Phone Scoop

printed August 30, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2222&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung Freeform / Link R350 / R351 / R355

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  2  

Average Ratings

3.42
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1 2 

cool phone

 

Jul 21, 2010 by malibu3501

phone is great it is like a blackberry only without all the extras & internet is not required with this phone but you can have if you want..

battery life is AMAZING compared to others
camera is okay:(
phone is user friendly & i would recommend to anyone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


it's aight

 

Jul 14, 2010 by marshmello

Is it just me or does anybody else who had this phone had their phone constantly power cycle itself in the middle of a text message... ! please give me feedback.. i hope mine aint the only one that does.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


this phone...

 

May 7, 2010 by gitana14

the phone is OK. i got it because the finesse was discontinued and i couldn't afford the blackberry curve at the time. i had to get a new phone. my slvr was driving me insane and i need my phone for work and doctors calls. anyway, when I've had this phone for about 3 months. when i first got it, it was great. my calls didn't drop, the internet was faster than on my previous phone, i had more memory, everything was good. about a month ago i noticed that it started stalling. maybe this is a samsung thing because my best friends finesse does the same thing, but it randomly started shutting off. for NO reason. i figured it was because i download ringtones like crazy, but that wasn't it. i cant send ringtones either, and i can only download from 1 website, and if I'm on the internet it wont load. it tries 2 receive the info but it wont and its just a waste if time to me. the camera also drives me nuts. almost everytime i use it, after i take like 3 pictures, it says "camera error" and then i have to shut the phone off completely to use my camera again and its ridiculous. i want to take pictures of my son but the camera has an error. I'm not too crazy about this phone. i like the QWERTY keyborad,the camera is great when it works, speakers are great. and it works lol, but its just not for me. its a great texting/calling phone but thats it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LIGHT PHONE HEAVY ON FEATURES

 

Apr 11, 2010 by sabinoh

Great portable phone. It is slim and fits into any tight pocket and supports tons of features.

Pro's
GPS Navigation Capable
Mobile IM and Email
Qwerty Keyboard
Great Speakers
Widgets !!!
Battery

Con's
Not video capable and wont play you tube vids

Great phone for the right price. It price is awesome in case if you break it or lose it you won't miss the money too much and it does almost everything so dont pass this one up. If it had a video feature for this budget type of phone id have given it a 5.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Love It

 

Mar 15, 2010 by debann6599

I love the phone it reminds me of a blackberry. Without the blackberry charges. I would tell all my friends about this phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nice Messaging Phone

 

Nov 27, 2009 by hdtravel

Nice looking phone for those that send messages as well as talk.

Good, solid feature set. Nice Samsung quality.

Nice burgundy red color ( better then boring black ! )

I do recommend it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not impressed

 

Dec 30, 2009 by Mthury

First the things I do like. The qwerty keyboard, the phone book search (my old phone would only search by first letter, functions are easy to use. Dislikes/problems, ringer not loud enough. Pictures taken with the phone are hard to see and too small 1" x3/4" even though the display is 1 3/4" x 1 1/2". If you receive a text and hit reply the keyboard will not lite up unless you back all the way out then unlock the keypad (I have to keep it locked because of the holster I keep it in) only then will the keys light up. I changed the settings to keep the keypad lit but it drained the battery in less than a day. I use the scheduler a lot, when it goes off it asks view not / view later if you select now it won't show what appointment you have you have to unlock the phone then wait for it to go off again if you have it set to remind you more than once. Going in and viewing the scheduled item will not cancel the second notice you have to wait for it to come up again with the phone unlocked. Major pain in the butt. Last complaint is when texting it has no options for speeding up the texting such predictive spelling. You have to spell out every word bad for bad spellers such as myself. I am sure I will be getting something different long before my year contract is up. Wish I had known these things before I got the phone but I got the first one sold at the Alltel store when they started selling them.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This phone is crap

 

Mar 31, 2010 by bassitup

i cant stand this phone. every time i try to use the camera i get an error message. the pc studio software can never find my phone. It turns itself off anytime it pleases. Always dropping calls even with full signal. I guess you cant expect much from Ghetto PCS

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


good bad

 

Jan 4, 2010 by valleygirl92

today I get my third of this same phone this phone is great when it works!I thought it was the best phone I ever had i had the samsung finesse and it was better then that! i was in class and the phone shut off and would only go to the metro logo so we went to the metro store and they sent for a new one they said that my phone was the only one I got the second phone 5 minutes of me getting it and it shut off just like the first one we go back and the metro person was lying because it was people in line to take the phone back! sad!!!!! so today I get my new one im on my THIRD but everything about it I love when it WORKS!!! is it so hard for them to bring out a phone that works?!? they need to stop putting these phones out so fast that's whats wrong!!! just stupid

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1 2 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1