Phone Scoop

printed October 25, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2476&r=38749

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SGH-T139

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  2  

Average Ratings

3.85
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Awful, awful, awful!!!!

 

Jul 12, 2012 by Dawntreader2012

Slow to send texts, slow to receive texts, call quality is horrendous, and the internet....doesn't go to many sites (keeps giving "lack of adequate memory" messages), and what is with the website block?? What am I, 12? Taking a hammer to it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I expected more from Samsung

 

Nov 26, 2010 by kinsley

This phone is a decent if you are always outside. If you are inside, don't expect the best signal strength. It doesn't matter if I'm home, in a store, or at a friends house, the signal strength is 2 bars at most. I started researching this phone when I couldn't hear the person on the other line. T-Mobile stands behind their statement that there must be at least 3 bars of signal for good call quality. Sorry, but I don't want to sit outside all day talking on the phone.

Pros: Price, speaker, battery life, t9
Cons: Signal strength, call quality

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Basic phone for the user that doesn't a phone much and just for emergencies or a teen starting with a phone

 

Jul 24, 2010 by narn3049

I would say this phone would be a teen/kid just starting with a phone. The t229 was a good phone, but the friends that had it experienced it shutting down and it had glitches where the front paint would chip and it wasn't even dropped, seriously one still had his in a case, took it off and it had marks, idk why, or if it was because of the hard case or what.

But this phone is tons better. It reduced all of the glitches of the previous model that i and my friends had. It's a much better purchase. You wont be disappointed at all in this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent phone for an excellent price!

 

Jun 8, 2010 by samsung fan

This was a very nice phone that I recently bought. I paid $24.99 for it at our local best buy. So far, it has been very nice. When I compare the signal to my old phone, the samsung t429, it doesn't even compare. The samsung t429 has so much better signal and reception. The screen, is not great, but it works well because you can hardly see the pixel dots, but it is not that vivid. It also is rather small.

Pros:
-Speed
Since I got this phone it never went blank or froze for even a few seconds.
-Developing App Store
When I open up the web2go app, you can always get apps for this phone. They sadly, are not free.
-Size
This phone is big enough to fit in hands, but does not feel bulky or heavy.
-Price
For less than thirty bucks, I get a prepaid phone on t-mobile, a Sim card, and manuals. Even used cell phones are not that cheap.
-Camera Software
T-mobile offers a service where they will upload your pictures (via picture message) to your online account. It is really helpful, because you only get charged for the picture message being sent. If you do not have picture messaging, it can be turned off.
-Voice recorder
This phone can record voice for fifteen minutes which is really helpful.

Cons:
-Screen
The screen is very small (128 x 160 at 1.75 inches) and is not really vivid. The outside screen is also low res, and not color.
-Camera
If samsung had invested with a better camera, this phone would have been much better. The pictures are clear small, but not large.
-Mp3 player
I am aware that this phone does not have an mp3 player, but it really wold have made it nicer if it did.
-No video capture
-No signatures for the end of your texts

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


T139

 

Apr 30, 2010 by wells2269

I bought this phone as a replacement to my Nokia that finally ran its course..Got it for 29.99 at Wal-Mart as a pre-paid...not upgrade eligible so I bought this and put my sim card in...I work for att but im still in contract with TMO, This phone is actually really good for a basic phone. The speaker isnt great and the camera is ok. But clarity is great and the batteey lasts for days if you properly charge it. Overall, its a really good phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Samsung T-139

 

Mar 13, 2010 by patwackp

Bought this phone as a replacement phone for my broken T-239 about 3 weeks ago. Got it through a T-Mobile retail store in San Bruno, Ca. I LOVE this phone. One reason is that it's compatible with all my current accessories including batteries and home and car chargers.
I love the speaker which is really loud for my use.
I paid $59.99 for it although I've since seen for $29.99 at best buy for prepaid.

I highly recommend this as a basic talk, text and web phone.

Hope this helps!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone Excellent Call Quality

 

Mar 2, 2010 by epfrank32

Perfect entry level phone. Call quality is excellent very clear. For the price you cant beat it. Battery life is superb at a whopping 7 hours ! Design is above average and buttons seem to be ok.

Cons: Size it is rather small and can easily slip out of your hands.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Love Samsung Products

 

Feb 28, 2010 by MissTweety25

Love this Samsung SGH-T139! I have yet to come across a single problem with this phone. I was wondering if it is compatible with the Straight Talk prepaid plan? I really need to save some extra cash and switching to this plan would do just that. Its on the Verizon network too so that means amazing coverage as well. I hear it is the best prepaid service around and I need some feedback quick!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


iPhone killer!!!

 

Feb 18, 2010 by justfinethanku

This phone is absolutely amazing!!!!

pro's
1. free!
2. makes phone calls!!!
3. you can download TONS of apps!! (t-zones)
4. it has a camera!
5. you can text with it!

cons:

only one con, it is grey, I kind of wish it were in rainbow... or clear

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


SGH T139

 

Feb 2, 2011 by jorgenelson

I bought one here in Medellín, Colombia, but the Manual did not come with it. I need the Manual to handle it the best, where can I obtain one copy?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2