Phone Scoop

printed July 31, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=222

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola T720i / T722i (GSM)

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  4  

Average Ratings

2.75
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

This is a great overall phone

 

Jan 5, 2003 by Rob Berzinskas

This T-Mobile Motorola T720i is an excellent phone. The clarity of the calls is excellent, however sometimes just a bit quiet when in a noisy environment. It is very easy to use, and will take maybe a day or two's use to fully understand the phone and its abilities and settings. There is a large amount of ring tones, and the ability to download ring tones is another great option. Downloading wallpapers and screen savers for the brilliant color screen is another option as well. With T-Zones service, you are able to go to many sites to find out sports scores, movie times, play games, get the weather, and many other things as well.
Another great aspect of this phone is the battery life. In comparison to Verizon's T720 which lasts maybe a day or two under a single charge, my T-Mobile T720i lasts about four to five days, with occasional use. The ability to also connect a digital camera to the base of the phone is also nice. It is also capable of running an MP3 player from the base of the phone. This phone was definitely a huge upgrade from my past Nokia 3390, and I hope that the phones quality will last the full year until my plan expires.

PROs:
Great reception
Great battery life
Nice color screen
Endless options
Internet capabilities
Camera and MP3 Capabilities

CONs:
Low volume in noisy environments
Quality seems a little suspect
Dust forms under the screen (able to be cleaned, but is a hassle)
Price starting at $300 (but worth it)

OVERALL:
This is a great phone, and I feel its pros outweigh its cons. It is a great choice for someone with a deep pocket looking to get a phone that will fulfill all of their needs, as well as impress others with its amazing options.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone

 

Mar 6, 2003 by Lenon Brown

This a great phone. I had a Samsung N-105. The battery life is good. I really like the voice dial and the phone book so I can log my friends and family cell phones and pagers under the same name. I have T-Mobile and very happy with there service. I like the fact you can download games so if your bored with game on your phone you can switch. I don't like that you can only hold one game at a time. One of the best phones I've owned

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


T720i good quality phone

 

Dec 29, 2002 by Phil Adams

I got this phone on the T- Mobile service as an upgrade a few days ago. The phone is light, small, and the color screen is very bright and clear. Call quality is awesome and way better than my nokia 3390. It is basicly as clear as a landline phone with full reception. The camera however is not the best. The picture is very low quality and basicly black and white on the phones screen. From what I understand though the picture is supposed to be better on a PC. But I havent uploaded any pictures yet so I dont know for sure. But besides the cheap quality of the pictures The phone itself is really nice. There is a wide range of ringtones and alert tones. The phone is easy to navigate through the menus. Also the external display is clear and informative.

PROS: Clear screen
Easy to navigate
Many ringtones and alerts
good reception
crystal clear calls

CONS:
Low quality pictures when viewed on camera
Low volume
Wont Vibrate and ring at the same time

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Don't buy this phone

 

Jul 21, 2007 by cynthiat

I bought this phone as a less expensive replacement phone until my contract comes up for renewal in three months. I can't wait to replace it. I found it not to be at all user friendly. Figuring out how to use it was challenging. The manual is over 200 pages long. Everything you want to do takes multiple steps. The screen goes black all the time when it is open and the menu is difficult to read. Almost all my calls are dropped mid conversation and the signal fades in and out. In other words, Reception is really POOR. Even with the volume at the top setting, I can not hear very well and I am not hearing impaired. I never had these problems with my previous phones.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


the good, the bad, and the T720

 

Jul 6, 2005 by bellbottomblues

When I first got this phone, it was love at first sight. It was more advanced at the time than most of my friends' phones, and I loved the polyphonic ring tones and color screen. Then the dropped calls started. After that, the phone started shutting off for no particular reason. And of course, about a month after I got the T720, everyone else upgraded to better, more reliable phones so I wasn't even on the cutting edge any more.

Pros:
-Great looking phone
-Convenient menus
-easy-to-use voice dialer
-good size and shape

Cons:
-Only 1-2 bars of service on average
-after awhile, cannot receive updates from tower, increasing instance of dropped calls
-randomly turns itself off
-with age, ringer has become unreliable
-doesn't ring when plugged into charger

all of these problems can be attributed to the age of the phone. I have had it for over a year and a half.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


broken

 

Mar 13, 2005 by dreadedknight

this phone was good while it lasted but it didnt last that long.
pros
easy accessablility to internet
large phone book
big display on inside and out

cons
to bulky of a phone
hard to navigate with the curser in the center
complicated

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


camera old fashion!!

 

Nov 20, 2004 by starmate

This phone only has one game.. MOTO GP.. quite booring really
the camera is black/white!!!!! soo weird!
i think something wrong with my phone or is it with every one!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not such a great phone

 

Nov 14, 2004 by justinu

It must be me but I had nothing but trouble with this phone. My first incident is when I tried going on my T-Zones, the screen would go blank and my phone would turn off and on by itself. It happened a few times before T-Mobile sent me a warranty replacement. Second incident is same as the first. After that I gave up. The camera attachment isn't the greatest either. I'll give this phone credit for being durable. Motorola has improved their phones since then. Must have been a software glitch.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Another Cingular Guy's Opinion

 

Jun 22, 2004 by stevo69

I also sold these phones and all I have gotten back from them are complaints from customers. It seems like every other customer care issue I face is with one of these phones and they are very easy to break. Beware...if you are rough with your phones stay away from this junker.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not such a good phone for the price

 

May 31, 2004 by tara

Considering the price of this phone, it's really not a good phone. It's probably a great phone for those who are inexperienced to wireless technology.

Cons--low battery life, phone powers off and on by itself (must be some glitch), low volume, not triband, low quality color screen

Pros--external caller ID screen, color screen, downloadable ringtones and screensavers, small, lightweight

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2