Phone Scoop

printed October 1, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2320&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola Droid

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.25
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 567...12

The Droid Wins Overall

 

Feb 22, 2010 by smpafford

I absolutely love this phone! I have had many phones with Verizon and none compares to this one!

PROS:
-Large Screen
-Google Maps
-Fast Processor
-Android App Market
-The Way You Can Customize The Home Screens
-Great Picture and Video Quality
-Great Battery Life

CONS:
-The keys on the slide out keyboard are a little to small.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Can I Get A Witness

 

Jan 16, 2010 by xenogeist

I am going to make this short but sweet. I just moved form the Droid Eris, which was good, to the Droid...WoW. For the most part I love the phone greatly.

I just don't like the fact of the battery life. I wish there was a an extended life battery for the droid.

For those who say the camera is garbage, since the upgrade came out the camera works just fine.

Other than that it's an awesome phone. I work for Verizon and we all have the Droid. Solid phone through and through.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


At last a Verizon phone that Rocks

 

Jan 14, 2010 by cnydj

Lets get the negatives out of the way first. It is just a tad heavy and the keyboard is a bit small for my fingers and the camera is still just a bit slow.

Verizon and all the rest for that fact have not really yet "arrived" But I must say this is the first phone that really Rocks My World. At last they are going in the direction of what people really want in a smart phone.

This Droid is over all Awesome. Great voice quality, Great functions and tons of aps. Really useful apps... yes I know lots of crud as well but tons of really useful apps.

I like the feel and action of the touch screen as it is very responsive. The camera takes great photos. The Google maps works very well and the voice search is to die for.

Over all... tweak the camera a bit to make it fast and fun, give the slide out key pad a little better definition and WOW!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Motorola DROID gets the GOLD

 

Dec 30, 2009 by celabr8

The DROID without a doubt is by far the most exciting, feature rich, sleek engineered smartphone I have had the pleasure of using thus far. I used to use the 3G 8GB iPhone but have swithced to the new DROID. I haven't missed the iPhone yet. The touch response is quick and precise. The speedy response to applications is great. And I notice a significant improvement overall in the display, especially when viewing movies.
If you are thinking about purchasing a DROID, please don't hesitate one minute. You will not be dissapointed.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


one of the best

 

Dec 17, 2009 by broken98

very nice phone almost perfect. I have had the phone 3 days but have played around with droid and eris for a month or so. They have really released great products. I will tell you i wish the droid had sense ui .
I have been using windows and bb for 7 years and now im an android user! Buy one you will love it!

cons, no sense ui , camera could have been better.

pros: everything else

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Droid > iPhone

 

Dec 9, 2009 by pepsijunky

You all know the usual pros and cons, but I'd rather do a comparison to the iPhone. I've had both phones, and I enjoyed both. But, for my money and my purposes, the Droid does in fact kill the iPhone.

Extensive app store
Droid NO, iPhone YES

Run multiple apps:
Droid YES, iPhone NO

Gmail, google integration
Droid YES, iPhone NO

Open Source, freedom
Droid YES, iPhone NO

Keyboard and touch
Droid YES, iPhone NO

Google Maps Navigation
Droid YES, iPhone NO

Okay, so you get the point. I am a gmail and google guy, the Android operating system is more perfect for me than I ever thought. The fact that updates are coming and the phone does so many things I like, it's better than the iPhone. The apps will continue to roll in, Android will gain popularity, and soon the iphone honeymoon phase will wear off.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Droid Does

 

Nov 7, 2009 by Jbuckley1121

I have ordered the phone but i spent quite a bit of time playing with the phone in the store and i have a friend that owns one already so i also spent time with that.

Pros
-Android 2.0
-Userface is excellent
-GPS is free, and amazing
-Alot of Free Apps +for Verizon considering they charge for everything(i saw alot of free games as well)
-The phone comes with a 16gb Card
-Camera/Video are spectacular(you can even change the megapixels to help lower the mb on the photos)
-Web searching/browsing was very fast
-No annoyiing UI(that i could see)
-USB to PC can practically upload anything onto the device(Ringtones,photos, folders,videos)
-Honestly i like the size and weight compared to what other people think
-Keyboard is a plus (see below in cons though)
-The main screen is gorgeous(16mil colors if i recall)

Cons
-Learning curve for people not familiar with the software
-Return/Home key can get annoying to press while keyboard is open
-Keyboard could take some getting used to

Rundown: If your looking for a new experience BETTER than the Iphone or have been craving something similar on a superior network this is it. Eris is nice, but i still would take this over it. Also remember this phone just came out yesterday so there will be alot more options im sure soon.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Motorola, VZW, and Google have knocked one out of the park!

 

Nov 7, 2009 by bkw79

Pros:

-Fast UI
-Excellent Capacitive TouchScreen
-Excellent, vibrant screen, nice large size
-Excellent browser, very fast speeds
-16GB Microsd card
-Plenty of great apps, many free
-Google Experience is excellent for Google users. Everything syncs fast and wirelessly.
-Call quality has been great, crystal clear.
-very customizable
-fun to use, once you learn how to use it

Cons:
-Higher learning curve
-no sync software out of the box for Outlook, or Media
-no user manual in the box.
Physical Keyboard is one of the worst, but still usable.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


android 2.0 ROCKS!!!

 

Nov 7, 2009 by dchao22

PROS:
-excellent screen 3.7 inch, and still pocketable
-love that it has a full keyboard and still manage to keep it at 14 mm
-love google navigation! will never have to pay for GPS navigation again!
-keyboard is easy to use, I'm not sure how some people don't like it???
-love how it's google integrated with everything! and i mean literally.
-battery life is decent, considering that i use it for everything!
-voice command for search! (contacts, files, google search) accuracy 4.5 out of 5
-speaker phone!, excellent, loud and clear! "can you hear me now"
-bluetooth 2.1, very useful for P2P file share
-video camers! awesome quality for a "cellphone"
-VERIZON FREE RESTRICTIONS

CONS:
-A tad bit heavy

OVERALL
if your looking for something that's not an iPhone!, or beyond the iPhones capability, look nowhere else because this device definitely surpasses this iPhones capability in many ways. Thank you for reading.

Ed. note: removed reply to other reviews

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Motorola A855 Review

 

Nov 6, 2009 by marcsensei

After using phone for 7 hours I can honestly say this phone far supasses any phone from any carrier I have used in the past

Pros

- Excellent Signal and reception
- Clear crisp calls from both headset and speakerphone
- Powerfull speakerphone
- Strong Vibrate
- Music player excellent with our without 3.5 MM headset
- Blazing fast 3G, internet and search
- Navigation
- Many built in Apps (Youtube, Amazon MP3, etc)

Cons
- Only one I found is inability to enlarge font size - still looking

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 567...12

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2