Phone Scoop

printed April 19, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2836&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung Fascinate / Mesmerize (Galaxy S)

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  83  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

3.91
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 34

Unbelievably Crisp Phone

 

Sep 9, 2010 by Homerdawg33

I don't know what the first user was talking about either. I've owned the Motorola Droid A855 for almost as year. I've had At&T in the past won't go back (AT&T is terrible as far as speed goes in the Minneapolis area)

I opened my Samsung Galaxy S Fascinate yesterday with some hesitation, But after seeing the 4inch, AMOLED Screen and the smooth Samsung Android O.S. I can honestly say from experience that, I won't be going to any other phone for a while.

Bing is preloaded but once again, can be easily changed to Google. But with the Hummingbird Cortex 1GZ processor, I can already tell that the response time is faster then my previous Moto Droid. Even after I downloaded all my previous Apps (over 100 of them).

I can't get over the resolution of the screen! It's amazingly clear and even though it doesn't have 2.2 OS, still better than my previous phone with 2.2. Just tried out the SWYPE technology, that is pretty dang sweet as well!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


CAN'T PUT THIS PHONE DOWN!!

 

Feb 13, 2011 by JavaTchr

Yesterday was my New Every 2 day and I wanted to upgrade from the LG Voyager to a Droid X, Fascinate, or iPhone.

Imagine my surprise when the Verizon store was having a sale..50% off... Compared the phones and found the Fascinate to be lighter, better looking, and easier for the pocket than the Droid X. It's not the iPhone, but for $49 it's MY iPhone!!

The Galaxy screen is awesome. I loaded up with free apps and started playing (after I installed free AVG of course!)

It's great being able to carry around a complete entertainment center / phone with me.

I'm still learning the phone and the only con I have so far is that it doesn't accept too many words for voice to text messaging.

I definitely recommend this phone to anyone wanted the Droid version of the iPhone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


SF

 

Oct 3, 2010 by tourman

I have had this phone approximately 3 weeks and coming off an HTC Eris. Phone is great. I have had no reception issues and the call clarity is excellent. Here are my pros and cons

Pros:
amazing screen
clear call reception
easy to navigate
swype
battery

cons:
no 2.2
Bing and no google search (hopefully 2.2 will corrrect)
no message indicator (noLed fixed that)
having issue with gmail and email syncing (I use yahoo app works perfect)

Not much more can think of so far happy with phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awsome phone all the way

 

Sep 13, 2010 by xxxdroidxxx

I have had the htc incredible and then the droid x and now the fascinate. Loved the htc incredible but wanted the big screen of the x. But it was odd shaped. the fascinate is so much more comfortable to me. The screen is great. Size and the color just pops. The camera just takes better pics than the x and about the same as the HTC. DONT LIKE BING. but other than that I love the phone. Seems to run smoother than the x. I have not had a signal issue with this phone for data or voice. I really like this phone so much better than the x its not funny. But we are always waiting on the updates to come ota. 2.2 will fix the bing issue. But when no one knows. Battery seems to be about like the x or htc.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone

 

Mar 10, 2011 by cthompson164

I love this phone. I have had it a little over 2 months now and couldnt be happier! This phone is so fast and I have never had it freeze up on me. The screen quality is amazing and I hope Verizon keeps it up!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


First Run

 

Sep 30, 2010 by doyal82705

If you got one of the first one of these phones then you maybe experiencing reception issues. My first one had reception issues and also wouldn't download the software update. Took it to the verizon store they swapped it out no more problems. Phone its great. The super amoled screen its what sets it apart. Also swype is a cool feature, typing with it now. The battery beats all the other droid phones on the market for verizon. If you are in the market for a new android phone then this us your best bet!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great device!

 

Sep 24, 2010 by LG8350

I have had every Verizon Android device except the devour and by far the Samsung Facinate is the best. My last one was the Droid X which was nice but was full of issues too many to state. If your looking for a new android device on verizon the Facinate is the one!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


FREAKEN AWESOME PHONE SAMSUNG !!!!!

 

Sep 23, 2010 by jogutier

PROS: Overall size, screen resolution, 1ghz processor, sweet 5mp camera and video camera (one of the nicest I've tried and i've owned a Droid X, Droid 2, Incredible, Original Droid). I've tried many phones, but this one has been the one that I have never second guessed. The only downfall was that it didn't come equipped with FROYO. WTF,

Cons: Android 2.1(WHY DIDN'T IT COME WITH FOYO????)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Last phone I sold

 

Jun 5, 2013 by KMFS1

Carrier: Verizon Wireless

This was the last phone that I sold when I was working with Verizon. It was one of the easiest sales I ever had.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Disappointed by Samsung... Again

 

Mar 11, 2012 by barry.hansen

Got this phone based on some very good reviews. I've had Samsung phones in the past, all of them not living up to the hype.

The GPS takes forever to grab satellites, the browser is PAINFULLY slow, anything that needs to pull data virtually locks the phone up, and for that matter, forget data at all if you're out of network. If you get anything at all it is spotty at best. Which brings me to the fact that it gets horrible reception. Every smartphone I've ever used before this puts this thing to shame. It makes me wish I hadn't given up my windows phone for this. I should have taken my wife's BlackBerry. Extremely dissatisfied with Samsung and Android phones in general. Whenever I get a new phone it will not be a Samsung. I would just assume deal with a BlackBerry, which is the most un-userfriendly phone on earth!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 34

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2