Phone Scoop

printed August 28, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=220

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 5100

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  

Average Ratings

4.07
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Great Phone!

 

Apr 2, 2004 by SkyDemon

I own this phone for almost 1 year now, and this phone is never let me down, it has great reception, functions, easy to upload wallpapers, ring tones, and games, battery life is good, incoming and out going audio is OK.. the only down side is the screen seems not too stable, sometimes it will go flickering (the color screen, not the back light) after a long use (usually happens when playing game) so I had to restart the phone to make the screen back to normal (I heard most of old Nokia series 40 screens are all like that, so I believe its normal).. other than that.. is a great phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Weird shaped format, but still something to consider

 

Nov 8, 2010 by narn3049

I looked at this phone on Nokia's website while in the market to get a new phone. This phone looks really durable, and has a weird shaped format to it, but it looks like something that you should still consider. it has a rugged look to it, and it looks tough. Not sure though if it performs as it looks.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


The Best Phone I've ever owned

 

Jun 30, 2005 by KishCom

This phone is FANTASTIC. I bought it in Aug. 2003, and I've never even THOUGHT about getting a new phone.
This phone has features I've never seen on ANY other cell phone. A thermometer (it works well), a sound meter (measures sound in decibels), FM radio (with head set only).
All the latest Java games still work on this phone.
The only things I would have like to see better is more than a 4000 color screen (the resolution is fine however!), and more than 4 cords for the ringtones. Both very minor things.

This is a very unique phone, and it works great. No there isn't a camera in the phone, but you can buy an external one (Nokia Camera Headset HS-1C). And also a little know fact the Nokia 5100 has one of the lowest SAR ratings (cell phone radiation) for Nokia phones at a mere 0.4 Watts per KG.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


good phone

 

Apr 13, 2004 by coenan

very good phone.

Pros:
--distinctive looks
--rugged
--strong signal and sounds great.

Cons:
--selection of ring tones is poor.
--opening bottom cover for charging is a pain.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nokia Best

 

Aug 3, 2003 by SURFER

This phone is available from Fido in Canada.
Very good incoming and outgoing audio.
Good price of $250.00 Canadian.
Battery life is good, typical Nokia
Keypads feel good.
It seems to be holding reception very good in areas where signal is weak.
I only had the phone for 3 hrs , so this is only a mini review. Will update later

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The sport phone!

 

Apr 16, 2004 by Sir Text Alot

I played with this phone about a year ago.
My friend had purchased it, but really didn't know how to work Nokia phones? He was use to his old Motorola.

I helped him set up all his contacts and options to his liking. . . while doing this i really liked the feel of the phone. With the rubber protectant of the phone it made it able for you to drop it and be extreme with it. Possibly slamming it, steppin on it and even throwing it. It wouldn't even scatch the phone. it was impossible.

The features are great on the phone but the screen really isn't 100% clear. It looked faded.
But other than that its got all you need if your rough on phones

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone BUT

 

Oct 4, 2003 by Donovan Talley

Great phone, but the color display isn't that good. The fact that it does not have an 850 band is a downfall as well.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1