Phone Scoop

printed December 21, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2701&r=37754

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung Flight II

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

3.44
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

its a GREAT phone...

 

Aug 22, 2010 by newral

PROS:
-Has 3 different screens (like iphone style)
-drag and drop icons
--touch screen respond great.. I'm actually impressed.
-great for texting
-the web browsing is not like smart phone but works fine.. html webpages looks great and you can zoom the pages with one finger..
-The email and social apps are ok..
-The speaker works fine.. better with a higher volume
-other stuff that i like is the alarm, the games, the call rejection (something i use a lot)and the contacts manage (to add photos, email, groups and stuff)
-If the phone is open, you turn it and everything in the screen turns as well...
- battery is great.. I use texting and internet almost all day..

Cons
- if you are on a call you cant go to a menu (if there is a way, i still haven find it yet)
-At first the fb app froze a few times and the phone restarted by itself.. it correct itself after 24 h..
-it doesn't have a touch screen keyboard( only if you close the QWERTY physical keyboard you can have the regular dial numbers with letters on it)
-The fb app doesn't refresh and you have to refresh everywhere (email, social networking like messenger and fb, etc)
-This phone would be perfect for texting if it had the bubble thing that SHARP FX has to follow up text easly

In general I would recommended.. I'm a techy person and I cant afford a smartphone.. I bought this phone and the zoom, html web surfing, multi screen, drag and drop icons.. it works fine for me.. is not perfect or the same quality of a smartphone but works great.. buy it! lol

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Samsung Flight II

 

Jul 9, 2012 by Mark_S

With the cons I have been reading, there are ways to get to the menu during a call, have the touch-dial pad during calls, threaded messaging, etc.
Just search the available icons on the screen during a task. One of them will work.
The only thing(s) I could notice as inconvenience is the QWERTY keyboard. Even though the keys are spaced nicely and are reactive, I would have preferred the LG Neon round and raised configuration buttons. Better feel to it.
A little less plastic and a bit more metal but regardless this is a great phone. You get what you pay for. The y camera is average. Battery life...well, could be better. This phone is not an older Nokia where battery life is stellar.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Dissatisfied...

 

Apr 20, 2012 by SunsetSea

The pros: The slide-out keyboard, which I found much easier to use than a QWERTY touch screen keypad. Good for us text-message klutzes.

The cons: Well...just about everything else. I never had a chance to explore many features because a month after purchasing this phone it began to have serious problems. First, the speaker function would randomly activate, and couldn't be turned off. Not good when it happens in the middle of Costco. Various other features, such as the music player, would turn on and could not be shut off. Icons overlapped constantly. But all that was minor compared to the complete failure of the microphone, so that I could hear callers but the caller could not hear me. This happened on almost every call. I sent the phone in for repair (not AT&T), and 2 days after I received it back the microphone failed again. Twice more it went back for repair and it was never fixed.

I was very unhappy with this phone and 3 months after I bought it I junked it and got something else. Sorry, Samsung, it was a different brand.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


NO wonder it's free. It's a piece of garbage

 

Feb 22, 2012 by kingsbridge77

Pros: Good calendar, task tool, alarm tool, etc.

Cons:

-Volume magically changes from 7 to 3 or 5 or whatever. I repeat, if you set the volume to 7, you will magically see that it is 5 the next day, or some other number other than 7, which will make you miss phone calls.

-When calling a bank or a similar automated-system number, the phone locks automatically if you press no keys for just a few seconds. Then you have to unlock it, then press the "dial" button in order to see the keypad.

- In Manhattan, I do not get service in elevators, be it freight or passenger.

To summarize, this is a cute-looking phone that sucks, and I do not recommend it to anyone, unless you need an alarm clock/calendar and talking on the phone is not a priority.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Lots of capabilities

 

Sep 20, 2011 by DogDaddy

This is a wonderful phone!! I've had it for almost 2 months now. It is quite sturdy, attractive, easy to use, easy to customize. I use mine primarily for web surfing, facebook, email, and youtube. But it has so many other functions. I would definitely recommend this phone to anyone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Messaging

 

Aug 27, 2011 by mperaji

Overall the phone is a good phone. It has everything you need in a phone. I love that I can put my music on the phone. But for me, I want a phone that has threaded messaging. Does anyone know how to hack or put threaded messaging on the phone???

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Quick Messaging Maniac

 

Feb 16, 2011 by PaulAlcohol

As far as quick messaging phones go ... the Samsung Flight II is top. The touch, though capacitive, isn't multi touch so it feels more like a really responsive resistive touch screen. Fairly common in lower end power phones. Either way, the touch is More Than Accurate for a QMP. It is easy to use, has smartphone like features, and simply rocks.

Pros

Solid design

Expandable memory and tons of it

Keyboard = Simple

Call quality is clear in the mountains

The Internet is blazing fast compared to most QMD's

Has settings to save power, a big plus.

There's so many more great things about this phone I can't even think of right now.

I've sold this phone over and over. The only con is the battery life, but Samsung does warranty this phone and it seems that only a specific batch of these phones had battery problems. In any case this phone is great. Four and a half stars from me.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Pocket office / Theater

 

Dec 9, 2010 by ronnie484

I like phone this and it's a nice change. I always had smart phones, but wanted to try something a little different. All my phones always only 20, 40, or 60 MB of storage and would only use a 2GB or 4GB card. I then found out that the flight 2 had 512MB of storage and would let me use up to a 16GB card, which is more than enough for me. I love movies on the go. I love the idea that I can now put full length dvd's on my card and watch them on the flight 2. And they play crystal clear and sound great. The camera has so many way cool features. I love having my own custom ring tons even though I had to cut my songs down to use them. The 3G tower is about 40 miles away from where but it still connects pretty good and allows me to surf the net when I need to. All in all i love the phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1