Phone Scoop

printed October 23, 2017
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=211

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Kyocera  ›

Kyocera 3225

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  18  

Average Ratings

3.1
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      

What a lame phone!

 

Feb 5, 2005 by froycard

I bought this phone cell thinking that it will sport wonderful features but it was a total dissapointing:

1. Ringers sound too smoothly, cannot heard in even low-noise enviroments. A only Beep is not a good alert.

2. I don't understand the concept of a vibrating alarm clock until I bought this cellular. If you leave your phone in vibrating only mode, even the alarm clock vibrates. Out-of-this-world alarm clock or good for "deafs" only?

3. The way you can enter your messages is a complete shame. The rapid text entry mode is not that "rapid" at all, if you type in a "unknown" word, you need first to enter this "new" word in the "lame" dictionary so that you can continue typing your message. Doesn't have the possibility to continue typing without prior accomplish the last procedure. Otherwise, you have to switch to normal message entry mode.

4. Why a lame dictionary. It has a built in dictionary that the cellular works with in order to "guess" what word you are trying to type in. Words such as: tajiskistan, khazastan, bhutan and other weird words are available (as it you were trying to deliver a geography lessons by messaging). Other common words need to be entered in the disctionary for rapid text entry mode.

5. Funny border fail: when you type in a long messages that spans for several lines, awkward things could happen when you are typing beyond line capacity, it cannot handle well a normal "carry return" if the word surpass a line. Words almost disappear or appear crazy character in the line below.

**I haven't review other features, my best guess is that they leave a lot to desire.

I am not trying to bargain this cellular for a very robust Motorol@ or Noki@ (I used to have one of those). I would waste my money on a Kyocera product with such a poor firmware.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Happy 3225 Owner

 

Jul 8, 2004 by tyman

I purchased this phone a year ago and 31,000 minutes of talk time later its still works like new. It has great reception, durability and sound. When I use the speakerphone people don't even know I'm using it. This phone has also taken several hard drops and remains undamaged. I would feel comfortable buying another Kyocera product.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


Great, But not good.

 

Nov 20, 2003 by matice

When I first got the phone, I loved it but now I am having some technical problems with it, it may be alltel and not the phone however.

Pros: Durable, my phone has been dropped af ew times and his not missed a beat yet, polyphonic ringers, brew apps, a speaker phone that actually works, and a very good phonebook.

Cons: I've been having problems updating my PRL on alltel, it just can't make the call. The worse part is I have a digital signal, but for some reason its pulling off of alltels old 386 network not the new 244 network which is programmed as my home SID. Again it very well could be alltel's problem and not the phones.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Overall

 

Sep 23, 2003 by sj13057

The phone itself is very nice. I loved the speaker phone option, which was great when you're on hold for a long time (like trying to get customer care from alltel) I wish other carriers would offer this phone, but Alltel is not a very friendly company and not to mention almost impossible to get any sort of help from. But the technology is CDMA, so if you want the phone you can buy it from alltel without starting service. Then bring the phone to verizon (also CDMA) and they will activate it. I know this because I have done it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great

 

Aug 3, 2003 by Anthonhy Mattas

I just got this phone a week ago, and so far I love it.

Pros: Voice dialing works real well, big screen, microphone isn't too sensitive for is size, cool ringers, has 1xRTT and GPS on it

Cons: Speaker phone isn't as great as I expected it to be (like on a vtech coordless phone), a little heavier than a few other choices.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2017 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2

This is a preview. Click for full glossary page.