Phone Scoop

printed April 17, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2309&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG Chocolate Touch / 8575 Touch

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  26  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.02
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 3

The Chocolate Touch

 

Mar 29, 2010 by Fast Eddy

Just a short review of this phone. I had the Storm 2 but no longer needed the e-mail and such along with the $ 30.00 charge per month. The Touch gave me the option to have e-mail if I wanted and the cost was a third as much. No it will not do what the Storm 2 will do but what the Touch does it does very well.

Great sound
Great battery life
Very good reception
Very clear
Easy to use
Touch screen works great
Text is easy to use
Screen is bright and clear with great color
Very light and thin
Just a very easy phone to use

The Touch has been compared to the Dare which I also own and I do believe that the ease of use of the Touch is much better then the Dare.

There is nothing not to like on the Touch.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I really like this phone!

 

Mar 14, 2010 by curlyfries425

Before this phone I was a victim of an LG Versa. After having 7 in less than a year due to malfunction I finally got Verizon to send me a different phone. I had really wanted something with a physical keyboard after the touch screen disaster of the Versa but they sent me this one. After using the phone for a week or so I've really come to appreciate the touch screen again! The screen itself is nice and unlike the Versa I can use this phone in the sun and not have a big problem seeing! I like the fact that there is a social networking "app" called social beat if you do some digging in the media center. The sound and call quality so far has been supreme! The responsiveness of the screen is okay sometime is take a double or triple tap to get what I want to happen happen.

Pro's
Nice screen
Social networking app for twitter, facebook, myspace, etc.
One of the better non physical keyboards I've used
Ease of use
Form factor is nice
Call sound/clarity has been great
Ringtones are loud and decent vibrate
Email while rudimentary is good for what it is

Con's
Screen responsiveness could be better

All in all I really like this phone and the .5 off is for the screen responsiveness which is a big deal to me. But for what it is it could be worse!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Slick Phone!!!

 

Mar 10, 2010 by wirelessking

This is a great phone for anyone that is interested in a touch screen it has a very sleek design and is over all a very user-friendly device that i would recomend even for the simplest phone use. Over All a Great Buy!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best phone i've ever picked up!!

 

Jan 12, 2010 by zcstateq19

I've never used, texted, or messed around on a better phone ever! the display is awesome, really sweet looking phone. the ease of use is great. perfect touch screen and touch keyboard (i can text away with my big fingers). And just an overall amazing phone. in my opinion flawless. i picked it over the Droid and the Env Touch it's that good!! Chocolate Touch is the real deal!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


love it

 

Jan 11, 2010 by jordancurtiss

best phone i ever hade .....love it

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nice Phone

 

Nov 27, 2009 by McBike

I have had this phone for almost a week now. This is my first touch phone. I don't text so I didn't need a real full keyboard, though this has a full qwerty touch keypad if you turn the phone sideways. The touch screen is sensitive and I am still getting use to it. I need to use my finger nail and not my finger tip. My two major buying points were a very good phone and a very good mp3 player. This phone has great call quality and signal strength (greater Boston area), mp3 player is excellent. The text to speech isn't as good as my old Motorola, I need to alter my phonetics when I use it. Once mastered, shouldn't be an issue.

Pro's: Excellent call quality as well as signal strength. Excellent mp3 player. Good battery life. Small form factor.

Con's: Weak vibration on calls and touch screen is touchy.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Pretty Good so far

 

Nov 12, 2009 by jerbear368

So I've had this phone for about a week and so far so good. Has pretty good battery life, nice screen and typing is the easiest and most responsive on any touch screen Ive used that is a non-pda. i have big figures and can navigate pretty well. Music and Fm player sounds great.

Cons: Only con Ive had so far is I wish it had a flash. Picture in low light are kinda grainy.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Cute

 

Nov 6, 2009 by NikaPoo1988

I really like this phone, if I were able to get a phone this will be one of my first offers. It has all the accessories I like in it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG Chocolate touch

 

Nov 7, 2009 by rickwhoo

This phone is nicer and thinner than the envtouch. I feel the touch screen keyboard on the chocolate is much easier to text. The keyboard keys on the env are too small to type accurately. I dont have a problem with the chocolate touch at all and I have large fingers.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Cheap ENV Touch Knockoff

 

Nov 7, 2009 by mrtasle

If you want a an LG phone that plays music the ENV Touch is a superior. All this is is an ENV Touch less the keyboard with a few music extras. This just isn't worth it. The European version would've been much better

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 3

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1