Phone Scoop

printed December 20, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2789

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung Solstice II

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  7  

Average Ratings

3.19
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

I really like this phone. Very impressed

 

Oct 21, 2012 by crkcallie

I bought this phone in June this year and it has been working great since day one. I love the capacitive touch screen, three customizable home screens, and the widgets, which makes using the phone a lot easier. The audio quality is pretty good for making and receiving calls. Text messaging with this phone is a little annoying since the phone lags sometimes. Because of this, you have to type slower when composing a text message. The display is crisp and bright and I love the calendar feature, something I use a lot. I like how the screen vibrates when you touch it. The battery life on this phone is great. I can have a several hour-long conversation and the battery only goes down one bar out of a total of five. The camera is ok, as is the video recorder. The phone is light weight and compact, making it easier to carry in your pocket or purse. The vibration mechanism is strong and the ringing volume is loud and consistant, better than some other phones I have used in the past. One thing that it lacks, which I really wish it had, is wi-fi capabilities. Other than that, this phone is great. I give it five out of five stars, even though it has some things that could be changed, because of how happy I am with this product and because of the audio quality. I highly recommend this phone to others.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Pros and cons

 

Oct 29, 2011 by sailsetter

Pros:
Fun Touch screen phone, intuitive, good picture quality, has 3 customizable screens that you can swipe to navigate and you can add icons/ features of your choice.

Love the text conversation storage! It provides your text and the replies in a color coordinated fashion making it easy to revisit a conversation.
compact, comfortable size, is attractive.

Cons:
I love the phone except for the fact that I had difficulty with 2 phones freezing during texting, going to white screen and rebooting randomly. Provider ATT

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


My first touchscreen

 

Sep 3, 2011 by masseyman

I have only had this phone for 2 days now, but I love it. It is the easyist phone to set up.You get all pros from me on this phone. This is my first touchscreen phone ever, and I don't want to go back to a flip or a bar phone. Ever.I don't have to press a bunch of buttons to get to a menu.I am 75 years old and hard to teach new tricks, but like they say, you CAN teach an old dog new tricks. lol No Cons for this phone for me. I love it!!!!!!!1

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Love this phone!

 

Jun 28, 2011 by clutchxp

I bought this phone in December last year and I really like it. It has a lot of features that I like. The touch-sensitive screen is great, as is the battery life. I'm not a heavy talker or texter, so this phone's battery meter almost never goes down past all five bars. I also like the audio quality on the ear piece and speakerphone, though the settings for the ear piece and speakerphone could be separate settings, like on newer BlackBerry devices. The ringtone selection is okay. I found a few of the default ones that I like. The keyboard on the phone is not as quick to respond as a full physical QWERTY keyboard. The camera quality is good if you have good lighting. Otherwise, it's average and the pictures turn out a little grainy. The vibrating alert is a little weak. If the phone is in my pocket, I can't really feel it or hear it vibrating. The compact design of the phone is nice, too. I like how it's not all big and bulky like the BlackBerry I had. Lastly, there is only one way to lock this device, which is kind of a pain. There are two ways to unlock the device. Why is there only one way to lock it?

All in all, this phone is great. I love having it and it's easy to use. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a feature phone that has bells and whistles on it, but not so many that they would never use them.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


AWESOME PHONE!

 

Dec 19, 2010 by CRK4385

I purchased this phone today and I absolutely love it. I was looking for a phone that suited my needs: making and receiving calls and texting. This phone is great. For not being a smart phone, it has great features and I love everything about it. I know I have only had it for a day, but here are the pros and cons that I have found on this phone.

PROS

- capacitive touch screen

- clear audio quality (both the ear speaker and the speaker phone)

- physical buttons for sending and ending a call

- world phone

- has a full QWERTY keyboard

- has three home screens

- can put the widgets anywhere on the three home screens, making it easier to access the features I use the most

- ringtones are good (way better than the Pantech Impact)

- bright display

- has a digital camera

- can record audio and video

- came with a USB cable

I could go on and on forever about the positive qualities that this device has.

CONS

none

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


ok phone

 

Jun 30, 2012 by sparks2228

pros love the touch screen. Easy to use.

cons. screen freezes when texting. reboots by itself, drop calls, been through 3 phones

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Think Twice, Read all consumer reviews!!

 

Dec 29, 2011 by 225453

My ATT contract was up for renewal. Was enticed with the Samsung Solstice II primarily due to touch screen technology and no data plan requirement.
Hugh mistake. Calls were repeatedly dropped, extremely poor reception and unusual screen sensitivity. Finally reached the point where I had to replace with a go phone (Pantech 7040P) and swap the sim card to keep existing phone number.
ATT corporate and local reps have concurred with my assesment. Don't buy!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Appearances are deceiving

 

Oct 12, 2011 by LAS

Appealing appearance and size but had very poor reception in my area. Calls were not received consistantly and it would drop calls before completely connected. Speaker phone kept being turned on by touching the side of my face while on a call. I love Samung phones and have good luck in the past but this one went back.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2