Phone Scoop

printed August 27, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=29&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 3360 / 3361

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  

Average Ratings

2.89
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 5

GOOD, DEPENDABLE PHONE

 

Nov 19, 2002 by NATE STRUM

This phone is a good buy. There are many good features about the phone such as easy to learn, simple text messaging, and the ability to put more than one phone number under one name.
However this phone is very top heavy for the size of the phone, also i have had problems with my phone freezing up ( i know sounds more like a personal phone problem ) and i do wish it had a few more features. But all in all it is a very good buy.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good phone w/ added features and optional tricks.

 

Dec 6, 2002 by Marvin Jackson

Nokia 3360 overall is a good phone in Cingular service in Chicago market. Pending where you are, you'll get a dropped call or two once in a blue moon but don't let that mess you up! The service way better than Sprint PCS (Piece of S**t!) Excuse my language.
The phone very versitile and small (but not too small) and fits in your pocket. Other than a special headset(HDC-5), the chargers are universal on most Nokia phones and have long lasting battery. Also you can change facecases and download ringtones. Too bad you can't download screensavers(Only on GSM service on Nokia 3390 and 3395)! Creating and sending texts are a breeze as well as the wireless internet even though signing up for the first time may be a hassle.
For the cellular handyman, if you don't like the green lights on the phone, you change the LED to different colors. Advice on that, have the lights changed by a professional. Nokialight.com and Daydeal.com are couple websites that can give you info to change LEDs.
Overall, it a good phone w/ a lot of options. Oh, did I forget about mentioned that it is very affordable w/ rebates? Definitely, some to consider when you are on a budget. High recommended.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


The best phone i have ever used!

 

Aug 24, 2002 by Ryan M

I have tested almost every TDMA phone out there, and i perfer this one by far. It is light weight, and small, packed with features. I am a big talker, and the nokia stands up to it! I will also post reviews on my other phones.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Finally Gone

 

Jun 4, 2003 by NickW504

Thank God! Cingular finally discontinued this phone!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Fabulous phone!

 

Apr 13, 2005 by happy22

I received this phone free with a one year AT&T wireless contract way back in Aug 2001.
(NYC metro)

It's still very much alive and kickin, I've never had a dropped call, it never "breaks up", I always have the strongest signal strength (5 bars) under the most extreme circumstances, can leave it on standby for up to 2 weeks, using it as often as I like, the free ear bud fits and works perfectly, it fully recharges in ~ 1 hour.

I've been off-contract for a LONG time now, waiting for the phone to croak (or have any problem whatsoever) but as of this review all is well - amazingly.

This is my third Nokia (the first was strictly analog back when you got 30 whole minutes for $29.99!)

They've all been free & equally awesome. I had one display error with the first one due ONLY to the fact that AT&T conned me into trying a Motorola - couldn't dial a single call on that piece of junk - told them to reactivate my Nokia. I took it to a local dealer, got a free loaner, and never had a problem again, ever!

I use my cell for it's intended purpose - a PHONE. I don't need the bells and whistles.

I have yet to know anyone who can say the same of their phone(s), even the most expensive.

I'm seriously not looking forward to the day I have to replace my Nokia 3360!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Software Issue

 

Apr 25, 2003 by Shaun Burke

The original software version had the glitch of rebooting itself occasionally but was fixed. Make sure your carrier changes out the phone. You can check your software version by using the Nokia menu codes. Make sure your software version is 2.04

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


low cost and good unit

 

Sep 2, 2002 by vitin2000

excelent unit for bang for buck and compact phone in pockets and hands very good recepcion and excelent battery time w li ion battery aprox 1 week in light use

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nokia 3360

 

Apr 6, 2002 by Kenneth Sciba

I have owned the Nokia 3360 for 3 months and I find it customer friendly and is most preferred at Circuit City in Roanoke, VA

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Entry Level Phone

 

Nov 16, 2003 by AlexAinslie

The nokia 3360 was my first phone. I found it reliable and I never experienced the phone turning off or screen going blank. Recenlty I filled all two hundred and fifty entries in the phone book. My contract with Cingular is up and I will be purchasing a new phone soon, but I have no regrets about this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


noogyah

 

Nov 4, 2003 by adda

got bopped in the head with this phone by AT&T. Had a star-tac which I liked. It finally gave up after 2.5 years. Have noticed some of the same complaints, lost ability to view recent calls, dropped calls,poor reception, etc. The thing I dislike about it the most is the speaker. Five tiny holes arranged in a straight line vertically. If you don't hold it just right over your ear during wind or noise, you can't hear anything. also found backplate "chinsy" always afraid it's going to break, even though I rarely take it off. Going back to motorola.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 5

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2