Phone Scoop

printed September 22, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2357&r=37461

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 5230 Nuron

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  9  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1 2 

Questionable

 

Dec 9, 2010 by jerbar

I have had this phone since July from T-Mobile.Until mid-october it was fine. Since October, nothing but problems.Cant open e-mail, text messages, cant delete e-mail or text messages. text message alert does not work. This is my 3rd phone---which was received Tuesday 12/7 and already the message alert does not work---received 10 messages today and no alert. I will refuse to accept a 4th unit. T-mobile admits ther is a problem---message alert will not work after 200 messages. Since I do about 200/month, this means the phone is only good for 1 month---NOT ACCEPTABLE! Until now, T-Mobile customer service & store personnel have been great---lets see if that continues.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Love at first sight!

 

Aug 26, 2010 by lanaford0725

I went from an Blackberry World Edition (the one without the camera) to a Blackberry Curve to the Nokia Nuron. I LOVE this phone! For someone who doesn't use their phone for business it is perfect. I can still get my emails for 3 different accounts, get on the web at a much faster speed, download apps such as Facebook and actually be able to upload pictures right from my phone! The battery life on this phone is EXCELLENT. I text 95% of the time and get on my Facebook frequently... I talk often, but mostly communicate through text. With my usage I can go up to 3 days without even thinking about the charge on my phone. Even when I've let it get completely drained out it charges rather quickly... about 45 mins total. Occasionally the phone will freeze when I'm trying to do too many things at once. For example, I'll be sending a text message while on the phone and uploading a page on the internet and it tends to freeze up a little bit. At one point I had to take the battery out and completely restart it... so multi-tasking is not recommended... or at least doing 3 or 4 things at once. But overall I give this phone an A++++ in every category other than the multi-tasking, which I'd give a B-.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Nokia Nuron

 

Apr 11, 2010 by cuddles50

I've had my Nokia Nuron for about 2 1/2 weeks now, and I absolutely love it. Excellent sound quality, great battery life and everything I want in a phone. I highly recommend it!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


NOKIA NURON

 

Apr 2, 2010 by gigi007

I just bought this phone yesterday for $119 and there is also a $50 rebate that is taken off that price. It is my first Smartphone and I am happy with it. I always had trouble with hearing the other caller because of static or a muffled sound and that was frustrating. But with the Nuron, I get a clear connection and everything I need in one phone. Everything is there at a touch of a button or flipping through the screen. Sometimes, though it takes a little longer to create my message because of the sensitivity of hitting the wrong key but I am happy with my decision. Nokia Nuron is sleek, advanced, clear, and powerful.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone!!!

 

Jun 26, 2010 by jenpat

I have had the Nokia Nuron for about two weeks now and I love it! My husband and I both got this phone. We had wanted a smartphone but really could not afford the extra $30 a month per line for the web. With this Nokia the web is only $10 a month per line with T-mobile which is much more affordable. I also like the Ovi Maps. The free navigation this comes with is wonderful and accurate. I have no complaints!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone so far

 

May 14, 2010 by liyahtyeana

I have had the behold for quite a while now
and I love it--the only thing is that for some reason the the get internet on the behold you have to pay the 25 dollar data plan and its not worth it, so decided to wait for something to come out. I didn't know that i would get this lucky that not only I get internet for 10 dollars but I get to by the phone for less than 200 and not extend my contract!!!!!

This phone is almost identical to my behold--it does exaclty the same thing--and even when the behold has a flash on it and the Nokia doesnt-- atleast i dont have the problem of waiting to take the pic that I had on the behold!

a few things that are negative or that I just havent figured out how to do is that you can't assign a particular ringtone to a certain contact, you can only do it by profile.
I cant figure out how to use the voice command.......

What I like: the screen, Ovi maps, internet for the low price, battery is awsome! and of course the cost!

I do recomend!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Minor league phone not ready for the major leagues

 

May 27, 2010 by smoothoperatormd

I returned the HD2 and got this phone after reading the reviews on phonescoop. I read a lot of great things about this phone but........

Pros:
build quality
fm radio
ovi maps
ovi store is decent
$10 data plan includes tethering

cons:
screen washes out in sunlight
OS is not as user friendly as BB or android
email is ok at best
did not always respond to screen taps
battery life was about 8 hours with moderate use which means carry a charger

For the price not a bad phone but not in the BB or android league.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Quality Issues?

 

May 23, 2010 by yncs22

While I really liked the basic smart phone, mine just powered off and we couldn't get it working again. Took it back to the store and decided not to get another one since I was unsure of Nokia's overall quality for this phone. I really didn't care for Nokia's touchscreen since it caused me hours of grief using menu's, etc. I switched to a Samsung Highlight and although not in a smart phone status, it is more responsive and the touchscreen is awesome. Sorry Nokia - nice try.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not good

 

Jul 20, 2010 by jdavisrn

I agree with yncs22 - same thing happened
to me. Had the phone less than 48 hours
and it shut down. Went back to where I got
it and they could not get it to come on - 2
days we tried. Called Nokia and no help
from them. I never even had time to play with it. Returned it and got a Gravity T.
Didn't want to go through that again.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1 2 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1