Phone Scoop

printed July 22, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2173

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Huawei  ›

Huawei M750

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  4  

Average Ratings

3.19
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Ive had this phone since december

 

Jul 29, 2010 by Karen0913

If your looking for a iphone type kind of thing this isn't the phone for you. i used to write a long paragraph while texting my friends but when i misspelled something ill try to erase it and it would close the WHOLE TEXT. and it wont even save it on drafts. this happened because the keyboard was so tiny. my fingers aren't fat, i have long nails if thats the case. it was just not a phone for a texter like i was. ever since i got the phone Ive stopped texting therefore I'm getting the LG IMPRINT :) cheaper and easier for a teenage girl like me. IF YOUR NOT A TEXTER THIS IS THE IDEAL PHONE. only get this phone if your just wanna show off the touch screen part. once again don't expect to much we have METRO PIECE of SEAN.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not a smartphone. but a good phone nonetheless.

 

Nov 19, 2009 by heiss.villa

The handset looks very nice, its UI is very responsive and the feedback when touched is as if you were using a high-end model.
Its bluetooth transfer is MEGA fast. I was able to transfer Images(jpeg,gif,bmp) and they worked fine. But if you transfer any file whose resolution is over 1.3 megapixel it wont be displayed well; blurry, and distorded. There is no zoom nor panning features. You can move thru pics on a iphone-like way. It also plays mp3s, wav, and midi files loudly and clear. The music player will stay on the background as long you dont go back to the image gallery. The phone does NOT play videos, period. And as you can figure, the 1.3MP camera does NOT record video neither. Its "My Documents" Section under the Main Menu is subdivided by "My Pictures", "My Music", and "Other Files". No support for office files, zipped files, nor pdf.
You cannot change themes nor customize the UI, only the Wallaparer which looks suprisingly AMAZING on the home screen. Overal, for a metroPCS phone its a good phone to make calls, receive and send SMS/MMS files and browse the web(on 1xRTT)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Ok in the begining but the honeymoon was soon over

 

Dec 27, 2010 by ejohnson2184

I thought this phone was great when I purchased it. It was bright, has a long battery life and I loved that memory expansion with a micro SD card is available. An ok starter for a touch screen phone. Perfect for my needs as a heavy texter and mobile web user.
Well, I didn't have it for more than 4 months before I started having issues with the screen. (the screen is everything for this phone. There are only 5 hard keys and a navigation square. They will only get you so far once the screen goes)
At first it would frizz out like an old tv that has a very skewed horizontal type effect going on. Then I started having problems with the screen responding correctly. I first noticed a rainbow colored rectangle form itself in the middle of the screen. It was nothing but problems after it appeared. For example: Texting, if I pressed the "a" it would respond by putting up the "m that are not near each other at all). I have thin fingers so my fingers weren't the issue. But to humor myself I tried with the stylus and nothing. If i tried to enter my voice mail code, the number pad would stick. As if it was a physical key that became stuck. It would make a sound as if I was holding down a button. I tried recalibrating the screen and nothing. I finally took it in since I purchased insurance for to get it fixed. Here's fun fact, it can't be fixed. Only replaced. So it was a great inconvenience being without my phone for three days. So I've had my 2nd one for about 4mo. and the infamous rainbow rectangle has made it's appearance again. Sigh. I'm not, getting this phone again. I am not careless with my phone. I left the plastic on the screen until it fell off. I just think this is not built to last. Don't get me wrong, it was great while it lasted but I'm no going to keep replacing it. I'm currently searching for a different phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Huawei M750 Manual

 

Nov 28, 2010 by iprint2fax

I love the phone and for the price I paid it came with many features I have yet to use. Only problem is my phone did not come with a manual. I had a hard time programming the phone to set up for some of the options I wanted to use.Finally found a manual on
http://userguides.50webs.com/m750.htm
Downloaded from site and got the thing working properly.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


If only it didn't already break down..

 

Apr 13, 2010 by jackie376

This was a good little phone, but the touch screen already stopped working, so I pretty much can't use the phone. Also, it doesn't have reminder tones for when you get text messages, it'll sound once and that's it, so if you didn't hear it, and don't check your phone, you won't know you got a new text.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Huswei ~ think before you buy

 

Feb 14, 2010 by nectar70

This phone has a nice look, however when texting someone letters you do not want always appear while your texting. The key pad is too small. The lock pad alway self locks itself which is rather annoying. I take pictures but cant find the pictures that I took in my phone as if I didn't take any pictures.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nice touch effect

 

Jan 24, 2010 by PhoneJones

Welcome nice quiet (if set) touch effect.
Very good looking phone.
Very nice for a simple NON-HIGH-TECH user.

Audio- call reception nice
Text- MMS features and saving different
SMS features dont allow saving texts
Screen- Nice touch to open items
Speaker- Easy and clear
Calendar- Minimal saving capacity
Does not meet busy schedule
Alarms- Nice
Browser- Reasonable access and speed
Media- 2.5 months, still cannot figure out
how to put music on. Book does not
give this information

Photo album capacity and touch/drag
viewing and full view slide show very
nice.

Recorder very nice/clear... can record
full songs here from other audio, not
as clear as with mp3 but ok and
attachable for ringtones.

Overall- very nice first time touch experience for the easy non cyborg mobile user.
As for me, I'm on a jones again to find the "touch" effect with more technology.
Good luck.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Far from perfect

 

Dec 13, 2009 by pjdLI

As a phone it is okay, I have been using it for a month now, but when on a call the keypad locks and you need to press the main pad to unlock it. The size is great for the Metro PCS system to use all the features and still be small enough to carry. The main disappointment is the text messaging features, the keypad is too small for touch typing, and it does not have auto rotate screen as with my LG Dare that was just the right size and still able to read while typing, this is a big setback on the M750 even if use the stylus located on the phone. The screen quality is fine, the camera is okay, but there is NO video. Furthermore the interface takes some getting used to & just a redial is not all that simple. If I could do it all over again I would look for another option, again the size is good but the interface is poor.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2