Phone Scoop

printed August 28, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2090&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  HTC  ›

HTC Touch Pro2 (GSM) / Tilt 2

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  74  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

3.41
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 3

A Beast of a Phone!

 

Aug 16, 2009 by mcknightron

I've been a Symbian OS user for many years and eventually made the move to Blackberry. But the Touch Pro2 has turned out to be that device that I've been waiting for. This is without question one of the best releases from TMobile to date.

Pros:
The screen is large and beautiful, you wont miss a thing.

The keyboard is large, smooth, and fast. I've found that I make very few mistakes when typing on it.

Straight Talk technology is nice, calls are clear, speaker phone is powerful.

Cons:
Tmobile disabled the multi-caller conferencing, which would have been ideal for me.
I had trouble setting up Myfaves Icons on the front but probably is something I'm doing.

All in all, this is the hottest phone of the summer. Business and personal, hands down this is the best device out today.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


TP2

 

Aug 28, 2009 by FAM1

After 3 days I sent this phone back for a replacement because of bad sound quality. I couldn't hear anything. Speaker phone was amazing. When not using the speaker sound was pour. I got a replacement and it had the same issue. I got a voice mail and forwarded it my wifes Black Berry listening to both phones with the same message was night and day. The BB was way clearer and louder. The BB was less then half the price of this phone. I just feel that the sound should be top notch and it just wasn't.

Pros:
Text, Full qwerty slide
Full qwerty touch
Full qwerty bar
Touch Flo 3d

Cons:
Price
Sound quality
no 3.5mm Head phone Jack

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


best winmo phone to date

 

Aug 14, 2009 by psykoez3

Pros
Great hardware
Touchflo 3D
Huge Screen

Cons
No 3.5 mm jack
No flash on camera

All things considered this phone is amazing, runs smoothly and is one of the best on the market.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Device!!

 

Aug 14, 2009 by Unreachablefait

I bought this phone at ten in the morning the first day it came out and so far it is the best phone I have ever had. I've had just about every phone on the market. This is by far the best. This phone tops the Nokia N97, the Iphone, and every phone you can think of combined.

Pros:
touch flow 3D is great
windows 6.1 is great (upgradeable to 6.5)
best keyboard on a phone yet
3G
google maps
straight talk feature
call quality is incredible
fantastic build quality
tilt screen
screen resolution is one of the best
battery life

cons:
camera has no flash
micro SD slot is under the battery

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Lovin' it

 

Aug 13, 2009 by jaredberrett

Bought this baby first thing on opening day. I have to say it was somewhat overwhelming at first with the size, but I quickly adapted to it since it's such a beautiful gadget. If you're reading this, then you love gadgets too. Wow. Unbelievable screen clarity and colors. My pictures look fantastic and the camera takes some good ones. This phone does it all. I mean everything except the Bat-Signal or a fax machine and there might be one of those in here somewhere. The screen is super-responsive but not overly so and I am able to tap on all of my applications including chapters to the books I've installed which are quite small. It does come with a stylus, but that's only needed rarely or not at all. It did sync right up with my Vista laptop too and I had no trouble transferring old data that was originally on my Wing to this device. GPS is nice, but it's a little broad on the parameters of locality. I'll have to do further tests on my upcoming road trip. The qwerty keyboard is the best I've ever used, from the MDA, Wing, or any Treo or Crackberry. Battery is not bad, but I use it all the time so that's a given. Connects easily with wi-fi and the data plan is quick and responsive. The TP2 does come with a screen protector in the box as well, but no extra stylus so take care. I purchased a Body Glove encapsulating case that works great, just makes it a little bigger but worth it to me from the price of this sucker which is a little over the top. The tilt screen is cool and easy to converse with anyone using conference calling. I love this phone and I'm a gadget fanatic. I already have movies, games, books, and other apps installed. And T-Mobile says it will hold up to 32GB card! Whoa. Enjoy all you freaks and geeks.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Wow

 

Aug 13, 2009 by MobileBenz

I have to say this is a great device. I have used WinMo phones in the past and it is a love/hate relationship. The touch flo really makes you forget it is a WinMo device. I have switched from my G1 to it and I'm very happy! Here are some Pros & Cons.

