Phone Scoop

printed October 23, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=290

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG G4050

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  25  

Average Ratings

2.81
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

g4050 turned paperweight

 

May 21, 2006 by superjade_2010

A below-average phone, when it works. I've had mine five months. In that time, my phones inner charging wires where I connect my charger to the phone have become irreparably frayed. Now, the Main Inner LCD won't turn off when I flip the phone closed, I am BEYOND ANNOYED with the scrolling outer screen, and the ringer and speaker aren't near loud enough. I now see why this phone was discontinued for all of it's carriers. The only pro about this phone is it's ease of use. One would imagine it should be easy to use when it has virtually NO special features! An abysmal phone...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


polished turd

 

Apr 8, 2005 by mine316

no reception what so ever, I had this phone for two weeks until I put it out of its misery. everything about this phone is bad it's a bulky ugly phone with no reception (it does not even have an external antenna) three out of four calls would result in this joke of a phone disconnecting. Don't buy this phone, for about the same price you can get the Sam sung X426 or X427 which is a great affordable phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


LG 4050

 

Jan 20, 2005 by HemiVic

I've owned the LG 4050 for the last 14 months. It's a good phone but the speaker on mine went bad after 13 months of use and the ringer volume was not at all loud. Reception was average and I've had more dropped calls with this phone than any other one that I've owned. From the reviews that I've read, the LG L1400 is a better value for the price.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nice Phone

 

Jan 24, 2004 by sk8seventy8

This is a very nice phone. It has a pretty nice design, screen is great quality (better than a lot of other 65k screen phones I've tried), it has great call quality (I have cinular in California, in the bay area), it's got the camera accessory (I haven't bought one yet though), it has pretty good build quality, and pretty much everything about it is good. The only bad thing is none of the java applications I tried downloading would work. Overall I really like this phone, and I would recommend it to anyone with cingular service looking for a new phone (unless you're willing to pay a bit more to get an unlocked samsung E715).

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Grrrrreaaaaattt Phone!!!!

 

Oct 26, 2003 by yasu

The LG G4050 is terrific...Especially with Cingular service, I have no problem walking and talking on the phone..anywhere I want. The external caller id is cool..the color screen and graphics are something I wouldn't have expected from an LG. The MMS messaging is a bonus also..The camera attachment is great..I don't have to walk around with a bulky camera phone! The flip access is always a plus..I'd recommend this phone to anyone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GREATEST PHONE YET

 

Nov 23, 2003 by rezevil5

nice square phone u can actually stand up strait on table
great ringers everything is good with it
only thing is no service light

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent Phone

 

Dec 30, 2003 by RMJKS05

This phone is replacing an LG TM-510, which I really didn't want to give up. But, we recently switched from Verizon to Cingular. Based on the product quality of the TM-510, decided to stay with an LG product.

Thus far ZERO technical or operability problems with this phone. If there is any negative, it's that there is little or no OEM accessories on the market yet, as it is a relatively new model.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great LG phone!

 

Jan 19, 2004 by ralph0722

I bought this phone 3 months and I'm very pleased with it. The phone feels sturdy and it looks masculine unlike the Samsung S307 which is a girlie phone. Battery life is great and the RF performance is excellent. The cool black screen on the outside is awesome. The 65k internal screen is very clear and bright. The IR is a joke. You can't send or receive wallpapers or ringtones as the SE T616 can. No bluetooth either. Ring tone and Wallpaper selections are modest. The flip feature feels sturdy and refined. Keypad is not well lit. The "Yes" ans "No" buttons (green & red) are small and difficult to find in a hurry. Menu layout is simple and easy. Some secondary features and needlessly complicated. But overall very easy. Overall is a great and reliable phone. I totally recomended!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Amazing, yet not so durable

 

Nov 14, 2010 by narn3049

I owned this phone in 2006. I got it as a worthy replacement for the lg c2000, well chose it as a replacement, after my C2000 was cool but broke.

So I got this, and immediately loved it. However I dropped it about a month or two into use (used phone) and the actual flip-open-bar broke, and the screen stopped working.

It was a good phone while I owned it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not A Good LG

 

Oct 8, 2007 by xlatem

Well, this was the free phone at the cell phone place w/ a year contract. Thought this would be an ok phone, since I had the LG VX6000 CDMA phone w/a different carrier that I absolutely loved.

Used it from Aug 05 to Aug 06 in central Wisconsin.

+Reception was average

************************************

-You can't personalize anything!
-Ringing for incoming calls barely loud enough
- Weird bowed out square body design
-Can't change the fish action on the outside screen
-Just an annoying phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1