Phone Scoop

printed October 23, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=256

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola C333 (CDMA)

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  

Average Ratings

2.85
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

I just bought the C333 from my friend that works at Verizon

 

Jul 27, 2003 by Jim Franel

I just bought the C333 from a friend that works at Verizon. This phone is awesome. He told me that it was the newest phone they had and that they had been selling alot of them this weekend. I can tell why. This phone may not look like much but it is by far one of the best phones I have ever had.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Shame on Radio Shack

 

Aug 30, 2003 by Rosko Drofnad

I am so upset. I was talked into this piece of unreliable junk by my friendly local Radio Shack. I had a v120c which was not a great phone to begin with but was certainly a better phone. Rotten service and cool ringtones are all this phone has to offer. DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE IF YOU WANT RELIABLE SERVICE. I had dropped calls galore. Radio Shack claims my trouble was from Verizon " upgrading towers ". My wife had a Kyocera 2135 at the time and hers worked.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Awsome little Phone !!

 

Aug 7, 2003 by Kaliblade

I like it ! Like the size and looks had a audiovox before this and it was color but the battery drained to quick ..this phone is just the right size!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not bad!

 

Aug 6, 2003 by angw76

I used to work for Sprint PCS, and let me say the service sucks!!! From an insider's point of view. It was hard having to lie about the quality of their service because I had to. But talk about dropping calls left and right. Can't say it was the type of phone because EVERY one of them would. Barely getting calls and voicemails. Anyways, I have not had that problem with Verizon's service. It's been pretty good to me.

I initially got this phone because the size. I thought it was a cool looking phone and the price was reasonable compared to the others. Plus I didn't like the way any of the free phones looked. I was given a free case for it. Not a leather case with the buttons exposed, but a case to put the entire phone in. I would take the phone off of the charger in the morning and by the end of the day the battery was almost dead. So at first I was very unhappy. I went back to the rep who sold it to me, and they replaced my battery. Now I haven't used the case since, and the battery is just fine. So I don't know for sure if it was the battery or the case making the battery drain. But other than that, I have no complaints. It's a neat little phone that won't leave you broke.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


C333

 

Jul 24, 2003 by James Olson

The phone is awesome. I loved the ring tones they where great. I had a t61 before this and that phone sucked. The games on the phone are pretty nice too. The best thing is how load it is. Great phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This is the best phone out there.

 

Jul 24, 2003 by Tony Gibboy

This is the best phone out there. I just bought it at Radioshack with Verizon service. The reception is great. I have yet to drop a call. The screen is really cool to. I can't beleive how much they have improved there menu. It has been a while since I have owned a Motorola and I know if they continue to make phones this good I will always buy Motorola. I showed it to my brother and he's going to get rid of his Kyocera 2235 he just bought and see if he can buy this one. The Kyocera one he has is inferior in comparison to the Motorola C333

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awesome phone!

 

Jul 24, 2003 by Andrea Zimmerman

I used to be a Nokia girl before this. I have had Nokia since my first cell phone. Well I can tell you this much I am done with Nokia. Motorola has come up with a total winner. The entire screen, buttons and charging area light up in a cool east to look at white light. I cant believe how great this is for recieving calls too. I used to have a 5165 on AT&T and that dropped calls probably one out of every three calls. I have only had the C333 a weekand I haven't dropped a call yet. The phone is the best phone I have ever had and Verizon's rate plans are really awesome too.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Verizon Motorola C333, 2 thumbs up!!!

 

Jul 16, 2003 by Dave Horchem

This is my fourth cell phone in 3 years and of those 4 this is my third Motorola. So far so good. It stands up to the rest and excels in other ways. It is a little bit thicker than it's AT&T counterpart that a friend of mine has, however mine seems to have a louder ringer, louder speaker and a more durable body. It is by far my favorite over my old 120e and my 270c. And also it gets as good of reception as my bulky 270c which is incredibly impressive. The only reason I give it a 4.5 instead of a five is the lack of the volume buttons and voice activated buttons on the sides. Also it would be nice to still have a speaker phone. All of these though I can live with out, and the polyphonic ringer and small size make up for it. Great phone, Great price and no complaints.
P.S. This phone can be bought at Radio Shack and nowhere else that I have heard of.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Sigh..

 

Aug 17, 2006 by HeyyDee

I got this phone after my Samsung SCH A670 got stolen, and I'm not so sure about this phone. I mean, I'm not trying to compare the two phones, because obviously one is an older model and the capabilities are different. I just wasn't satisfied, because I thought that the buttons would be more sensitive, or the battery life would be alright...but it wasn't. The buttons are small and hard to press, and the battery life just sucked. I talked on the phone for about an hour, and already it was beeping saying "Low Battery"... yeah okay, after only one hour, it was low.
But I guess there's better phones out there, it's 2006, and here I am with a default phone that doesn't even support Get It Now, or speakerphone, when it says on the card that it did have speakerphone. I can't even hear the person on the other line that great, I was at the mall and I had to go in the bathroom to talk on the phone, clogging my other ear with my finger, attempting to hear what my friend was saying, after repeatedly saying "What? I can't hear you." The only reason I rated this a 2.0 is because the signal was alright, and the racing game is addicting =]

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


hot rod

 

Jun 28, 2006 by elementuranium

sometimes the keys don't work on this phone the battery life sucks and when you plug it in to charge the battery the phone gets real hot. i think this would be a great phone for adolescents because it is very durable.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2