Phone Scoop

printed August 1, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=289&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 3586i / 3588i

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  10  

Average Ratings

3.53
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 4

The phone was free..

 

Aug 28, 2004 by cogswela

The phone was free, what can you say?

Pros:
Alarm Clock, Custom Ring Tones, Calendar, Color Display. Long battery life and loud ringers.

Cons:
I dropped this phone once and now it'll just shut off for no reason, but never during a call. I don't like the way you have to wait for the date to appear on the phone after you clear the screen of the time.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nice phone, alittle big....

 

Jul 9, 2004 by ecudoll

This Nokia, like all Nokias is alittle on the big side. However, I just switched from a super small, super trendy, AKA super USELESS samsung 660!! Terrible reception on that phone!! I totally dig the changable covers. I have a cotton candy pink back, with the original silver front and a pink gelly keypad that the lights shine through, very custom if I may say so myself!! I totally reccomend this phone for super service, not a single dropped call and isn't that what a phone is all about anyways? The ringers are alittle cheezy......but VERY loud, so you certainly won't miss a call!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Much Better

 

Aug 25, 2003 by Erich Hirsch

I'm a US Cell customer, and for some reason took the Sony-Ericsson product (T206).
The call quality was good, but it kept freezing when receiving calls when your in the menu.
I turned to this phone, and it's a dream come true. It's reliable and fun. Thank you Nokia.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


CELL PHONE!

 

Oct 14, 2003 by laurie

Nice phone and features for the price.Nice color lights, size is good, battery life is good, better than the samsung n400 I use to have, plus the menu items are easy to use, more ring tones,wish it had a camera, and speakerphone, simple phone.Overall great phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Beautiful Color Phone

 

Sep 22, 2003 by Felicia Scott

I just got this phone in August the best choice I've ever made the color is beautiful, the ring tones are wonderful, I have a problem just choosing one, and I can choose a ring tone for everybody in my phone book. I didn't care about paying 169.95 because I don't get a huge bill every month, I have metro pcs, and I talk as much as I want any time I want. With a phone that let's me do so much who care about the ugly screen saver, everything else is wonderful, if you were having second thoughts about this phone take it from me go for it. The reception is great the battery really doesn't run out very quick.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall great phone!

 

Jun 8, 2004 by chatterbox64

Overall, the Nokia 3586i is a great phone with lots of features that will definitely please you. The few annoyances can be easily overlooked because of all of the phone's positive aspects! If you want to buy one, I'd say go for it!

Pros:
Brilliant color screen
Good selection of polyphonic ringtones
Loud ringing & alarm clock
Very customizable
Sound quality w/ US Cellular is great
Easy to use: of course, it's a Nokia!
Strong vibrate feature

Pro or Con
External antenna: adds reception but is very aesthetically displeasing
Battery life is plenty for some, not enough for others (I usually get about 1-2 days use before needing to charge)

Cons:
Tacky screensaver (digital clock that you can't change?!)
Backlight timer is far too short
You can't use Gallery Tones for a Ringer ID tone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


NOKIA 3586i

 

Dec 29, 2003 by cellhound

great little phone.like the idea of 2 antennas.i love NOKIA 's functionality. But,there is a few things to add on.one is the call timer and to add the length of time each call is. another a better battery.even w/o the GPS on i only get approx 1.45 - 2hrs tops.that is also w/o playing games.a way to change the timing of the lights display.also what is the SIM slot for can someone answer this for me please.not even NOKIA reps know.
the fact that most features are carrier dependent .that can be forgiven .but besides that great sound from a 4- 6 chord POLY tones,good vibrate mode.customizable and best of all wipe through menu options.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


My sister and I have this phone and love it!

 

Aug 29, 2009 by narn3049

Okay, I was the first person to get this phone, used of course, after the rant broke. What a change from the qwerty keyboard to this phone. It is better because it has better battery life.

About 3 days ago, my sister's 2 month old razr v3m in gun metal quit working because it got sprayed while in her pocket by a hose. We tried drying the phone in the dried rice technique, but all we got was lines and only one repsonsive key, 7 and end. THe screen was wavy, but i could cleary see it imputting 7's all across the screen and a red dot on the back proving this. i could call it, it would ring but I couldn't be picking up phone. end would be hit and i would loose the phone call. I had gotten 2 of these phones if something had been wrong or something for just basic abilities, so it still came in great handiness when this happened.

She misses having the camera function. I took the phone to a local phone recylcling place. After all it dried for 2 days and i still couldn't get it working. The reason I am giving 5.0 is because it has the ability to have been dropped a lot. in fact my sister just dropped hers. The only pain i have in this simple phone is it was before sprint offered mobile media and downloadable files. now they do on a newer version of this phone, later 1 year was produced.

I like the bowling and racket game a lot. Bowling is fun, I had used bowling the same game actually no other differences, on my nokia 3595 when I had cingular.

Overall this phone, even though discontinued at sprint, you can still find them like 3.00 free shipping,

Good phone for a reasonable price.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nokia 3586i

 

Jan 23, 2005 by badboy1937

I have had this phone about 3 months. It has good peformance over all,however I [my home range] am in a place where I have to operate in analog mode. The standby batt time is not to good. I have not had to many problems with dropped calls. I had a small
Motorola [don't remember the model] that couldn't hang onto a call right under the tower. The only thing I do not like about this one is its poor stand-by time in my part of the woods. If I were in the Portland ,Me area, [this model will get their digital signal there] and the stand-by time would be good. Analog operation neads a bigger battery.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall; pleased.

 

Dec 31, 2004 by jessa

I've heard so many bad things about this phone, I wasn't going to get it. But now as I do have it, I'm very pleased with the phone. Who cares if the screen saver isn't great? The reason it goes on is because you're not using it. The antenna is only there so you can get a signal if you need it. Who cares if it's ugly? You don't need to use it. The backgrounds are tacky, but at least it has backgrounds, unlike my previous cell phones. I'll never go back to a phone without a color screen ever again. And who cares about the games? A phone is for talking and communicating.. not playing some little java games. Wish there was an easier way to download ring tones/wallpaper and such.

PROS:
x. Loud ring tones.
x. Color screen.
x. Integrated Lights
x. Basically every thing

CONS:
x. Where's the browser?
x. Can't think of much else right now...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 4

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1