Phone Scoop

printed September 16, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2242

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 2720

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  2  

Average Ratings

4.31
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Nokia 2720. Decent phone, decent price.

 

Nov 12, 2009 by rickp315

I bought this phone 4 weeks ago, even before T-Mobile listed it on their website. While I am not a flip phone fan, this is a nice phone. Clear display, loud ringers, large keypad make it easy to use. The earpiece could be a tad louder, but for most situations its good enough. The battery could live a longer between charges, but I like to text, which may consume charge faster. My phone came in a pre-paid kit. I put my old SIM inside and use it as a post-pay phone.

PROS:
-Solid build.
-Nice price.
-Loud ring tones, speakerphone.
-Good signal grabber.
-Bluetooth works very well.

CONS:
-Battery could go longer between charges.
-Earpiece could be a tad louder.
-

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The phone is ok

 

Jul 23, 2010 by narn3049

The phone looks like it'd be rugged on the front, but it honestly is the normal nokia, but the phone has good features, ok phone i have the nokia 1110i too, and its a good phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Terrible Speakerphone ~ Everything else great!

 

May 4, 2010 by schultcs

THIS PHONE'S SPEAKERPHONE IS TERRIBLE....Read on....

I bought this phone for my Mom. She uses the speakerphone feature almost ALL the time.
So, when researching a phone, this Nokia 2720 had some of the highest ratings for a speakerphone.

The speakerphone part for the user of the phone is fine. But the person you are talking to with the phone (like when my Mom calls me) is TERRIBLE. There is a TON of background 'noise', usually sounding like she is holding the phone out her window as she's driving! It's bad.

She can be sitting at home, at her desk, and the sound quality I hear on the other end is terrible.

For that soul reason, I would not recommend this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Super little folder!

 

Feb 3, 2010 by poywatch

Pros: great signal grabber, good sound, good speaker phone, small and light, sleek and very good looking IMHO. Easy GUI...very simple to operate. Camera works great. Price is outstanding for the quality. Bought the prepaid phone for $39 as a spare and ending up using it as my main phone.
Cons: very few...very shiny so fingerprints easy.

If you buy this phone and you don't need to text message or surf the Internet, you will be very happy. It is a winner for the price. Highly recommended.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nokia

 

Dec 6, 2009 by Aang103

Pros: Nice Features, Video Capture,Durable, Long Lasting Battery, & Steel Keys
Cons: Fingerprint Magnet, Scratches Easily, & Low Memory

The nokia 2720 is a good phone, iv'e has it for about a month now and its a nice phone but the phone has low memory so it can only hold about 6 mp3 ringtones, also it scratches easily, and its a fingerprint magnet, on the plus side it is durable and is very stylish it has a good 1.3 megapixel camera, and the steel keys don't scratch or fade. overall a good basic phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Value

 

Nov 27, 2009 by kolya1201

For the price, it's a great phone. I just picked one up today at RadioShack for $10 as part of the Hot Friday deal.
Pros:
-Sound quality is fine
-Bright, vivid screen colors
-Ringers are clear and loud enough
-Vibrate function is strong enough to be felt in a pants pocket

Cons:
-Images, especially while on line, can be a bit blurry
-No Micro-SD slot

Overall not too shabby. I like my Nokia 6301 better for both clarity of images and for the fact that it has a slot for a memory card. Besides that I think it's great and a $10 price tag you can't go wrong.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone for the money

 

Nov 20, 2009 by TmobileCustomer83

Just bought this phone for my secondary line.

pros: large buttons, nice 1.3 m camera, cheep price tag, bluetooth, web.

Cons: none that I have found yet.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


1.3 MP for howmuch?!?

 

Nov 15, 2009 by rcallon

Great little flip phone with very usable 1.3 megapixel camera. Large buttons and great battery life, all around perfect for the price: $69.99 FULL INVOICE!

PROS:
Price
Camera
Large Buttons
Battery Life

CONS:
Small Screen
Thicker than I'd like

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1