Phone Scoop

printed July 29, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=29&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 3360 / 3361

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  

Average Ratings

2.89
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 345

I LOVE MY NOKIA

 

Sep 11, 2004 by boostmobile i730

I LOVED MY NOKIA I HAVE HAD IT FOR ABOUT 2 YEARS IT WORKS GREAT I HAVE HAD A LOT OF PHONES. I JUST GOT A BOOST MOBILE I730 AND IT IS A GOOD PHONE BUT MY NOKIA STILL HAS BETTER FEATURES. IT IS A GOOD PHONE LITE WAIT LONG BATTERY LIFE GREAT RECEPTION BETTER THEN MY I730. THE PHONE MAY BE OLD BUT IT WORKS LIKE NEW AND I AM VERY HAPPY WITH IT. I ONLY PAID $75 DOLLARS FOR IT I COULD HAVE BOUGHT 3 FOR THE PRICE I PAID FOR MY I730 AND IT WORKS A LOT BETTER. IT IS EASY TO DOWNLOAD RINGTONES AND IS EASY TO CHANGE THE FACEPLATES.THIS PHONE HAS BEEN DISCONUTED ONLY BEACOUSE NEW PHONES HAVE TAKEN ITS PLACE. LIKE PHONES WITH CAMERA THAY CAN BREAK A LOT EASER THEN MY NOKIA 3360.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


my 2nd Nokia

 

Aug 8, 2004 by ghettomutha2004

this was my second nokia phn but my 1st phn from ATT Wireless. i had no problems with my phn before i upgraded to the 7210. the only issue i did have with the phn was the phn gets hots when your on the phn too long but other that it was great. I like that changeable faceplates.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


paper weight not a phone

 

Apr 28, 2004 by kansasdoll20

who ever thought up this phone is an abosolute moron. This phone is no better than a paper weight. I have had nothing but problems from the day i had got the nokia 3360, i switched to sprint and now own the samsung a620 and i guess you can ever compare the two. But the nokia have major issues, whenever i would plug in the ear piece and pull it out, the phone would stay in a head set mode, so when people would call in i could not hear them, also the phones face plates would never close completely onto the phone, and after you changed them it made the buttons hard to used, and the phone would always, always always search for service. This phone is a joke and a waste of my money

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nokia POS 3360

 

Jan 4, 2004 by diego_dog

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great phone

 

Dec 31, 2003 by carlbeaty33

i loved these phone i have had like 6 phones in the last 3 yrs but i loved these phones i have had 3 nokias 2motorola and 1 samsung they all are great. anyone should buy these one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best Phone ever!!!!!

 

Dec 2, 2003 by Motoman

I Have had the phone Over 1 yeah and i styll love this phone i always have Used Nokia
PROS BATTREY LIFE 12.5 Days Talktime 6.1 I got a New battery tho its the BMC-3 i came with a BMC-2 with maby 3.5 Days 2.1 Talk time
so With maby 10 Dollers in to it its the Best Phone i have ever used But now i'am going to put it to Rest for NOW?
As of 11-10-2003 I'am Now useing a Ericsson T60D And i love it

~~ MOTOMAN ~~

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good for starters

 

Nov 26, 2003 by ag1247

the phone is great for those who want something boring, or for those just starting out with a wireless phone. The only problem I found with this phone is the time keeps reseting itself, in order to fix it you need to turn the phone off, turn it back on, go to the settings, and select to "SHOW CLOCK" Its simple to do but it shouldn't have to be done.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


a solid phone with a few quirks

 

Dec 18, 2001 by Mike Bouissey

the 3360 is overall, a solid phone. I like it, even though it's not a flip phone.

My main complain with it is that the buttons are a bit hard to use. This problem becomes even more of an issue when this phone is stored in Nokia's leather case. The buttons are small to begin with, and with the clear plastic cover over them, they become difficult to actually press without a thumbnail. Also, the way the case is set up, there is a strip of leather at the bottom that routinely covers up a portion of the last row of numbers (*,0,#)

Another complaint is the address book storage. Coming from other phones that I have had, that have quick key numbers associated with the telephone numbers you store for easy access, the way that you access stored numbers is a bit more difficult to use. Whether scrolling through to find the number you need, or going through the phone's search capability, it's a bit more problematic when you're driving than just simply typing a couple of numbers.

The battery life is good... and I'm a fan of the size of the phone, considering it's discount price. Overall it's a good phone, but it's no Samsung flip model.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nokia 3360

 

Jun 29, 2002 by Paul Keleher

I only got this phone when my 6120 died. I want to like it but the sound quality isn't quite up to the standards of the 6120. Feature-wise it is great. I do wonder why the stub antennas are being phased out of Nokia's products. I got better reception at home and at work with my old phone....
I also had a battery problem at first. I would run out after about 40 minutes of use. I called Nokia and in 2 days a new battery ws fed-exed. Great customer service!
A all around good phoen with the great Nokia features and ease of use.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Ok - if you only need the phone to last 1 year

 

Apr 10, 2003 by Gerrie Medeiros

I love the phone/ I hate the phone.
1. This is the second Nokia in 2 years. Both phones were a model # apart and had the same issues, then completely died 2 weeks after the warranty ended.
2. The key pads was nearly impossible to press without using your thumb nail from the day I received it (#5 key was the worst), I thought at first that it was just new and needed to break in... ha ha!
3. Frequently when using the head set you could hear the people you were calling BUT, they could not hear you, later this happened more frequently w/o the head set.
4. It seemed that the area's of usage were getting less and less as the phone got older. Areas that I had used the phone in and had 2 bars were now unavailable areas for usage.
5. AT&T even though I had called while my phone was under warranty (for one more month) and complained about a problem that later had fixed itself would not honor the warranty when the problem reoccured 2 weeks later. I think that these NOKIA phones are made with a life expectancy of 1 year... if you need a phone for longer thatn that ... Don't buy the NOKIA!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 345

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2