Phone Scoop

printed September 18, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2285&r=36630

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola Cliq

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  39  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.35
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 34

Motorola you are my fave!

 

Aug 1, 2010 by the motoking

I have had many phones over the years starting with the motorola rizr. After an unfortunate incident involving the phone a pants pocket and a washing machine, the rizr bit the dust. I didn't have a lot of money and the rizr was dicontinued. So i bought the tm509 from sony ericson and had nothing but problems. I just bought the motorola cliq and was happy with all the features apps, and of course call quality. Everything on the phone works great. The pandora app makes the phone even better and the fact that it plays emulators suprises me. I have come to love motorola because of the quality of there creations. it is a five star phone. It may cost a bit more, but it is a better phone than the iphone. Its nice to be able to run multiple aps. There are only two cons with the phone and they are small. No real internal memory and the battery life doesn't last long if you are running multiple apps especially if it contains pandora as one of them...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Sweet

 

Jul 24, 2010 by narn3049

This phone is amazing for the android software and pretty much all of the features rule

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Amazing phone!!!

 

Jul 7, 2010 by suckonthis300zx

This phone is crazy! Mine has gone through more crap than any other phone I've ever had! Its been run over by my 300zx, which only cracked the touch screen and it still works. It's been dropped in a few puddles and dropped off my roof. the only thing that doesn't work right is the battery. There are a few things they could improve on but i have no complaints. One of the few AMAZING new phones from motorola, and for it being their first android phone its just great.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A++++ phone!

 

Jun 21, 2010 by melftw

I've had this phone since February and I still love it! That is very very rare for me and cell phones. I typically get bored of them in a few months or their true colors start to show. This phone has been true perfection from the beginning. If you know how to use and set your Cliq up, you shouldn't have any Cons at all!

Coming from a Samsung Behold (my first touch screen) I personally am impressed with the battery life. My Behold's battery life was only about 6-8 hours with just text messaging all day long! Not to mention how terrible it would be if i was taking pictures or web browsing. The battery life on the Cliq isn't the best but for what I do on my phone and how long I use it I find the 14 hour battery life to be supurb.

PROS:
Motoblur
Easy interface
Child proof sequence lock feature!
5.0mp Camera
QWERTY keyboard
sturdy make
Music Player
Memory
Size

CONS:
On screen keyboard
Slow shutter speed for camera

I really have no complaints. The screen is almost scratch proof, it took me 5 months to get a scratch on the screen. My Behold got a scratch the first week. (I do realize I should use screen protectors.) I really love this phone and recommend it to anyone who asks what Android they should get. Good job Moto, you won me back finally! No more samsucks.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Cliq, One of my favorite Androids

 

Jun 14, 2010 by skywalkershawty

This phone is far beyond what I had expected. When I first saw it on tv I was like "ok, yet another android device". When I saw my friend get it I was like "man, that's pretty dope". Anyway I recently got it myself and I'll write my review via Pros n Cons as usual.

PROS:
-Great display, looks real HD like
-Android (Need I say more?)
-Motoblur (amazing)
-Fast
-Stable, doesn't crash too often and doesn't give me any problems
-HSPA+, 3G is like the snap of my finger here in Columbus, OH
-Keyboard is amazing, very responsive and easy to lear/use
-5mp cam is crisp and clear
-Can remove sim/sd card(s) without removing battery

CONS:
-Battery life, I'm assuming this will be fixed when there's a software update
-Android 1.5, 2.2 is out now... when do I get my upgrade?!
-No flash, doesn't bother me too much but at night flash is needed

as you can see, the pros outweigh the cons and I'd reccomend this phone to anyone who thinks about getting it!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Love it!

 

May 5, 2010 by MissSLM07

I purchased this phone last week and I absolutely love Android OS. Prior to this phone I had the BB Bold 9700 and I liked it but too many software issues and the browser sucks. Its a great messaging phone though.

Anywho, the Cliq is such a fun phone to use. Lots of free apps, nice physical keyboard, and love the customization.

The battery life is ok. I had to change the performance setting so the battery wouldn't drain so fast.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awesome Phone, but didnt like it...

 

Mar 23, 2010 by PhoneJunkie38

Let me start by saying this is an awesome phone. However, I "upgraded" to this phone from the G1. After playing with the Cliq for about 3 hours, I took the SIM out and put it back into my G1.

PROS:

Very sharp looking phone
Feels sturdy
Contacts sync with every "Social Site"
Android!!!!

CONS:
Battery Life
Contacts sync with every "Social Site" making you have multiple Address Books
Unsturdy version of Android???

What I mean about the unsturdy version of Android comment was, I updated the phone right out of the box, tested a few things and when I hit snooze on the alarm, the phone reset back to factory defaults, incl all my data. It was like a new phone all over again.

I do believe I would have liked this phone so much more if it was my first Android phone, but I did not see hardly any "upgrades" from my G1.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


cliq is great

 

Feb 19, 2010 by juelzmain22

I lose phones a lot so I'm usually always up to date on new phones nd it was out of this and the behold 2 sooo glad I went wit dis phone...I have all my accounts set up exactly how I want on my screen twitter facebook myspace n my messages...pros 2 keyboards light finger touch screen free apps multi tasking wifi 3g has this phone insane fast whether your loading videos apps music pages...multiple web pages at once amazing camera nice music player 5 page homescreen great personalization and motoblur is thee best...cons battery is horrible...no flash...sleep mode disables by pressing ne button so if its n ur pocket u will still press random buttoms...while on calls I have hung up so many times screen is very very sensitive...overall one of the best phones I ever had...I really hope I dnt LOSE this 1

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


WOW! Cliq.... WoW! jez

 

Feb 11, 2010 by jfrancis116

Must have fallen from heaven! I love this phone so much, like how it snyc's contacts to back up in three different places. I mostly like the music player. Touch Screen works great and like the fact it's android base.

I have T-mobile and was in denver when i got the phone but checked out LA and was great in both places. Now I am back in New Mexico and its ok service.

Pros:
Android
Music player
Smart Phone
Google apps
Free apps
Four keyboards
Five home screens
Snycs all contacts
Moto Blur
Email smycs
RSS feeds
WIFI/GPS/Bluetooth
Sound quality is great

Con:
Battery life
Camera's slow
Calls drop sometimes(carrier?)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


New and Old

 

Feb 9, 2010 by juggalo D

Gave it a 5. Cuz i love it. All i have to say works great. Not a big change for me from my G1 and yet still lots of new things for me to have fun with. All i have to say about that

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 34

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2