Phone Scoop

printed August 28, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2496

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola Cliq XT / Quench

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  6  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.56
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Diehard Blackberry Convert...Amazing Phone!

 

May 19, 2010 by gman8941

This is the first phone that I have actually felt compelled to review.

I was a hardcore user of Blackberrys before this. For business purposes, there was never and android phone for t-mobile that could satisfy. I had a G1 and a Mytouch, and neither of them kept me satisfied for more than a few days.

Enter the Cliq XT.. The phone sleek, feels good in your hand, and does everything that it should do without as much as a hiccup.

I would recommend this phone to anyone because it is simply the best that I have used to date.

Exchange syncs great, apps run smooth...Just waiting for the 2.1 update!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


motorola did it again

 

May 3, 2010 by smoke915

damn this phone is actually pretty good. i was planning on getting the hd2 phone but they had a 4 month wait so was not gonna wait. got this device and the droid os is far beyond good not to mention all the FREE apps. love the phone and the features plus the camera

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Good Phone

 

Mar 19, 2010 by bsf

I would agree with the post below.

I would also add this phone has the best exchange interface of the TMobile Android phones. You do not have to purchase Touchdown for this one. However, strangely you can set the phone to check for email every 15 minutes but no push email setting.

The phone reception is also surprisingly good. I am able to make and maintain a call in areas I was not able to with the Blackberry Bold or Samsung Behold 2.

The battery is done by the end of the day. You will definitely need to charge during the day if a very heavy user.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Motorola Overcame the V3 Mistake

 

Mar 22, 2010 by Tychal

I like this phone

Pro's
1. The phone actually stays connected to a stereo bluetooth, and when the headset is disconnected it does not play the music out loud.
2) The phone actually knows when it is against the head and when you pull it away. Some other phones say that they have this function, however it fails.
3)Quality sound rather if it is Bluetooth Handset or Headset.
4) Easy access to power on or off items like bluetooth wifi etc.

Cons
1. The Battery Back
They need to offer college classes for getting into packages that people make impossible to get into.

2. Swipe is not the best but it works

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Same name, New phone

 

Mar 18, 2010 by gunshowjsm

I would like to start out by first saying this phone grows on you. If you were expecting it to be like the first cliq, don't! The reason I am giving this phone a 4 out of 5 is for the obvious ones.
My only two grippes about this phone is A. Same processor as before (528mhz) and B. Android 1.5 OS.
Other than that this is a very nice device that despite it has some already out dated software and hardware (screen), Feels great in the hand, bright screen, great call quality and battery.
The phone has been updated in a lot of other areas as well which i hoped would render the name rather something else better than the Cliq? Oh well, thats motorola for you! All in all if you are looking for a good android phone with a nice camera and full of features, this will send you in the right direction, somewhat even worthy of an iPhone (hence the look and layout).

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Love it, but dislike it too...

 

May 21, 2010 by amyd525

Pros:
+Great Android market/apps
+Sensitive touch screen
+3G speed and WiFi is very fast + Flash
+Call quality/speaker is good
+FM Radio
+Youtube
+5 Megapixel & Flash with autofocus Camera works well + Camcorder

Cons:
-Cannot have FM Radio on speaker, unless there are ear plugs connected.
-Touch keyboard is okay.. I haven't mastered "Swype" though i've had the phone for a month now. I would much rather have a keyboard, as texting can be frustrating
-Battery is CRAP. It needs to be charged, in the morning and at night. Too much of a hassle.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone

 

May 3, 2010 by Hermann

I just recently joined the 21st century by getting my first " Smart phone". I first got the "MY TOUCH". I had nothing but software problems since day 1 of owning the MY TOUCH so I took the my touch back and got this phone! I LOVE THIS PHONE!!! it is SLEEK! Easy to use, navigates well and rather fun to use!!! The Battery life is good depending on how many apps you have running ( weatherbug and anti-virus apps drain the battery quickly). The social networking apps are great ( would be nice if you did not have to jump to top when using tweetcaster) Over all, of All the phone I have owned, I have never had a problem with Motorola. I would recommend this phone to anyone looking for a great Smart phone!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Just great :)

 

Oct 25, 2010 by Bennyboy

Just an excellent phone I used to have the Samsung highlight (AWESOME PHONE) it got like 7 or 8 days of battery and when i was considering an android i was worried the battery would be a big burden but nope i can surf the web/watch youtube for a couple of hours and i still get close to a day and a half use out of it i have went 2 days light use on it and still had just a little juice left in the battery and the camera OMG it is great i quit carrying my camera around and am able to use my phone now lol

Pros: Camera
Battery
Screen nice and bright better than most other phones.
call quality
Wifi
Speed has never truly lagged on me

Cons: Speaker all the way up I still barley notice it is ringing
Screen is kind of small there is alot of wasted space around the edges

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


my recent delima

 

Sep 29, 2010 by hundley72

I recently traded in my - my touch (that I had for approx 2 months) for the cliq xt. so far I am in love and haven't doubted my decision. It is so easy to handle, text messaging (which I do more then talking on it) is extremely fast and easy.
The one and only draw back is that the speaker does have a little crackle to it (which compared to my - my touch i am so willing to overlook it)
Since this phone is so new to me I may have something else to say but so far I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nice phone

 

Aug 24, 2010 by Ejm0726

I started out with the mytouch but I had nothing but problems with it and after 7 replacement phone they finally upgraded me to the Motorola cliq xt. I love this phone I like the way it feels in your hand, I love the 5 screens on the home page,the keyboard is very responsive but sometimes to responsive, the battery life is sweet my other phone the mytouch battery used to die on me all the time I actually had 2 spare batterys. I think this phones internet is faster, it picks up a lot more wifi signals, the ringer is loud,speaker phone is loud, pandora radio play loud to. I love it the screen flips both ways instead of one way. I really only have one bad thing to say about the phone is when you are typing the keyboard has a lot of lag but I just read on the website that Motorola is going to be putting out an update soon so hopefully it helps. I would give this phone a 5 all day long and I hope the fix comes soon for the lag.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1