Phone Scoop

printed October 25, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2923

Home  ›  Phones  ›  HTC  ›

HTC Desire (CDMA)

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  29  

Average Ratings

4.38
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

great first android phone

 

Jan 21, 2011 by desireuser442

Pros:

the htc sense
led light
5.0 mp camera (great for a phone)
records and takes pics in 720p (hd)
physical buttons(great for northern states)
optical joystick(great for northern states)
1.0 ghz proccessor although i wish it was hummingbird
8gb card included (expandable memory)
low price

Cons:

as always, untill 2.2 battery life

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best phone

 

Dec 29, 2010 by 1htcvinny

My 3rd phome so far and best one..everything on it is good except the battery life but who cares carry an extra one or a charger for on the go.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Best Phone I have ever laid my hands on

 

Oct 13, 2010 by bradsheila

I could not believe it, when I got the phone I had switched over from a HTC Pro2 and WOW. Look out iphone. I have been able to find every app. I have needed and more. Simple to use and learn how to add and delete apps. and or short cuts. You will not be disappointed with this phone.

Cons: Battery Life, after searching ways to increase life, it has gotten much better. Just google it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Killer Android Phone

 

Sep 1, 2010 by Kenzin

To put this in simple terms, HTC really outdid themselves with the Desire.It is a close cousin to the Nexus One, with a few key improvements.

Besides the fact that it is just a sexy looking phone, it has a powerhouse under the hood.

The 1Ghz Snapdragon CPU is beastly. Has some powerful RAM, and HTC Sense is just gorgeous!

Pros - HTC Sense, Android 2.1 (upgradeable to 2.2 when available and will have hardware capable of supporting 3.0 when available), 1Ghz CPU, 32Gbs potential internal memory (technically unlimited considering the cards are removable), roughly 90k apps in Android Market with over 8k added each month. Touch screen is very responsive. Excellent sound quality.

Cons - Battery life isn't wonderful (realistically, phone will have to be recharged daily with moderate to heavy use)

All in all, amazing phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


best phone to come to U.S. Cellular

 

Aug 28, 2010 by uscellularguy1

Pros
Android 2.1 upgradable to 2.2 when available
5.0 camera with flash smile and face detection
7 customizable screens with several scenes and supports live wallpapers
multiple keypad options such as qwerty, compact qwerty, and standard keypad
friend stream
great sync features
link contacts

cons
email great but not as good as the BlackBerry email setup.

No BlackBerry Messanger

overall I recommend this phone to anyone I know I will be making the switch to android.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Now I Love It

 

Dec 14, 2010 by antwone33

HAD THE TOUCH PRO 2 DID'NT LIKE IT SCREEN WENT OUT,ALWAYS SAID I HAD MESSAGES AND DID'NT HAD TO GET RID OF THAT NO FIXES...BUT ANYWAY I LOVE THIS PHONE NOW THAT I KNOW HOW TO WORK IT SOMEONE SAID YOU CAN'T FORWARD MESSAGES YOU CAN JUST HOLD THE MESSAGE FOR 2 SECONDS IT WILL ASK YOU,THE E-MAIL HAD USED THE YAHOO MAIL APP NO PROBLEM MAIL POPS RIGHT UP.THE ONLY THING I DON'T LIKE IS THE BATTERY LIFE THE GUY IN THE STORE SAID GIVE IT A FEW WEEKS TO BREAK IN...MAKE NO SENSE TO ME BUT I WILL SEE

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great, fast phone, with average battery.

 

Jan 26, 2012 by Captain Ahash

Phone is very quick and responsive, plays most games/applications with minimal lag or issues, even in 3D. Fast GPS lock and almost no lag in menus like I've found in most other android phones. Screen has great clarity and great vibrant colors, even at lower brightnesses, although as with most LCD screens it's difficult to read in bright daylight even at the brightest setting.

I have the phone on US Cellular on Southern Oregon Coast and it gets good signal, although call quality is noticably crackly for caller on the other end, no complaints so far from sound quality from people I'm calling. Holds 3G connection well in my area with good speeds.

Phone has about average battery life compared to most other androids in this range. Makes it through the work day without a problem with moderate usage, although I usually have to charge it a bit in the evenings.

Overall I'm very satisfied with the phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


HTC Desire

 

Jun 3, 2011 by ResearchLady

I want to like it I really do. However, I want my simple phone back. This one calls people when I don't want it to, it hangs up when I want to talk and I end up too flustered. I don't need data on my phone and prefer a simple flip style so I am going back to that. Those that like it are welcome to this and its high price.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great upgrade from Wildfire!!

 

May 10, 2011 by kantokahsdid

I have never loved a phone like I love this one! It's great!
Good processor/RAM. it's fast. The only reason I didn't give it a full 5.0 was the video camera won't work with some of the apps (QIK)and it goes ... stringy??? I don't know how to describe it.
Everything else on this phone works well, we don't get too many of them back (yes, I'm in phone sales) and the screen resolution is great. The speaker could be a bit better, and the speakerphone is tricky to find turning it off/on. But I DO love the hands-free set/headphones. It's great for watching movie previews or just music.
LOVE IT!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Somewhat disappointed

 

Apr 1, 2011 by bkhawk

The appearance, visual & sound clarity are nice. Its GPS works great.

I am disappointed in the terrible battery life, text touch pad is quirky and is difficult to use, the dial and hang up is risky because it seems to double dial quite often. The phone overall stresses me out because it is not simple to use and has way too much going on, even with an app killer which has helped the battery a bit, and only if your not using the phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2