Phone Scoop

printed October 20, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=274&s=h&p=5

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sony Ericsson  ›

Sony Ericsson T610

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  17  

Average Ratings

3.21
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1234 5 6

I really wanted this to be THE phone, BUT...

 

Nov 1, 2003 by ampersandee

The form is awesome, the interface is great, especially considering the amount of features this little beauty is packing - and it is one of few phones that realize the importance of bluetooth technology.

BUT, the deal killer is this phone sounds TERRIBLE to those on the receiving end. The mic is hyper sensitive and seems to have no noise-canceling.

Also, I called TMobile to detail the problem and I was fortunate to get a candid rep that said this phone has a "laundry list of known issues" and the one I was describing (above) wasn't on their list.

Hopefully S/E will soon realize that form HAS to follow function (I have heard S/E phones are generally less than reliable).

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great phone

 

Oct 12, 2003 by mbtek69

Finally, SE made a great phone. Display is clear and w/65k,themes come alive. Rf is much better, seems to be real time instead of averaging like Nokia does. With 1 or no bars, calls are clear and never dropped. Camera could be better, but that is what my digital camera is for. Battery life is superb. I couldnt be happier!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


The best

 

Sep 9, 2003 by Ted Schonbeck

I believe the T610 is the best mobile phone ever. The screen is really good, the camera ok. But best of all - the menus are simply the best and most user friendly ever.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Better

 

Aug 28, 2003 by Justin Souyias

This phone is an improvement with Sony Ericsson's in the past. Better resolution on the screen slightly better reception strength. It is very annoying that there is no send and end button, making going to the main screen a daunting task. Camera is good, but could use more then the 2 MB of memory for pics and others.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Long hard road!

 

May 22, 2003 by Trevco

This phone to me,has a lot of significant features.like for instance,bluetooth capabilities,advanced gameing etc,as well as the old standard ones,like voice dial,voice memo etc.

But you'd think that with the growth of the european and asian markets in the past 3-5 years,that we here in north america,would recieve some of the awesome phones that these other countries get!

I do think that there is more of a need for the world(tri-band) phones,rather than saturating the markets with dual and single band pgsm phones.

This,the ericsson/sony t-610,has a lot of really satisfying features,pretty much all that the average person would actually need or use.but with the emergense of pda phones with built in digital cameras and video capabilities and such,i think there is less of a need for phones that are limited.

This phone is decent,but sony/ericsson need to make improvements in regards to signal strength,among other things.

The size is good,but i prefer a much smaller package,with the same and even more features.*take a look at the neonode n1 or the samsung i-500,or the samsung i-700 for the "all in one meal deal!*

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


absolute s**t if u ask me

 

Mar 24, 2005 by tonyodi

As many other users have stated reception is an extremeley vital part of a mobile phone and when u can hear other people and they cant hear u EVERYTIME U CALL SOMEONE it isnt very helpful. if u want my advice go for a samsung or a nokia for a good mobile cos they acctually work

Pro's
-the only good thing on this fone is the beats in ringtones are clear but apart from that there are no other pros

Con's
-sony ericsson t610 is a con

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


People misunderstand the T610

 

Aug 9, 2005 by Djonemore

This phone was given to me from a friend. I'm currently using it on T-Mobiles Pre-Paid service. I have been for about 3/4 months. First of all the phone looks great in the sliver and black finsih.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Real buyer's review everything to know

 

May 21, 2005 by RUCKAZ

OK This phone has bascially the lot Bluetooth. Camera. Wireless web so its a basic phone...

Pros: Good for someone who want's the basic cool stuff, Nice screen, buttons, better joy stick then most phones, Phone is real Soild fits nice in hand, Wont break in 2 like most flip top phones,very Durable not cheapy, Sound nice, mostly easy to work with, Battery Life Lasts forever rarely need charging 2 days without charging

Cons: It will frezze if you use to much space(To fix this problem just delete your old pictures) Not real good for a download freek who wants tons of Stuff, screen problems in bright light(but gezz just move the phone away from the sun) , If your one of the many people here who complain the sound is too low and hard to work the menu they just dont know how to work the phone just sit down with the Booklet and take your time if your having trouble....

Review: Great if you want the basic stuff and you just want a neat nice phone with most gagets and a phone which wont Break or have buttons hanging off like most of these cheap plastic ones

Flaws: If you want tons of photos tons games all the time the phone will stuff up on you it will frezze! look for somethink with more space but if not and you dont mind deleting your old pics and having not so many downloading stuff you will be fine

Final thoughs to some people on here:

If people complain about the cam then get a Digital one all cam phones are crappy they are there for show !

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


haha jayesh fat

 

Oct 6, 2004 by JayeshSux

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha wateva

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Flawed, I suggest you get another model instead

 

May 27, 2004 by fuppeduck

Major Phonebook firmware bug

Sony Ericsson says "WE know about it, We're working on it, but its not a bug and we aren't sure we'll ever fix it".

I shit you not. Thats what S-E tech supp said when i called them..
It might be Sony Ericsson prob
It might be a T-Mobile prob.

But its a big prob that makes the phone book unusable and still isn't ifxed 9 mos after the prod was released into the marketplace.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1234 5 6

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1