Phone Scoop

printed July 25, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2301

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sanyo  ›

Sanyo SCP-3810 / Mirro

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  3  

Average Ratings

3.73
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

I Love it so far!!

 

Nov 7, 2009 by cobra5150

So far this phone rocks totally - I highly recommend it!!. No dropped calls - great clear sound. I charged it on a Wednesday and the battery indicator hasnt lost a single bar and today is Friday. This is my only phone - no landline, so ive used it for about 2.5 hours of talk time so far. At this rate, the talk time seems endless. I got it for $50.00 on an upgrade with a $50 mail in rebate - its free. I love the huge display, but not crazy about the ringtones, but thats my only complaint. The person I talk to most said my voice was crystal clear for a change. So far - great reception, great looks, great battery life, Im in love!! - thank you Sprint - thank you Sanyo!! I had an Sanyo MM9000, but the phone just finally gave out. My only Con is the choice of background displays & ringtones - but thats it. I wouldnt change a thing other than that. Im a Sprint user in Niagara Falls New York. My software version is 1.002SP

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

solid phone

 

Feb 7, 2014 by austin.texas

Carrier: Boost Mobile

I have been using this phone for years now, and it is great.
It jumped out of my shirt pocket when my motorcycle hit a bump. I collected the pieces and reassembled it, and it is still working.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Good, easy to use flip phone

 

Aug 30, 2012 by arcdude

I am the type of phone user that does not need a lot of fancy options. I just want a phone that works well and is easy to use. So far, I am happy with this phone. I traded in my touch screen phone for this phone because I thought my old phone was too difficult to use. I hate touch screen, and it seems every time I try to do something on a touch screen, I have to try 2 or 3 times to get it to work. With this phone, everything works with hard keys, and I love it. Even texting, which I do not do very often, is amazingly easy with this phone. My old phone had a slide out full keyboard that had about the biggest keys I have ever seen in a full keyboard. But even then, they were too small. With this phone, you do have the hassle of having to do multiple key stokes for most characters, but the keys are so much bigger it is actually easier to do than typing with miniature keys on a full keyboard.
I don't even make that many calls, but when I do, all I have to do is flip the phone open, and dial with the hard keys. I receive more calls than I make. And that is what I really like about this phone. When it rings, all I have to do is pull it out of my pocket, check the outside screen to see who is calling, and if I want to answer, I just flip the phone open. When done, just flip it closed. I know this sounds obvious, but with my previous phone, half the time, by the time I got to the point where I could see who was calling, the call went to voicemail.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Sanyo M irro great sprinter.

 

Jan 11, 2012 by butchiej

I'm with Boost in Los Angeles CA. Software Version: 1.003BT. It's a great phone but for a run of approx 6-7 months, then it begins to go on the blink. Sound qual and reception is great. Software fades after 6-7 months; shuts off for no reason, slow. I guess you could say I got my moneys worth but hey I can't shell out $60 every 6 mo's. This is my 2nd one but I doubt if I'm going to buy another one. Boost store salesman yesterday told me Mirro discontinued and new model in store soon. Will see, otherwise probably going with Motorola. Can't beat Boost for value.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Disappointed

 

Sep 2, 2010 by Kim117

First the pros: Great looking, sleek design.

The Cons: You cannot load ring tones or pictures to this phone (in case you had pictures from a previous phone). The reason? There are NO drivers for this phone.
So, although this phone does take pictures, I'd be afraid to take a priceless shot and know there's no way you can get it off the phone. The phone does not have an internal memory, nor does it have a micro SD card slot.

Had I known what I know now, there's no way I'd have purchased this phone.
With phones on the market being able to interface with a computer or be accessible through software, this phone is back in the stone-ages. Don't buy one.
I'm sorry I did.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Sanyo does it again

 

Aug 4, 2010 by jandstechnology

This phone is for people that use there phone only for talk and some text, this phones battery life and reception a 100 percent top noch. I continue to praise sanyo each time they come out with another basic flip phone. The cons there are none.
Definitely would recommend

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


WOW

 

Apr 17, 2010 by melissa1989

THis phone is awesome. I have it for Boost but it runs off of Sprint. THe calls were the best and no dropped calls! I loved the big buttons and the sound was farliy decent.

However, I didnt like that I could not use music as a ring tone! And I did not like that I could not change the color of the theme on the phone. I had to suffer with the YELLOW theme. :( I also loved that I could dim the brightness so I could use the phone at night! I love it but I love my Nokia Nuron more.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great basic voice phone

 

Mar 29, 2010 by whiskey7

I got the 3810 with Sprint after being unhappy with a Rumor2. Overall, I really like this phone. I am an adult user who mostly uses my phone for calling, with a few texts per month. I am picky about call quality and the 3810 is excellent on both the incoming and outbound side. Reception is also very good (tested against other Sprint phones in a fringy corner of my basement). I am a long time Sprint user and this phone lives up to Sanyo's reputation for providing great voice service.

I usually avoid phones made of glossy/reflective plastics, but the glossy plastics and mirror finish front on the 3810 aren't so bad (I have the black version). I am using a clear, stick-on protector (available online) that seems to work well with the 3810 to make it less "finger-printy" and prevent scratches.

The front display doesn't give as much info as most front displays, but it does provide the most essential info. When receiving a call, first it flashes the caller's phone number and then shows the caller's name a second later (assuming they are in your phonebook). There is also a red/green LED on the cover to indicate missed calls, messages, and status while charging.

I only have two complaints about the phone:

(1) Can't get photo's onto your computer without using the Sprint's Picture Messaging. I connected to a USB cable and downloaded the required driver, but (unbelievably) all the driver allows you to do is charge the phone from the USB cable; you can not get your photos off the phone this way.

(2) The keypad's backlighting is a weak green. It looks like the same lame backlighting Sanyo put on phones around 2003. The keys and buttons themselves are pretty nice, it's just the backlighting that is disappointing.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


awesome!

 

Mar 29, 2010 by tblessed74

this phone is awesome! i've had this phone for 2 months and i've had no problems. it's one of the best phones boost has. i get great reception where ever i am. i almost left boost until i got this phone.50 unlimited a month and a good phone, you can't beat that!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Disappointed

 

Mar 27, 2010 by a1rolla

PRO's
Texting
Internet

CON's
Poor Signal

Was happy overall with this phone except the reception, I had to be at the front door of my home or outside to make calls, I recommend any using BOOST to roll with the Motorola i series phones.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1