Phone Scoop

printed July 22, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2543&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung Seek

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  1  

Average Ratings

2.69
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1 2 

Simple use, but overall happy!

 

Aug 1, 2010 by bfeng

First of all, I am using this phone just to talk, text, take photos (but not to send), write memos, and use as an alarm clock. I have been pretty pleased. Some of the reviews say the battery life is low, however, I have had the phone on for 2-3 days straight with just a few phone calls and texts a day with no problems.

I really like the interface where you can execute your favorite functions (i.e. photos, text to a specific contact, alarm, calc, etc) within 1-2 touches/button pushes. This is the same for calling your favorite 8 people. You just have to figure out how to set it up right.

Overall, I think this is very convenient to do what I need to do with this phone with the fewest button presses/touches. Good value = Free!

You might have to get use to the pressure to use when touching the screen, but it's not too bad.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I like my seek, but i may go ahead a get the BB Curve

 

Jun 20, 2010 by sprintsubscriber85

I just bought this phone 4 days ago, and i like it, but i may just switch it out for the phone i initially wanted (BB CURVE). There are a few features i wish the phone had, like, built in gps navigation system, 3+ Mega-pixel cam, and video, but other than that, i like it. My major complaint about this phone is the keyboard. the whole purpose for me buying the phone was because of the keyboard and touch screen combination, but the keypad is too flat. I feel like i have to press the keys down too hard in order for my input to take. I have the red phone, and its super stylish, but i do wish i could bluetooth my music :0(... overall, if u r person who is really into phones (androids and PDAs) and their features, i wouldn't recommend this one.But if u want a stylish phone thats JUST ENOUGH to bring you into the current trend in cell phones, but not too much, this is your phone!

PROS
-STYLISH
-NICE SIZE
-QUICK ACCESS TO YOUR 9 MOST DIALED CONTACTS
-TOUCH SCREEN SENSITIVITY
-VOICE NOTIFICATION OF CALLS AND MSGS
-EASY EMAIL ACCESS

CONS
-KEYS R TOO FLAT
-FACEBOOK APP IS RIDICULOUSLY BASIC AND RETARDED
-NO VIDEO
-WEB IS SUPER SLOW (in my opinion)
-CAMERA COULD BE BETTER
-"MISSED EVENT" INDICATOR COULD BE BETTER

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Check this out

 

May 15, 2010 by Chillinpape

Bought this phone today and I now agree with the previous post. This phone was meant to be for to kids. I mean simple ops like calling someone you have to be looking at the phone all the time. You have to go threw so many pushes of the screen to get to a dialer. If your like myself where you can dial by feel don't buy this phone. I wanted something new and this isn't it for me that is. I'm a texter since my plan has unlimited text I tend to have at least 2000 a month, maybe 65 mins used on the 450 plan I have. Also your going want to add the web to this phone too since every other min it's trying to update online even when you lock out all data. Again, not a bad phone just not meant for ME

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Samsung Seek Review

 

May 13, 2010 by Android Ace

I'm glad I work at a Sprint store. I get the chance to play with new phones before everyone else does :) That said, when the UPS guy delivered a box full of these new devices to our store, I had to experience this new phone's features for myself.

My first impression of the phone--based solely upon the sliding form factor and spacious QWERTY keyboard--was that it's obviously made to appeal to a 12-20 age group. It comes with preloaded Myspace and Facebook apps and has a surprisingly responsive touchscreen, which is where the bulk of the user's input is made. However, the interface uses a slightly tweaked version of the software found on Samsung's pseudo-smartphone Instinct lineup. Despite this shameless recycling of the Instinct's UI (which I have always hated to use), the Seek seems to operate without the hiccups and errors of its larger cousins.

-Pros:

Excellent keyboard.

Responsive touchscreen.

Facebook app built in.

A relatively well-equipped feature phone.

-Cons:

Uses what looks very similar to the Instinct's UI.

Flimsy construction.

Flimsy construction.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Maybe I should have gotten something different :)

 

Jun 29, 2010 by playagirl89

I bought this phone about a month ago and when I looked at it I thought it was something that I was going to like. Boy was I wrong. I got the phone expecting great things from it and then I didn't get anything great. Yes, the reception is good, the battery life is good and it is a cute phone but that is all. All the things you would expect a Sprint phone to have, it had none of those things. It has no GPS, it has no Mobile TV and most of all it has no real Facebook app. I love checking and updating my Facebook constantly well on this phone that is all you will be able to do. I just wished that maybe I could have waited and gotten something that maybe I rally desired because I don't think this was it. Samsung maybe next time you will come out with something a tad bit better this phone right here is really not hitting it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Seek is not what you want

 

May 31, 2011 by tdmasoak

If you want to be able to put this phone in you pocket, then it is not for you. This phone has a touch screen, the problem is that anything that comes in contact with that screen will make the phone do something, most of the time, its to dial out a number, whether its someone you want to call or not call, and even 911.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1 2 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1