Phone Scoop

printed October 25, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=192

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 3570

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  

Average Ratings

4.36
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Not Bad, Not Bad At All

 

Sep 1, 2003 by bsj723

I have had my 3570 for little over a week now. It is by far better than the 3360 I just switched from. The display is much brighter, the ring tones are polyphonic, and it has a calendar that will last me much longer than the phone will for my service, what else could I ask for? How about the ability to use multiple recipients for a single text message, what about an alarm that works even when the phone is turned off, how about shortcut keys to take one into the more commonly used items such as the phone book, calendar, and text messaging menu? All of these are found with this phone.

Along with large, easy to press keys, voice dialing and commands, and fun games to play when I have some time to kill, I have had almost no call quality issues with this phone even when I have poor signal. I am very impressed with this phone and would recommend it to any of my friends. The only thing that is missing for me is a color display, although the gray-scale is nothing to sneeze at.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The Best Phone for Your Buck!!

 

May 7, 2003 by Lukecha Jackson-Lay

I bought my husband this phone from Cricket last Friday. It picks up a signal where my phone does not. It's cute, compact, has a large easy-to- read screen, with a bright white background and side panels. It has a better keypad than the new 3595 Nokia has just produced. I wish I had purchased this phone instead of the Motorola 120e, which I like, but doesn't get the great coverage inside my house. If you're looking for style, value, and features, you've found it in the Nokia 3570! Peace!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Good!

 

Jun 16, 2003 by Jesse F.

This phone is a very good phone. Its reliable, plus fun. Its bright, and you will like the ringers. Plus faceplates, and the lights on the side. This phone has been dropped, nothing happened though.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nokia 3570 for Cricket Communications

 

Apr 30, 2003 by don zuchowski

Overall a very good phone, nice alarm clock, good security, nice faceplates to go with it. Cool games. However if someone throws it against a wall the phone will no longer work, screen gets busted as my ex-wife boyfriend did the other day 4-29-03.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


My first cell phone!

 

Feb 12, 2005 by mslpanthers

This was my first cell phone I received from my parents. I loved this phone, and wore it down a lot. Eventually I dropped it and the screen went out but if I would drop it again it would come back on (weird huh?) Eventually I just had to let it go for another phone. The phone was really worth with some awesome games like parachute, go kart racing, and pinball.

Pros:
-Awesome games
-Very Loud with good sound
-Poly ring tones
-Easy to hold and small
-Many options
-Very cool side lighting up feature
-Very Brightl
-Wide choice of built in ring tones

Cons:
-Retactable Antenna
-Easily broken if dropped
-No download feature
-No color LCD

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I thought it would have been better

 

Jul 15, 2004 by Presley Paris

I'm 15 and i always want a new phone and when i saw this phone my Friend had it. At that time i had a Motorola flip-phone and i really wanted this nokia. Then somebody i didn't even know broke my flip-phone and so i got this phone. Pros And cons

Pros:
gets awesome reception
you can change the banner unlike some nokias

Cons
only holds 500 numbers
the ring tones are horrible and there are like two professional rings and they suck they are the same as what was on the old nokia but they sound worse

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Eh, it's ok

 

Jan 2, 2004 by bizkitsngravy

Although discontinued by Cricket, the phone is still available if still in stock as I found about a month ago when my roommate lost his phone and I replaced it with this one. I have used it several times myself, and it's ok. It works fine, but is just your plain jane phone. I would not pride its "polyphonic" ringtones, they really are quite cheesy, and its been dissapointing trying to download more, as cricket's network does not support polyphonic downloads; only the regular monotone ringers. The lights are quite bright on it, you could almost use it as a flashlight, or finding the keyhole on your car at night to unlock the door. He is happy with it, it get's great reception, he say's, but it's nothing special.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2