Phone Scoop

printed August 1, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2736&r=37693

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SGH-T369

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  

Average Ratings

3.92
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

great starter phone, but a little dissapointed

 

Dec 26, 2011 by vklinzing

I first got this phone last year. I still own it and I'm thinking about getting a new phone. Here is why I say that:

Pros:
Qwerty Keyboard
Camera
Speakers
Good Battery Life
No-Contract

Cons:
Keyboard is too flat
No headphone jack can fit into the phone
Keyboard is really breakable
Poor Menu Design-Menu moves really slow
Screen is really small- hard to browse on the Internet
Tip: The slide out qwerty keyboard is really delicate so try not to drop it or the keyboard might get wiggly and start acting up. Don't get me wrong this is a great starter phone but i would choose a different phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


good simple device

 

Sep 28, 2010 by knuckleballer34

When judged by it's own merits, the T369 is an acceptable device. It's not a full featured smartphone or a multimedia packed feature phone, but it's good for calling and messaging.

Pros:
1. Good call quality, clear sound.
2. Snappy interface
3. Keyboard is pleasant to use after a few days. It's not as tactile or practical as a Blackberry keyboard, but typing messages on it is rather speedy.
4. Clean ergonomic design...not an embarrassment to be seen in public with this device.
5. For a budget device, the "extras" do a good enough job; camera, music player, video recorder, etc.

Cons:
1. Reception is below average. If you don't spend the majority of your time in areas with good signal, this phone will give you trouble.
2. Non-standard headphone jack. It's even more troublesome than Samsung's old proprietary one. T-Mobile or Samsung could have included a headset with this one.
3. For a 2G phone with few features and a 1000mah battery, the battery life could be better. I get about 4.5-5 hours of talk time, or two days regular use, but I expected better given the circumstances.

I'd recommend this phone if you need a simple device to call and message on--and if you are in a well covered area. There's no e-mail or web browsing on this one; if that's a deal breaker, check out the Samsung Gravity.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Cute & Sleek

 

Aug 15, 2010 by Astonish

I just received this phone four days ago, and let's just say I really really love it! This phone has surpassed my expectations. Because this phone is available exclusively for t-Mobile's prepaid line, I thought that this phone would be just another cheap prepaid phone. WRONG! This phone is very durable and has a good sliding mechanism. It's very small and sleek (you can easily slide it into your pockets) and it looks even better in person! It doesn't have a cheap feel nor does it look cheap. The screen is very vibrant. It's not a super large screen, but it's quite large enough for the phone size. The call/voice quality on this phone is terrific- I can hear the person on the other end very clearly, and I am heard clearly as well. The phone actually comes with some decent ring tones, and a few tones that just rings (love it)! The camera takes good pictures (then again it's not a camcorder). The qwerty pad is well lit. I will say that the keys are pretty small and close together- I often press two keys at a time (and i have small fingers), but it could also be because I'm not used to the keyboard- this is also my first messaging phone- it's going to take some getting use to. The pros and cons:

Pros: attractive, sleek, durable, nice size vibrant screen, great call quality, good choice of ring tones, great customizable features, and phone has a call block option.

Cons: qwerty keys are placed a little close together.

Overall, I really love this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great messaging phone

 

Dec 6, 2010 by drummajordan99

I've had this phone for a couple months and after going through all the ins and outs, it's really good for messaging but has drawbacks for web use.

PROS:
Sliding QWERTY keboard
good camera for a cell phone
mini sd card slot for more music, pictures

CONS:
no 'standard' headphone jack
scrolling webpages is tedious
can't use google maps or opera mini

If you're someone that texts a lot, this phone is perfect for you. If you want to use it for the web to check emails from time to time it becomes tiresome not to be able to scroll multiple lines at a time.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I'm pleasantly surprised!

 

Oct 5, 2010 by daCubsCat

I originally got this at Best Buy (T-Mobile pay-as-you-go phone) to be a back-up phone in case my Sony-Ericsson Equinox went on the fritz. Price including tax was around $87. (I also purchased a 2-yr extended warranty for $15, just in case.)

Now I'm using it as my primary phone!
At least until I break down and go back to the Equinox -- only so I can use its mp3 player & radio; the T369 has neither.

I use a 2G memory card and it took me a while to get used to its set-up seeing as how I've been using Sony-Ericsson phones for almost 3 years.

PROS:
1. Nice qwerty keyboard! I can see it clearly in the daylight (unlike the LG Neon); nicely lit for dimly-lit areas.
2. Text messaging: counts down how many of 160 characters you have left. So if you have Twitter, which only allows 140, don't go past 21 characters remaining!
3. The highest ringer volume is 7; I can hear it very well!
4. Nice screen size; I can see it clearly w/o my glasses.
5. Menu is easy to navigate and set up alarms, calendar alerts, etc.
6. OK little choices for ringtones/message alerts.
7. For an inexpensive basic phone, it's definitely worth the price; doesn't feel or handle cheap at all.

CONS:
(I am not computer-literate, so I haven't checked to see if I can upload music onto it as an mp3 player, but I know it does not have a radio. Sorry.)
1. I have to wait for the auto-lock to lock itself, lest I make purse-calls or shut off the phone entirely.
2. I have T-Mobile's unltd. web-browsing. (This is not a Smartphone!) Every time I go to FB, Twitter, email, etc., I have to log-in all over again, even i always check the keep-me-signed-in box. To access websites is slower than 3G, but not slow like molassess.

Bottom line: It's a nice phone, and I'm GLAD bought it! ^o^

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone but lacks.

 

Aug 4, 2010 by kahzi

Hi I purchased this phone 08/02/2010 the phone is cool and easy to use I enjoy the slide out keyboard and the sounds it make. Over all this is a great phone the only thing that i have found that I don't like is that the message tones and the ring tones are not the same. If you download a ringtone you cant use it as a messagetone.

Pros: Its easy to use and there are a lot of features.
Cons: You can't use ringtones as messagetones.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1