Phone Scoop

printed October 1, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2543

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung Seek

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  1  

Average Ratings

2.69
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Wow...

 

May 4, 2012 by moparbraun

This phone worked great for the first few months but then it kept turning off on me and it annoyed me because i was trying to text my friends. This phone also has a bad camera and no video camera and the facebook app doesn't work and none of the other apps don't work either. GET A BETTER PHONE!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Phone Overall

 

Sep 3, 2011 by tonifeise

I have had this phone for awhile. I have to say its not a bad phone. The service isn't very good. And the Internet on it is very slow. Its a little flimsy. I have thu=is phone from Sprint. and they don't have very good coverage so that might be the problem. the phone didn't cost very much. I recommend this phone. The plans are great.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


it suck

 

Jun 27, 2012 by happyfeet

i dont like it at all it needs to be upgade

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Worth it for a young teen

 

Jun 12, 2012 by 614jevalive

This phone is OK. It is very easy to text and navigate through different pages.
I can't download any songs from MYXER.COM, this phone should be able to do that though...come on ya know!
The calls drop only on the free way.
The screen scratches to easy and only after a few months of using it.
The touchscreen variably will not respond to you instantly, then will complete the moves you were making on the phone.
The camera is terrible, even with the zoom!
I hear calls great and the SD slot works fine. The phone stays charge for days with less than normal usage.
The A and L button have been not working well since the first month that i started using the phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


So far, so good :)

 

Mar 16, 2012 by CHOMP3R

I have this phone now, and it hasn't had too many problems. It's only glitched a few times, where it restarts or freezes.

PROS-

~GREAT battery life. I text and use the web and music a lot, and when I get up at 6, it usually stays full battery until around 4-5.

~The keyboard. It's perfect for me, and it's easy to get used to.

~It's touch. Everyone loves touch screen plus QWERTY :) I also love that I can use it with gloves on or if my hands are cold. Touch screens on iPhone or smart phones don't do that :)

~Lock screen. It's nice having one.

~Stylish. It's something that looks cute and I'm not embarrassed to carry around.

CONS-

~No video player. I can't watch YouTube or capture film.

~Screen gets scratched easily. Even having it in my pocket, it gets scratched. I always feel like I have to be super careful when handling it.

~Sometimes it won't show someone's calling while I'm texting.

~The Seek deletes text automatically if the inbox becomes full.

~The home screen has to have the same picture as the lock screen. I'd prefer to be able to have different pictures.

~Not many apps. But it's not like it's a smartphone.

Overall good phone if you're looking for a touch screen + slide out keyboard. Perfect for people who text a lot, like me :)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Samsung seek

 

Oct 19, 2011 by Nickolas

I have had my phone for like five months, and it has not given me any trouble at all. I would like it to be more solid but hey can't complain it's a phone and a nice one. The touch screen responds quickly all the time. I have it for two years we will see how it is then.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Meh. Okay i guess?

 

Apr 17, 2011 by gcm1421

Pros
good call quality
simple design
relatively easy to use keyboard
responsive touch screen

Cons
flimsy construction (especially the keyboard)
terrible battery life
pretty glitchy

i've had it for about a year. It has totally been destroyed. the flimsy construction caused the screen to completely disconnect from the rest of the phone, breaking the screen and making the phone unuseable. It was good for a bit, but not very good in terms of phones of today.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


samsung seek

 

Mar 7, 2011 by dinky997

im 13 and i have had this phone (on boost mobile) for 20 days and this is wut i think bout the phone so far

PROS

its easy to use
keyborad is nice and easy to text on
touchscreen is good
its small but not too small
camera not bad and has cool effects
its light
sound is good

CONS
no video recording
no share button to upload pics to facebook or myspace
no ringback tones
cant hav captions on photos

thts all i can think of hope it helps...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I'm impressed, although theres some issues.

 

Nov 28, 2010 by maskedviperus

Overall, its a decent phone. Does everything I need it to do.

I agree with previous posts, the facebook app is ridiculous.

-Camera is decent.
-Keyboard works fine for me, but i dont have fat fingers.
-Call quality is fine.
-Touch screen hasnt messed up for me yet.
-Email app is very impressive - syncs your calendar to google calendar...

-Flimsy design
-facebook app sux

i use an 8gig micro sd card. music app works nice.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


seek

 

Nov 1, 2010 by Keller

I have had this phone for about a month now, very hard to use the keyboard, the volume buttons are under the keyboard, when typing a text I always change the volume, there is nothing really I like about the phone. The battery life is terable.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1