Pro:
Build Quality
Touch Flo 3D
Semi Finger Friendly
HTC on screen keyboard for dialing and texting
Screen
Great Speaker Quality for Music and speakerphone

Cons:
Price
Still a WinMo device(Can't wait for 6.5 update)
Weight

I'm sure people will find some more Pros/Cons I have missed

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


pure crap

 

Jul 6, 2011 by djausting

the hardware of the phone is decent but windows moblow i meant mobile just destroys it. and i would not be surprised if phone 7 is not much better. get the iphone or any other phone besides this one.. thank god at&t discontinued it.... nothing but freezing, poor reception, no 3.5 mm headphone jack and a whole lot of other crap. please stay away....

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


As a Tilt2/Touch pro 2 user

 

Feb 10, 2011 by SunShine4

Pro's: Big screen, Tilt feature, Loud speaker, stylest slot and feature, big keys, zoom

Con's: Not enough Memory, O.S. Problems, Lock ups, bloat ware, camera focus time, on-screen keyboard(personaly)

From personal use This phone is great for a day and a half, then its slow by the third day the screen doesn't even want to turn on when u tell it to...by that time the only way to fix it is a master rest

Honestly its the win. 6.5 mobile phones are not worth the money, although i recommend the win. 7 phones

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


tilt 2

 

Jan 5, 2011 by bachquist

I have AT&T as the carrier and I think this phone is better suited for T-Mobile. I live in northern Colorado and it doesn't appear that AT&T has the strongest GSM coverage here. This phone does not support the WCDMA 850 and 1900 bands. It supports WCDMA 1700 which is a T-mobile band. I believe this is the cause for most of the phone issues which are very poor to no wireless coverage at all. Even the WiFi is very slow. Since the phone is constantly looking for service it drains the battery faster than it should.

pros: qwerty key board, touchscreen is bright and the resolution is great, lay out is great, great battery when the phone can stay connected to the network, ease of use when it doesn't lock up,

Cons: constantly locks up, doesn't support AT&T WCDMA 850 and 1900 bands, Windows Mobile 6.5

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Sad I wasted $550

 

Jul 30, 2010 by imjonsa

At first I believed this phone was the absolute best phone! However, after 1 month of use the CONs outweighed the PROs. To be generous, I will start out with the PROs.

PROs:
- Large screen
- Comfortable / wide QUERTY keyboard with raised keys
- Loud speaker

CONs:
- Paint chips / discolors quickly
- Battery cover slips off constantly!
- Unattractive email / text interface
- Super laggy! Texting, Email, Internet, Photo Browsing is all Extremely, Extremely Slow!
- Randomly turns off when sliding open / closed
- Takes forever to start up (Which you have to do a lot since it turns off randomly and the battery falls out so easily)
- Integrates Facebook with contacts, however it Never updates!
- Confusing interface between HTC sence and WindowsMobile 6/6.5
- Date / Time seemingly go wrong
- Camera has no LED flash
- Screen is a magnet for fingerprints
- Touch Screen QUERTY is very unresponsive
- Searching for a contact to call takes a while (laggy and unresponsive when typing in a name)
- Only loads 50 most recent e-mails for every account.
- Have to constantly clean out memory to speed up phone - but doing so freezes the phone.
- Comes with no removable memory.
- Battery Life is horrendous.

Clearly, I am no phone expert. I am a typical person who likes to have a nice cell phone. But the HTC touch pro 2 is nowhere near a nice cell phone. If you want a clean interface, ability to quickly text, email, and call friends, and keep up to date on facebook and twitter - the HTC touch pro 2 IS NOT the phone to get! I learned the hard way, and now after paying $550 dollars for this useless phone, I am stuck with it!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 3

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2