Phone Scoop

printed October 25, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2798&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Apple  ›

Apple iPhone 4 (GSM)

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

3.84
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 345...9

Great Phone!!!!

 

Aug 19, 2010 by hucworld

First off let debunk the all the myths that have plagued this gorgeous device. The battery life on this device is respectable and the reception issues or "Antenna Gate" was mostly hype. Granted you do need a case of some sort to use the device so that you don't handle the phone the wrong way but why wouldn't you want to protect a beauty like this? Ever since this device was released I was enamored at the form factor and style of it. It works as beautifully as it looks. The camera on this baby is gorgeous to only be a 5mp. I swayed heavily back and forth with this device and the Blackberry Torch for several days before I ultimately decided to go after the iPhone 4. I am so glad I did.

Pros:
-Beautiful 5mp camera (shoots better than most 8mp on the market)
- sleek design
- app store designed with tons of apps that you need and want
- battery life is surprisingly awesome
- display screen is beyond clear and gorgeous

Cons:
- not being able to use the phone without a case
- no dedicated camera or back button to go back to a previous screen like most phone (i.e Sprint HTC EVO)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awesome

 

Jun 28, 2010 by mike-mpls

Another great device - so glad I upgraded from the 3GS.

The camera is a huge improvement - I'm amazed at the quality of the images - they look like something out of my DSLR. Althoug the flash can tend to be a bit bright sometimes.

The speed of the phone is great and the extra memory is a nice enhancement too.

The build quality is exceptional - very high qaulity - nothign feels cheap about this device.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


GREAT GREAT GREAT

 

Jun 27, 2010 by gbolt903

Absolutely marvelous!

Pros
Screen
Design is fantastic
Sound performance is better
new os4 is amazingly fast
5mp Camera
speed omg speed

cons
lets catch up with the rest apple and get a bigger screen

Other than that its great!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Surprise, Surprise...

 

Jun 28, 2010 by JeffdaBeat

I have to say I wasn't thrilled with the redesign of the iPhone 4 (i4) from the early shots by Gizmodo and Engadget. In fact, I compared it to the look of the Samsung Eternity and said it would have to have a lot under the hood to make me want this phone.

Let me say, there is a lot under there.

One cannot fully appreciate the look and feel of the new i4 unless they've actually held it in their hand. The metal outline matched with the glass finish on the front and back of the phone makes the previous iPhones look like cheap toys. The body has such a great weight to it as well as a nice efficient feel to it.

The Retina Display may have had some controversy, but it is by far the best screen on the smartphone market. Text, images, even video come in sharper with even deeper blacks. I can't see a single individual pixel on the screen. The 5MP camera is a welcomed addition. Even more welcomed is the flash and HD Recording. Clarity best describes the camera. It doesn't have the highest MP count, but the photos and videos come out simply stunning.

iOS4 comes already loaded on the phone and i4 has no problem handling the update. App transitions are fast and there is rarely a lag time. i4 may get some flack about it not having the power of some of the Android phones out there, but when iOS4 doesn't require it, who cares? I've never seen a more fluid smartphone out there.

The iPhone isn't the end all be all that it used to be. For a while it was a monolith that everyone wanted to try and tackle. Although there is a lot of great competition coming from all sides, the iPhone 4 proves it is still ahead of the pack.

Pros:
Body & Design
Display
Camera/Video
Speed
iOS4
Battery Life

Cons:
Reception problem

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

(Was) The next big thing.

 

Jun 14, 2013 by Trilla12   updated Jun 14, 2013

Carrier: AT&T

The folks at Apple had done it again with... you guessed it... the iPhone 4.

The major change was converting to the solid "bar" form, which is no secret that I love. Sleek titanium edge. Antenna issue? I pose the question: What antenna issue? Bumper not needed.

PROs:
No antenna issue
"Bar" form (taking a page out of Nokia's book, I see)

CONs:
A bit heavy for my taste
Too easy to steal, great target for thieves on train :(

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This is a great phone

 

Mar 4, 2013 by eyephone

I like the features of this phone. I got the iphone from my bf. this is my first ever smartphone because I always use a touchscreen basic phone.

PROs

-good quality of sound
-a lot of useful applications for free
-integrated GPS navigation
-High quality of camera\
-huge memory

CON

-battery life
I charged for a long tim until it will become 100% but it easily gets low battery. I wish Apple will be able to change the quality of their battery.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Amazing Phone!

 

Aug 13, 2012 by crkcallie

This phone is absolutely amazing. I have had the chance to use this phone and here are all of the pros and cons that I found.

PROS:

- call quality

- speaker phone

- ringtones

- touch screen very responsive

- can download lots of applications from the iTunes store

- ringing volume is great

CONS:

- battery life

- no microSD card slot

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


ilove iPhone

 

May 2, 2012 by margen07

Every one in my family has an iPhone and we love it.

Pros
Internet is fast for a 3G
Nicely organized
a lot more

Cons
They overheat and sometimes its gone forever

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


iPod with muscles!!!

 

Mar 25, 2012 by The awesome guy

Not really much to say. This iPhone is a huge leap from its predecessor the iPhone 3/3s. It has a much better design, and camera, than the 3/3s. With the right user, this phone can do anything.

Pros:
Bright screen
Internal memory choices
LED flash
App store
Color options

Cons:
Small screen size for a smart phone
No expandable memory
Not 4G
No camera button

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Apple Iphone 4, really?

 

Sep 7, 2011 by goonryan2005

The first Iphone was revolutionary. Since then, Apple has been slowly falling behind. This is crippled at most.
Cons:
You can't side load anything. You can't use it as a mass storage device to hold files. You're trapped with Itunes. You can't remove or replace the battery. It takes apple 10 years to learn how to use cloud services and OTA updates. It has a tiny 3.5" screen although the resolution is nice. Of course, it looks nice mostly because it is place on such a small screen. Apple just wants your money.
Drops calls left and right, never have that problem with any of my other phones. Poor voice quality (sounds muffled all the time).

Pros: has a good quality feel to it, even though it's very fragile and you have to keep it covered with an ugly case. Has a good selection of apps, even if Apple regulates the App store and destroys all of the good apps (thank God for Android). Well, it's better than a Blackberry. That's about all I've got.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 345...9

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1