Phone Scoop

printed September 2, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=240&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG 5450

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  26  

Average Ratings

3.54
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 3

LG 5450 alltel

 

Mar 22, 2006 by gunboat

I have owned a 2 LG phones and this one is by far the worst and always has very poor signal strength. The positive thing i can say about it is that it is easy to use. camera is nice I would not recommend this phone to anyone. I love the LG phones bought this one I get 1 signal bar outside none inside phone doesn't work its useless.
I switched from LG3100 phone its super phone
but older not the feachers 5450, I had to go back to my 3100 to have a phone. I want to stay with lg products, but they need to help with these issues or I will switch brands of phones

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


absolutely the worst

 

Oct 15, 2005 by randy11

I have owned a few phones and this one is by far the worst piece of garbage ever. it has dropped more calls than it has ever received and always has very poor signal strength. The only positive thing i can say about it is that it is easy to use. I would not recommend this phone to anyone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


really liked it

 

Aug 24, 2005 by soundvision

I bought this phone when it first came out from Alltel. The one I had before was a little rinky-dink Kyocera that companies give you for free. Overall I had been very satisfied with the quality of the phone. I liked the fact that you could assign a specific ringer for each contact...both calling and text. The camera doesn't take the greatest pictures, but hey, it's a phone first right? The menu is really easy to navigate and the shutout keys are assignable. The only problems I've had with the phone is when I use the headset I can't really hear the other caller (maybe it's my headset), and that I've gone through 5 home chargers and 2 car chargers. When the phone does finally charge it holds the charge for a long time. I've never had to replace the battery. Another thing is that it scratches easily. At least the screen doesn't scratch that easily. I recently purchased another phone (please read the review Nokia 6255i). So far I think I like my LG more. Oh well.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG 5450

 

Apr 8, 2005 by Sunshinesmile024

This phone is great! I'm living in the mountains and not a lot of phones get reception out where I live so when my LG 5450 did I was pleased.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Sweet Phone

 

Mar 21, 2005 by Da Chosen One

I have had my LG for about 3 months now and have had no dropped calls. I purchased the phone throught Telus Mobility in Toronto.

Pros: Great call display
Easy to access applications
Camera is fairly good in most conditions

Cons: The user guide does not properly advise of all features

I have had a numerous amount of phones through various companies, starting as early as the "Brick Phone". Of all phones I have found this one to be the best overall however reception on some of the old school Nokias can never be beat.
My personal opinion is if your looking for something inexpensive yet up to date take this phone for a spin, you won't be disappointed!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


BAD RECEPTION!!! OK PHONE

 

Feb 23, 2005 by rabey

I have had all the LG Phones in this Class LG 5450, LG 3200, LG 4600
I have the really bad reception in my room
PROS:

1.Easy to use functions

CONS:
1. WORST RECEPTION out all the LG phones in this series (this is a huge problem by many users)

2. Camera sucks

3. the outside scratches VERY easlily

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Don't waste your money!!!!!!!!!

 

Feb 21, 2005 by DAVERTA

Plenty of neat features, good screen size, acceptable quality camera. My wife and I purchased 2 of these phones and the reception is poor at best. Not many dropped calls, but the clarity is terrible! Walk into a building and your signal strength drops to zero in a short distance. I've had these phones for 13 months now and I have contacted LG and was told nothing could be done because there is no defect. Looking for something that works as well as it looks.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I really Like!!!

 

Dec 3, 2004 by cingugirl

I have had this phone about 6 mos, and I really enjoy it. I really like alot of things about this phone, especially the sound and voice quality. i occasionally have a dropped casll but that is because I live in a very rural area and every cell phone I've ever had drops calls. The 5450 doesn't seem to drop them as often though.
I really like the design of the phone and the fact that I can carry it easily in my pocket. I wish that LG had made the belt clip differently but that has nothing to do with the phone.
The only reason I didn't give this phone a perfect score is the very small display.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG 5450 NOT SO GOOD!

 

Nov 27, 2004 by austinm22

i have had this phone for about a year now and had no complaints unitl about a month ago left my phone in my truck for about 3 hrs and come back and the outer screen is cracked?!?! And i get very poor service in some areas for example it shows a Full digital signal and wont call and switches to low analog! However there are some good features the phone is VERY Loud in both ringer and ear piece and battery kills most camera phones. No preloaded games, no speakerphone, no bluetooth, no flash, no outer color display but has some cute menus.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


lg 5450 good or great?

 

Nov 24, 2004 by shimsham

I bought the lg 5450 after looking at a lot of phones. I love the features that are on it. the camera has good quality images for a phone cam. one thing it should have had on it is a speaker phone and maybe a few games. All in all I would have to say it's a great phone for signal strength (western michigan I also traveled to wyoming and it worked all the way there) and sound quality. With a data cable (aftermarket cable that is cheaper than the Alltel brand) it is easy to add or remove and edit ringtones, calenders, phonebooks, and wallpapers. I found a nice program to and the data cable to change things on my LG 5450 and everything works fine.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 3

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1