Phone Scoop

printed October 25, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=212

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Siemens  ›

Siemens CT56

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  

Average Ratings

4.17
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

worse i've ever had

 

May 18, 2003 by Jennifer Velez

Of all the cell phones I had this is the worse. I'm a Cingular cust. but when I go 2 S. Jersey, I get no service at all & not to mention the stores. Even in the house I get a no dial signal. I had an Ericsson before, never had the trouble I've had with this one. I definitely don't recommend it. Everywhere I go it seems I cannot get a strong signal. Think long & hard before you decide to purchase this phone.

Disappointed

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent

 

May 6, 2003 by TomZ

Wonderful phone! The CT56, like its little brother A56, is small, simple, and clear as a bell.

Pros: Built-in speakerphone, voice-activated dialing, simple menus, and bright display. GREAT GREAT GREAT phone.

Cons: One tiny little gripe--the soft keys are a bit confusing situated on each side of the up and down arrows. It makes it look a bit like a 4-way key.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Very chic and cool

 

Jun 6, 2003 by ralph0722

I like this phone alot! The ringtones are cool. The graphics are cute. The size is great. The battery is just Ok. The signal reception could be better. But is a great phone for young people! And the speakerphone is awesome!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Very good rating- durable and cool

 

Mar 2, 2010 by narn3049

I owned this phone like 2005 or so. I loved the game surfing and the space game (forget the name) but both were good games.

The phone was dropped around a lot, survived until the screen shattered, I have to say the most fun part of owning this phone was simply playing jokes on people with the sound effects :)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


CT56 OK in my book

 

Dec 10, 2004 by squeegee

Bought this phone when it first came out about 1.5 years ago. I still have it!
Pro's-
Durable,never had any problems
battery pretty good ( last about 2-3 days standby , guessing 2-3 hours talk)
speaker phone
voice dials works well

Con's
small buttons, but I just used voice dial
speaker phone will activate, after connected and beeps loudly in both parties ears

I am sure once I get a new phone (soon) I will realize that this one wasn't the greatest, but it was free, and worth it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Siemens CT56

 

Apr 22, 2003 by macdaddypimpping

The phone is good with lots of features. This phone even has a speakerphone built-in. CT56 is a tiny phone with orange LEDs. It's also a polyphonix

Ed. note: Removed commercial content (ad).

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2