Phone Scoop

printed October 21, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2006

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia Twist 7705

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  7  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

2.5
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Very cool, eye catching

 

Oct 9, 2009 by frameslyder1

Nice phone. Standard Verizon features and capabilities. Nothing to write home about but nothing to scoff at either.

Pros
-Small and compact
-Qwerty board works surprisingly well
-Swivel function is very cool.
-Nice camera, includes flash

Cons
-Smudge happy
-Battery door seems a bit flimsy
-graphics could be better, but not horrible by any means
-Maybe hard to text for those with bigger hands

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Don't even think about it

 

Aug 14, 2010 by msb67

Absolutely do not even think about buying this phone. Every, every review of someone who has it for any length of time will tell you...it breaks every 30 -40 days! cannot last beyond that and then you have to fight to get a replacement!! I am so tired and frustrated with this phone and its my sons!! We are on the 6th replacement in 10 months!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Wouldn't recommend

 

Jul 11, 2010 by lori603

Pros: Very stylish and different compared to normal cell phones.

Cons: Very hard to hear people and for people to hear you.
Very slow to load pictures and videos.
Slow sending and receiving picture messages.
Phone shuts off occasionally when receiving text messages, but turns back on by itself, unless its on charge. Then you have to manually turn it back on.
Battery life is horrible, last maybe 3 hours when using it.
Gets very warm in your hands when talking on it.

I would not recommend this phone, Nokia has a great idea with this style of phone. It just has some bugs to work out.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Don't Do It.

 

Apr 22, 2010 by SoPink22

This phone really caught my eye with it's very unique design, but unfortunately it is not as great as it looks. I have only had this phone for about 3 weeks & I have had to replace it twice because it has quite a few bugs that need to be worked out.

PRO'S:
-Compact size
-QWERTY keyboard
-Charges very quickly..just like it dies very quickly. (Pro? Con?)

CON'S:
-Battery life is very short, even if I do text quite alot, I expect the phone to last atleast until noon, after all..I wake up at 8:00.
-3.0 megapixel camera? I don't think so. The picture quality is terrible.
-Talking on the phone is a joke, you cannot understand a word the other person is saying, nor can they understand you.
-Very delayed, each time you select any option, whether it's in the menu or replying to a text or answering a phone call, there is atleast a 10 second delay before getting to the desired screen.
-Battery compartment cover falls off quite frequently unless you have a case.

Overall, I would not recommend this phone to anybody. I have not dropped this phone once, and it's already on it's last straw.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Let us talk about this phone

 

Jan 25, 2010 by Father Nebro

This phone has by far the most unique form factor of any phone I've ever seen. I love the way this phone looks and opens. However, it's design is also its biggest flaw. I've been using the phone for a month now, and I feel as it is going to break any moment. When you show the phone to somebody their first reaction is "Wow that's pretty cool," at which point they try to open it like a regular flip phone. Between people trying to pry the phone open the wrong way and from the normal ware and tare of just opening the phone, the hinge really starts to become loose. The phone does utilize a magnet when it's open, but I feel that they could have made the phone with a circular design with more emphasis on magnets to keep the phone in place.

I do have three other qualms with this phone, the call quality is more than substandard. Unless there is absolute silence around me when I'm on the phone I can't understand a word the person I'm talking to is saying, there is also an audible delay when I talk so I can usually hear the last few words I said over the phone. The battery life on the phone is poor. 2 days max with light calling and light texting. It's 2010 I think Nokia has been in the game long enough to know people want a battery with some stamina. My final gripe is the camera. 3mp? The camera is total garbage. I've had 1.3 mp cameras that take better pictures. I'm not a videophile so it's not really a huge deal for me.

Despite all these terrible things I have to say...I really do love using this phone. I would never recommend it to anyone b/c the thing is almost guaranteed to break in a month or two due to its design, but I just love using it. The way the keyboard is layed out is almost perfect. You can make more than enough shortcuts which makes the phone highly customizable. My favorite part is the fluorescent light on the hinge. It lights up in the color of your choice when you receive a call or message. I just want VZW to get the iphone already...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Loosing Excitement

 

Dec 29, 2009 by ChasingDaylight239

PROS:
Fun
Good Reception
Protective Case available for inevitable drops
Qwerty keyboard
Quick keys take you directly to tools like a new text message, web, voice mail, camera
key size is not super tiny...but comfortable
Screen has nice big clock when phone is closed and locks automatically to keep accidental pressing from happening in your pocket

CONS:
Face hits the touch buttons on the screen every time i answer a call causing a beep in my ear that makes me think i have a call waiting or new text message
For small hands, it is difficult to reach across the keyboard while holding the phone in one hand...just a small convenience thing that may or may not matter
There is always a delay after I press "send" or "end" when making or ending a call, or just when navigating thru the menu...I have to wait for the next screen to come up...it's a little aggravating for every function to be delayed.
When i use the flash on the camera, there is a white glare across the top of the photo every time. So, I can't use the flash because the photo never turns out.

When I first got this phone in October, I loved it and had a lot of fun with it, then over time, the little nuances and quirks began bothering me over time and everyday use. I would not buy the phone again for that reason, personally. I think it has some quirks to be ironed out.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Really great phone

 

Nov 25, 2009 by amdgirl2009

I think this a really great phone. I've had it for a month and I love it. I wanted the LGenv3 at first, but this phone really caught my attention.

Pros: It has a qwerty keyboard which is great for texting, and it has the touch screen options, which I also like.

Cons: It's hard to talk into when you make phone calls. I always have to put it on speakerphone.

Overall, I think this phone is really great for a verizon who's looking for something cute and stylish.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good functional phone

 

Oct 2, 2009 by Starman13

This looks like a good functional phone that one can use in one hand to make calls or to text. The unique twist of the display screen pops up revealing the keyboard which it is comfortable held in the hand. However I have been looking to see if there is a zoom feature on pictures saved on the phone. As for it being a "girly" phone as reviewed earlier - You got to be kidding! If one needs a good texting phone that is easy to also dial out on ANYONE should consider this. I am considering this one among others.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1