Phone Scoop

printed April 18, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=263&s=h&p=16

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG VX-6000

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.91
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1...131415 16 

Getting there

 

Jul 16, 2003 by Jay Tredway

This is the first of Verizon's phones that comes anywhere near the quality of Sprint's phones. Unfortunately, I need Verizon's reliability, call quality, and coverage so for now this phone will have to do. The color screen is the best for any Verizon phone yet, however, not as bright or clear as the Sanyo 5300 or 8100. The zoom feature on the camera is nice, however the picture quality is not the best I've seen. The ringers might be the best feature of this phone. They are extremely loud and sound much less metalic than those on the 4400. For now, it's the best Verizon has to offer so it will have to do.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Its Ok

 

Jul 9, 2003 by ben Dinsmore

I rated this phone poorly because it is the most disappointing camera phone on the market its about half the phone the sanyo 8100 is and the sanyo 8100 is half the phone the sanyo 5300 is so I see this phone as Verizons sad attempt to keep up with increasing technology I sell phones for a living and i recommend the Samsung A310 over the LG VX 6000 maybe in a few years Verizon will Catch up

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


this phone sucks!!

 

Apr 25, 2004 by gms_1989

i got this phone about one month ago, and i already have a third one. i didn't buy it for the camera or all the features, i only bought it because my old phone (Audiovox CDM-9100) had a bad headphone jack. when i got this phone after about 2 weeks people couldn't hear me on the headset. when i went to the verizon store i was told that it was just a problem with that phone, and they could fix it. just two days ago i went back and they again replaced my phone, but they told me they wouldn't give me a different model (i wanted the VX-4400B but they were sold out). in short the phone isn't horrible, unless you want to use a headset.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A big disapointment

 

Sep 5, 2003 by ray dawg

I am sorry to say, but after trying out verizon's first camera phone, I think I will have to return it
the phone is really confusing and almost impossible to operate
reception is also bad compared to 4400, overall a great disapointment.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Kool Kool phone

 

Jan 16, 2005 by Anthony74135

Yeah its a pretty kool phone I like all the features and things that the phone and verizon offer you sprint pictures give you a clear picture and a better network from where I live in Nebraska but its a pretty awesome phonw!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good for a while

 

Nov 21, 2004 by Ashleyk1

I have had the 6000 for almost a year now it has worked wonderfully until now. The metal piece inside the charger jack came out and the verizon rep said that there is nothing they can do about..so now i can't use my car charger. Then I started having problems with the battery charging on the desktop charger...I took it in to verizon and they oped up the battery casing and said there was water damage(the little dot was pink not white with pink crosses.) I told the rep that I had never had the phone anywhere near water etc. He said that sometimes the damage can be done by everyday water damage and there was nothing they could do about. All in all until now the phone worked great.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Disapointment! One BIG Disapointment!

 

Aug 27, 2004 by KevinFoster

I have had the LG for about 3 months. I hate it! I do not enjoy the polyphonic ringtones because I previously had the Motorola V400 and I am going back to it. Big Disapointment

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Too many dropped calls

 

Aug 16, 2004 by kipe

I love some of the features on this phone and when I have a signal I'm generally happy with the phone. However, in the last couple of months since I got this phone, I've experienced far more dropped calls than ever before with any other phone and service provider (20+ per month! FYI- I generally use it 300-400 minutes per month).

I'm considering testing out the Motorola V710 instead since it supports analog as well as digital. I'm hoping the problems I'm having are with the fact that the VX6000 is all digital. If I don't have better luck with the V710, I'll have to switch provider again :-(

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG VX 6000 The Real Test

 

Aug 8, 2004 by Ringomar

I'm not a technician, but believe me I use my cellular phone to its limit.

The LG VX6000 has a few design flaws.
The main problem is, If I'm on a call and another call comes in and I go to retrieve that call the screen's light stays on, which then drains the batterie.
the screen never turns off.
When I called the LG and the Verizon support group, their answer to my problem was that, that was the design of the phone, and that it couldn't be fixed.
Then after days & days of frustration and hours of working with the phone.
I discovered that if you press the IGNORE button, and then press the SEND button, the screen will turn off. No one at the support teams knew this information.
The 2nd design problem the phone has is: The phone uses an enormous amount of energy.
Even when I program the screen light to turn off in 7 seconds, I am obligate to carry 2 additional batteries with me on a daily basis.
In regards to reception, from a scale of 1 to 5, where 5 is the max, I give it a 4.

In cosmetics / the face of the phone: I give it a 5 max.
That is the reason I carry the phone.

When you are on lengthy call and the call is maintained at a 2-3 bar reception, the phone maintains it self at a reasonable temperature.
I don't recommend this phone to individuals who need to use their cellular phone on an extensive basis.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great

 

Jul 30, 2004 by just14in

I got this phone with sure west and i have had no problems with it, the service is great, and its an unlimited plan. there were so

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1...131415 16 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1