Phone Scoop

printed August 22, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2513&r=37217

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG Remarq / Imprint

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  7  

Average Ratings

3.75
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Good For An Average user

 

Jul 5, 2011 by TColder

Ok so i have had this phone for 8 months now. and already my FN button has popped off, all my buttons have been wared off. i am a teenager. i text ALOT. this phone is not very good for someone who uses their phone constantly. i got this phone because it was cute, small, and i thought it would last me two years! it Hasn't. I'm switching over to verizon in a couple of days. i live in MD and my reception is magnificent. but when i come to visit my family in PA, its bad. signal always fades and it disconnects my calls! I Mean it's a good phone and all nice looking not heavy at all.. oh and by the way. battery life, it stinks. it dies in less then 3 hours of use.

PROS:
-Nice QWERTY Keyboard
-Slides
-Easy to text
-Very Loud Speaker

CONS:
-Camera sucks (NO FLASH/VERY FUZZY)
-Battery Life Stinks
-buttons Ware Off
-Back Cover Comes Off To Easy
-Weak Vibrate
-Scratches Easily
-has ONE Theme And That's it (gets boring to use after a while)
-Freezes All The Time

Over all this phone is ok, but it lasted me for about 3 months then started acting up. it breaks very easily. good for an average user not a heavy user. i hope this review was helpful. but for you heavy users. do not buy this phone. for stylish average users. buy it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Descent Phone for Texters

 

Apr 22, 2011 by GlamDoll

Purchased Mine late Sept 2010 from the Metro store. It came with a rebate, leather carrying case, wall and car charger, and headphones. The design, price, screen, web ability, camera and QWERTY keypad were the things things most appealed. It's an attractive phone, there are no color options besides black w/silver. The screen size was comparable to that of the blackberry, as was size and weight. However, the keyboard of the Imprint slid behind the screen to protect it & make it easily hide in the smallest pocket or hand.

Here are the PRO's:
- Texting quick and easy.
- Web access that permits many photos & graphics, 3G.
- OK reception even in "bad spots".
- Nice big screen viewable in outdoor daylight.
- Excellent 2-way speakerphone & awesome audio recording (I've made My own ringtones)
- Bluetooth capable
- OK Camera (no flash, but has a brightening night mode) Holds about 100 pics in normal quality.
- Some photo editing capability within phone (image effects, flip, enhancement, saturation etc)
- 500 contacts with multiple numbers & email slots for each.
- Easy navigation, help notes included.
- Solid workmanship, not a flimsy POS!
- Micro SD slot for expandable memory.
- Voice commands, calculator, tip calculator, world clock, stopwatch, unit converter & reminder alert applications.
- Standby battery time is OK.
- Variety of preloaded ringtones
- Descent factory memory.
- Mute :)

Here are the CON's:
- It has BUGGY moods and will occasionally reboot itself for no reason, or say it's done charging while trying to charge a low battery, or suffer a total system freeze when on the web.
_ Annoying bugs!!!(read above)
- Pictures turn out darker than they should because no flash. Quality just ok.
- No video recording or player.
- Don't think it comes with USB cord.
- Battery life is pretty sad, especially when using it for web, speaker, pics, music or IM. Don't leave home without a charger!
- No games included.
- Saving pics not quick.

I give it a 3.75 score

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


It depends on what you do!

 

Nov 29, 2010 by patito2010

I wanted the blackberry8530 but instead got an LGimprint because of the price. I haven't had a problem with my imprint, i can check my email, the quartery keyboard makes it so easy to text, i can carry it in my pocket.

the only thing i don't like is the battery life, even with bluetooth off, i still have to charge it every night. (never leave it charging the whole night).and the 2.5 headset jack. (it thought it was 3.5).

But Im finally getting my blackberry this december for $199 after mail in rebate. to be able to download apps, play videos, store more music and so much more. so if you want to just text, talk and do just basic web, this is the phone for you. But if you want html browsing, play web videos, record and have access to all this apps. i wont recommend it.

