Phone Scoop

printed October 25, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=274&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sony Ericsson  ›

Sony Ericsson T610

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  17  

Average Ratings

3.21
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 456

it's a useless phone

 

Jul 10, 2005 by Monika

I have been using this phone for the past one year. It's reception is hopeless. but it looks very good though and the options are really cool.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


its just ok

 

Jun 11, 2005 by djm91

i had this phone for about a year and a half.
Pros:
very durable- i dropped it at least 50 times and nothing happened to it.

some nice features like the ringtone maker and camera (even though it could be better)

Cons:
very hard to figure out. I figured this phone out in about 5 minuts, but when my friends needed to call someone they could never figure out how to actually call them

the joystick can be very annoying

When I had this phone it had just OK reception. I've had worse and now i have better, but its just average and haven't had any complaints of people not being able to hear me.

overall i have nothing to complain about besides the joystick, other than that this phone is just for someone who wants a phone to make and recieve calls

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


A Great Phone

 

Jun 5, 2005 by boeing1048

I got this phone from my friend I got it and it was unlocked. I was a AT&T customer.

Pros:

**Color screen is awesome the best I have seen

**At myt610.com you can download free ringtones and wallpaper and themes that made the phone even better.

**I got a bodyglove case for this phone and that made it good as well

**The phone is very durable I dropped it several times

**The joystick is a nice touch and helps navigate the screens

Cons:

**The only thing that I can say as far as a con for this phone is if you lose the hands free you are in trouble. It does not use the standard hands free which makes it almost impossible to find another. Without paying an arm and a leg for it

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Okay Phone, but I've had better

 

May 22, 2005 by jaa

This phone is OK but, personally it is not one of my favorites. If I was rating the phone on my experience and opinion alone, I would probably only give this phone a 2. on the other hand, both my husband and brother-in-law seem to love it, so there must be some redeeming qualities to it. Here's my opinions:

Pros:
-Great picture quality for such a compact
phone.
-User friendly once you get to know it.
-Long battery life.
-Case is relatively easy to change.
-Can set Different ring tones for callers

Cons:
-Have trouble hearing well without ear bud
or similar device.
-Hard to seen screen in brightly lit areas,
such as outside on a sunny day. (IRONICLY)
-No voice dialing.
-Menu button can be finicky.

The first two cans are the biggest flaws for me.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone

 

May 8, 2005 by plumers

Pros:
- Nice quality camera when i download it into my laptop via infrared
- Bluetooth
- Better ringtones quality than Nokias
- 65K Screen
- International capable
Cons:
- Okay receptions
- Bad camera results in the sunlight
- Too fragile (I messed up my LCD screen the other day)
- Signal issues but it was fixed when I upgraded my firmware to 06

I have T610 Blue Unlocked and used this as International phone (outside the US).

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


excellent phone

 

Apr 20, 2005 by dingus

great smart little phone. simple and easy to use. no problems at all

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


T610 not very strudy, support = Stinks

 

Mar 20, 2005 by kevinloydw

The phone had great features well it worked...

Reception was so so...

The phone droped a total of 12 inches onto burber plush carpet...

Phones screen went haywire...

I am told by T-mobile it would cost $70 to replace the phone because of the screen... Bare in mind that when they still carried it it would be a free/ they pay me to take phone.

They suggest I call up SE

I do, I get Errin Rep id # 46569.

She was polite but worthless...

SE wanted to charge me $150 to replace the phone.

This is last years model that the cell companies are paying people to take...

That and the phone died after droping 12 inches onto Extremely soft carpet.

POOR build, Extremely poor support. Warranty = A JOKE.

Kevin L. Ward
Cell phone collector,
Http://coolwards.com

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nice phone

 

Mar 18, 2005 by Mark Larson

I got this phone in Feb 2004 and have had it since then, using it on different carriers in and out of the US.

PROS:
- Lovely screen.
- Flawless Bluetooth.
- Small and light, classic design.
- Fully-functional email client.

CONS:
- Screen scratches easily.

That's pretty much my only beef with the phone. I don't use the camera.

This phone has been excellent in its service, and I couldn't find a decent phone to replace it with in T-Mobile's lineup, so i'm getting an Audiovox SMT-5600. Really a great phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Choice, but not the best

 

Mar 12, 2005 by z3699

Good Design
Good Menu (great icons)
Big Screen (for a celular)
Great Colors
Shock Resistant (fell from a 2nd floor and nothing happens)
Long Battery Durability

--------

Medium Signal (sometimes, stays in EMERGENCY only)

Sometimes it stucks (and i have to remove the battery and turn it on again)

When it's a sunny day, i cannot see the display.

That's so...

Sorry for my english...i'm practicing ;)

G.Luck.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Things Best about Sony Ericcson T610

 

Jan 4, 2005 by Avkaash

The T610 is by far the best phone. It has its up's and down's.

Up's
1. FREE Ringtones....with the T610 bluetooth and infared technology you can get free ringtones.....who dosent want free rintones. AND not only free ringtones but FREE games, FREE Software, FREE walpaper, Free Themes, and Free Screensavers. You can get all of this stuff at http://myt610.lasyk.net/ . Your computer also has to have bluetooth or infared technology. For Bluetooth, on your T610 make your computer one of your devices and make a passwarod for it. In the provided website, click "download now" for the item you want. Save it in a folder, Right-click your file and send it to your phone. For Infared, align your phone to the infared port. Download and save file. And send it to your phone.
2. The Battery life is the BEST.
DOWN's
1. the signal is ok, its not the best.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 456

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1