Phone Scoop

printed September 22, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2039&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola Clutch i465

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  11  

Average Ratings

2.6
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 12 3 

picture message

 

Aug 19, 2009 by shermaccol

I can receive messages but when people try to send me text message that has a picture or video with sound I don't get the sound. You know the text messagage with the funny videos(cartoons) and sound.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


No Good

 

Jul 26, 2009 by Tatyrose

I have charged the battery several times to see if the charge will last, I only get about 12 hrs. and that's without using the phone because I still haven't activated it, going to give it one more try once activated.

Other than that, everything else that I have played around with seems ok, tried downloading to my PC the opera mini to then to the phone via bluetooth but the downloaded file was a file type that my PC didn't recognize, don't know if Vista knows this type or not so I will try again once I can use the phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Ok - Not bad but not great

 

Jul 7, 2009 by bluepowder

Not bad for a prepaid phone. I got this phone to try out because I was nearing my 2 years with my current carrier. 50 bucks unlimited call text web - everything sounded good. seeing 99.00 gives me unlimited talk and text at my current carrier. I seen this and it looked nice not like a toy like other prepaid phones. Fist let me say I don't care for Motorola phones at all but thought it was worth a shot.

Pros:
qwerty keyboard
Loud ringers
sturdy and slim
looks good & feels good in your hand
nice size screen

Cons:
sometimes calls sound hollow
camera is crappy like all other Motorola's
preloaded ringers suck
Often loose signal and calls drop or fade in and out
Text sometimes is a problem sending & receiving
UI is not very user friendly in comparison to other phones I had

Overall its an OK phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Txt IDEN phone..

 

Jun 27, 2009 by halfdeaf

I hav had the i465 for 2 weeks now, No problems with either Texting or Freez up’s, Qwerty Keys work great, even with my big-ass thumbs, I lik how it keeps ur Txt messages in a “threaded” format as well as how the screen is just slightly better than my i776 (should be larger w/this size phone,Imo…).
Do wish the ring tones would last longer than 2-3 sec’s, and the vibrate could be stronger. Web access is still snail slow, but thats with any IDEN phone, but it does get the job done. And u gotta luv the P.T.T.
Still..at $50 a mo., Boost, the best deal going !

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Motorola I465 (Clutch)

 

Jun 15, 2009 by cbradley26

Great phone except for the keys are real small. I have owned almost every phone that Boost and Nextel has ever put out and the only phone that I feel was better was the I880.

Pros: battery life,signal strength,loud speaker.

Cons: small keypad,poor camera

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


THE WORST PHONE EVER

 

Dec 1, 2009 by Andwhye

this would be a regrte for anyone to buy good luck texting. itll take all day to download a text wow very aggravating. I feel dumb that i bought it in hopes for sum thing more than the last 100 dollar boost for but really it is equal to a 20 dollar boost phone save your money and switch you Carrier cuz boost is the worst service i have had hands down.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


i465

 

Sep 29, 2009 by xoxoshay

i have this phone n i hate it!!!!!! boostmobile urgh so it takes forever for a message to download...i keep my inbox and outbox empty just for this fact im afraid to download rigntones because of how slow it may go then...the phone sux!!!!!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


disappointment

 

Sep 26, 2009 by trek2.1

This phone is seriously lacking in functionality. Set up a voice mail greeting? All you have to do is press the # sign to finish. Ooops! Wait a minute - you can't get to the # sign when you are not in text mode. Hmmmmm.......The battery life on this thing is amazingly short. I'm told that this is standard for Motorola phones. Overall, I am just disappointed. The opportunity to be so much more is there but........

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Just an other iDEN phone

 

Sep 23, 2009 by Jaden10

This phone is just an other iDEN powered phone. Only difference is that it has a QWERTY keyboard. However using the keyboard is out of the question if you have large digits. All in all it is ok if someone does a LOT of texting. However that's it. The big hype about it is because of Danica Patrick being the spokes person for Boost Mobile. Other then that keep this phone away from me.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 12 3 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1