Pros:
Loud
easy to carry
easy to text
can do up to 5 alarms
can do chat
threaded messaging

Cons:
headset jack 2.5
poor picture quality
have to charge it often

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Perfect phone for text and talk

 

Jun 23, 2010 by pink01

I'm pretty impressed with this phone so far! It seems perfect for the kid or grownup that just wants to text and talk. Its very simple to use and doesn't have all the extra web and internet shortcuts clogging up the screen.

Pros:
Easy interface
Fairly sturdy slide
Fairly large QWERTY keyboard
Voice command by pressing and holding talk
Tons of parental control options

Cons:
None that I can see! Camera is only a 1.3 but thats still decent.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Gets the job done...

 

Oct 29, 2010 by ftknight101

Very nice little messaging phone. The only criteria I used when upgrading was the phone HAD to have a QWERTY keyboard. And this one suffices.

PROS:
QWERTY (duh)

keyboard shortcuts. dedicated music, new message, vibrate/loud mode keys.

portrait slide form factor

LOUD speakers. very good for custom ringtones

ease of customization. (ringtones, wallpaper, lock screen pic)

external storage

CONS:
2.5mm headphone jack. come on LG

vibrate mode only vibes once, and not very noticeable

1.3mp cameras auto-focus takes far too long

internal memory

no video capture

All in all a pretty good, budget priced messaging phone. Not feature heavy, as it is on the MetroPCS network. But if you are a text machine, as you most likely are, you cannot go wrong with this phone. ==)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Great for a basic talk and text phone!

 

Jun 19, 2013 by MizzT89

I just got this phone yesterday and it is perfect for texting, the talking on it is ok sometimes choppy maybe its just the service but other than that I haven't any problems with this phone. the battery is not great but is good for basic talking and texting.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


not one of the best phones

 

Apr 13, 2012 by babyphattia

out of the 2 phones i have had i don't like this phone at all the batter life isn't the greatest no flash for pictures to be better quality will say you don't have service when your phone has bars (i think that happens with all phones though) it is easy to break i mean i have dropped mine a few times so now every time i set it down a little hard it shuts off on me and when you shut it fast or something it shuts off on you and it is a small small phone it butt dials with the slightest touch it even has pocket dialed a few times to this is my opinon other people may think diffrant i don't think there are very many pros to it i have found more cons than pros and i have had the phone for a little under a year. excuse my no punctuation errors i don't really know punctuation and that is bad because i am almost 18

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excelent Phone

 

Nov 22, 2010 by salsapete

Metro really makes it easy to purchase this phone it is great in so many ways. enough said, if you are on the $40. or $45. plan this is what you want.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG Remarq - Smaller Version of Rumor 2

 

Nov 8, 2010 by BigEye

Just received from Sprint this LG Remarq. So far it does what it says it does. Having had the Rumor 2, it definitely has the same features that the former has, but in a smaller version, which I was looking for. The Rumor 2 was a great phone, only it became a bit bulky and heavy. I'm liking the LG Remarq so far. LG has been putting out a great product for years, and this is no exception. The one problem I do have with this is finding adequate cases or even a holster! Sprint corporate stores doesn't even have one! I found a holster with swivel clip on line (I'm still waiting for it to arrive via US postal service) I'm hoping that someone out there can make a decent usable case for this. Otherwise, the phone is a great one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Wow!!! Impressed

 

Sep 21, 2010 by DURMAR

My wife and I had to leave our previous carrier and went to Metro PCS. Immediately I picked up this phone and started playing with it and instantly it grabbed my attention. Its not Blackberry, but it sure has some good stuff on it. Here's what I think.

Pros: Great design
Screen quality is great, (for this type of phone.)
Keypad is very easy to use
Fast processor, so messages and screen changes are quick.

Cons: Camera could be faster and better (only 1.3mp)
Keypad surface makes a faint sound when used, but not an issue.

Overall, I am very impressed. I was able to open a Word document from my email and the internet is fast for the size. Actually, my wife went back and exchaged the phone she activated with for this one. My in-laws also went and bought 2 of them!. So far, looks really good. Good job LG and Metro for choosing this one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2