Phone Scoop

printed August 21, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=219

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Siemens  ›

Siemens A56 / A56i

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  6  

Average Ratings

3.41
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

MY BLUE LITTLE BUDDY

 

Nov 17, 2005 by penacka

I've had this phone for around 3 years now, and i have enjoyed using it. It has been reliable, small and easy to use, and very convenient. The only problem I've ever had with it is lately it has not allowed me to text message or receive any. It could be Cingular though.

Pros:
-Small
-dependable and durable (I've dropped it so many times and it has never given me problems because of it).
-easy to add and subtract people in phone book.
-ring tone is loud and clear

Cons:
-not very technologically advanced.
-simple (sometimes i like this though).
-not many choices on backgrounds and ring tones.

overall i would say a great phone. i would recommend it to anyone who wants a simple phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Siemens A56

 

Apr 16, 2006 by goober8

This phone is great. It is small & durable, not to mention the great battery life!
Anyways here are the pros and cons:

Pros

-Very Small
-Very light
-Good backlight
-Fun ringtones
-Cool old school games ( Balloon Shooter 4 ever! )
-Service is good (I'm on fido)
-It has vibrate which is very helpful with this phone.

Cons

-The sound on calls is BAD.

All in all I give this a 4.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


just i like it !!

 

Dec 31, 2005 by ce5ar

i own this cute phone for 2 years, and i still like it over all the new models with camera, mp3, and other non essential functions for a mobile. I really wish that little one to be inmortal...

Pros:
-Little, easy fit in a pocket.
-So strong!. I've dropped it a lot of times and never give me any problem.
-Easy way to change predefined environment tones (normal, quiet, noisy environment)
-A big enough memory in the "archive" section (independent of inbox and outbox), where i can store my "special" messages (it can handle with more of 100 messages i guess).
-Easy way to turn off the background light (i use a customized key for that, just a touch for turn off or turn on)... i like it for save my battery life.
-A cute "analog" clock as a screen saver.

Cons:
-Ring tones are not loud enough for crowded places.
-I speak and write Spanish... This mobile has not got accent characters in the traditional message editor (dictionary has got them).
-it doesn't store the out-coming messages automatically, and never store the date of them.
-doesn't store the date of dialed calls.

summary: there's not perfect mobile, but for me, it's close enough.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This phone is a good one.

 

Dec 7, 2005 by lbarnwell

This little phone was a good one while I had it. It was very clear and got a good signal. I got bored with the orange screen real fast. I didn't like the small keys that much. I did like that it was small and easy to carry in your pocket or purse. The ringtones were pretty nice too. I like a good number of ringtones and I was not disappointed with the A56 Overall it was a good little phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A56I

 

Nov 24, 2005 by da_vid0998

Great starter phone but in the end not all that good.

Speaker blown 2nd month I had it

Pros:

Good Back Light
Fast Internet
Changeable Faceplate's
Good Speaker phone

Cons:

Not very updated
Ringtones suck
Annoying connect tone
Too small
Black & White screen
Not very durable
Bad Reception
Terrible Battery Life
No real tones
Voice memo not clear

I would not recommend this phone unless for a young kids first cell phone. Many problems.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good phone except for a few things

 

Oct 1, 2004 by magesnz

This is a good phone but i had to replace it 3 times cause of SIM problems or tons of dropped calls, works good, nice design, love how the clip works with it, and FIDO, is really good with this phone but never tried it on a GSM850 network, would like to know how it works out

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


this phone is bad

 

Aug 2, 2004 by giterdun3284

this phone was my first phone i ever had i now have a sony t226 which is alot better!
but the siemens a56 is bad
pros:
light

Cons:
bad battery life
bad ringtones
u cant download ringtones
bad games
bad signal

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awesome.

 

Jun 24, 2004 by ismellpiggy

My only problem with this phone is the fact that if my purse is closed, 99% of the time, I can't hear it ringing. I get reception in places I never got reception before. My battery life is pretty good in comparison to my old phone, which had a full color screen, animated screen savers, just a very pretentious phone. It's definitely targeted to girls because it's so tiny and basic. I love it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nice Starter Phone

 

Jun 13, 2004 by mlhed

Good Starter phone for GSM newbies. My girlfriend uses this model, and I have used it as a back up when mine was on the blink(yay for SIM cards).

PROS:
Speakerphone is nice (sometimes).

Very easy to use.

Small and lightweight.

Charges fast.

Easy to place shortcuts on standby screen.

CONS:
Battery life is POOR.

Speakerphone is nice, but does have that "mineshaft" effect at times.

Signal is marginal in areas where my Nokia picks up full signal.

Ringtones are hard to hear.

Ringtone menus are hard to get through.

In conclusion:
A nifty phone that works ok. Good for beginners.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


out of juice

 

Mar 10, 2004 by macmex

I have found this phone to be easy to use and very light. However I have two main complaints with it. The battery has very little staying power. I cannot finish an hour on the phone without running out of batteries, and it just makes it through the day on standby, if I don't receive more than a few short calls. I own THREE of these, so I know this is not a fluke! Also, I wish this phone had a usable headset. The ear bud you can get for it barely functions. I've stopped mobile calling, since no one can hear me with the headset.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 23

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2