Phone Scoop

printed October 25, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=268

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 2270

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  

Average Ratings

2.5
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Crap Crap Crap

 

Mar 12, 2005 by Cellpimp

This phone has the worst battery life I have seen on a Nokia phone. I think the Nokia developers did a horrible job in making this phone. I have had to take this phone to get repaired two different times to get different issues fixed (such as this phone freezing up and tuning off when I attempt to make a call and when the antenna fell off after a month and a half of use.) The reception on this phone is the best thing about it and even that sucked I live in a two story house and when I am on the bottom level I couldn't even make or recieve a call. Overall, If you live close to a service area this phone is good also, if you live right under a Metro PCS reception tower.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


good, all around

 

Apr 7, 2009 by jimmydean86

I have never had a single problem owning this phone except battery life. I will agree that the phone is very simplistic, very technologically hindered, but that is exactly what makes this phone so great.

I don't like picture messaging.
I don't text message much(but do on occasion).

I use a phone to talk, which is the main purpose anyway. I don't spend all day on the phone. I don't waste my life away waiting for, sending, or receiving text messages.

This phone is good, all around. It works for my general purposes. I do have to charge it every night, but to me that's really no inconvenience.

I have owned this phone since June of 2004, it is now April of 2009. I've never replaced any phone parts including the lithium ion battery. This phone has been dropped hundreds of times, been on me when I was pushed into a pool. and has even gone through the washer and dryer.

This phone is not a blackberry, it is not an I-phone, do not expect it to be anything of the sort. It is a phone, a good phone with great reception and all around great durability, enough said...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Cheap phone

 

Apr 18, 2007 by caixapostal

I've got this phone about 2 years ago. Though it is sturdy and outlived many abuses, its talking time is only around 2-3 hours. In standby it lasts little more than a full day. As the saying goes: you get what you pay for. A cheap phone, that is.

Pros
No-nonsense boringly serious
VERY high ring tones
Quite sturdy
Small enough to be carried in a shirt pocket

Cons:
Crappy keyboard - no: I mean it
No color screen
No wireless connection whatsoever
Limited memory
Gets easily dirty

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This phone is THE SUCK!

 

Dec 3, 2006 by glam24

My biggest complaint about this phone is that it took 33 of them to supply me for just 1 year!
They are doomed to malfunction and/or break, often randomly even with excellent care. The Nokia 2270 WILL disappoint you, that is a fact.
There are a few VERY basic functions and features.
3 sucky games are included to keep you vauguely amused in that interim of time before the phone finally croaks on you!
The phone will constantly present you with little glitches and malfunctions until inavoidable demise. These iritations usually lead even the most patient (or broke) individals to dispose of the phone before the thing actully commits suicide.
The extendable antenna (which most people agree helps it reception)is simply begging to be bent, broken, or ripped out. Other than that, the phone is basically pretty hearty and can take physical abuse without it actually contributing to the malfunctions I spoke of earlier.
The menu is easy to navigate, mostly because there's not much on it. There is no color to the screen and accessories are impossible to find and only getting more difficult.
Basicall, I and everyone I know who has used this phone have endured countless troubles with it.
The battery life and talk time is fantastic. It also gives you plenty of warning time.
It's little on the heavy side and a tad bulky. No color screen is a big irritation.
Text messaging is fast and simple though.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


battery life is very short

 

Sep 14, 2004 by hendi_ys

it's a good phone, but battery lifetime is very short about 24 hours standby

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This Phone is Decent

 

Oct 17, 2003 by bLaKe3595

This phone is OK if you just want to use it as a business phone. It doesn't have polyphonic ring-tones and doesn't have a color screen, but it has very good call quality. The ring-tones are very loud, but if you want to download any, you have to pay $1, so it really isn't worth that payment. Overall, this phone is a 3.5 because it doesn't set very high standards. Wait for the 2285 on Verizon if you want this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


nokia2270

 

Jun 24, 2003 by milagros erazo

great phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2