Phone Scoop

printed October 31, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1877

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SGH-T301g

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  2  

Average Ratings

4.33
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

T301g: Futuristic, yet inexpensive

 

Dec 26, 2010 by iq145

Very good Samsung phone and good quality with a lot of desirable features, including the ever popular Sudoku. Camera with excellent resolution (for a phone), Bluetooth, Web, Voice Memo Recorder (very handy), and slightly larger and clearer than average screen. Plus, if you buy this phone as a Pre-Paid via TracFone, they'll double the minutes you charge onto this phone for as long as you own it, which is even better when you use a promo code. Example: a 120 minute card could get you 270 minutes added! One of the things i like best is the camera button is "external" and convenient. You'd usually not find that on a $30. phone! Finally, we can get a break from buying so much Japanese merchandise.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great coverage

 

Jun 23, 2010 by bronze101

I have this lil samsung slider and for me the best thing about it is the amazing coverage I get with it on Tracfone! In the area I live people are always complaining about the bad/no coverage spots and with the T301g i never get affected... It does everything I need and puts me in reach for family, friends and business 99% of the time!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Good looking phone

 

Nov 8, 2010 by Allin1basket

I'll be honest, I bought the phone because I liked the look of the phone. I also had a penchant for the slider, which, when I picked it up the first time, was very slick, easy to open, and downright attractive. I don't really need the phone for all the features, but seeing that they're there, I do make use of them.
Being a basic user, I was relieved that the voice, and reception quality is nothing short of superb. The texting is extremely conducive to long messages. It's especially the weight, and balance of the phone that makes this easy.
I'm a little disappointed that I can't use the phone as a storage device, and that the blue tooth is so restricted. The camera isn't bad, but it will never be able to replace my designated camera. It's good for mms', and for the computer. But that's where it suddenly stops.
My biggest problem with this is phone, is that after 7 months of having it, the slider suddenly became gritty, sticky like. Opening the phone is a bit of a hassle, and cannot be done easily. It's at this point that I start looking for another phone, cause there's no fixing a gritty slider. Whether it was me letting the phone get into contact with too much dust, or dirt, is inconsequential.
But otherwise, still a very attractive phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great value, relaiblity, every thing you want

 

Sep 15, 2010 by jimmythekiddo

i have used alot of phones, and alot of carriers, but when i decided to change because my old contract was getting a bit to expensive for no reason, i found this phone on tracfones site, and ordered one, and im so impressed i have used it for a long time with out trouble, and it really is great, its not a super computer, but it has every thing i need, and its very reliable. something you just never find in phones, pus tracfone is very cheap and an excellent cellular carrier, im impressed with them in every way.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This phone s a winner

 

Jun 29, 2010 by NiceGuyWhoWins

I always tell my kids it's not whether you win or lose it's whether or not you give it your best effort. This phone not only puts out a great effort it wins in every category that I care about. Tracfone has done a great job offering such a wonderful phone at great price.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great, but needs a manual.

 

Dec 10, 2009 by Sable Drakon

About a week ago I picked this phone up to replace a 2 year old Motorola W370, picked it up and after some setup hassles with Tracfone and about a week's use of the phone, I'm ready to put down my 2 pence on the phone.

At first glance, this phone is small. About the same feel as the W370 that it replaced, but it lacks the same thickness in favor of being a little wider. The slider is very solid and the action's loose enough to work with just a thumb, yet keeps the phone in it's closed position with little trouble. While this phone does have Bluetooth, don't expect it to transfer data between phones and possibly PCs. This handset also packs a camera, but it's pretty much useless unless you can get Tracfone to properly configure MMS on the phone, which I've get to do as MMS is a non-issue for me. The battery life, while not bad, is nowhere near what the summary here would tell you. On a full charge, I've gotten about 5-6 days, even with Airline mode enabled for about 5 hours a day while at work. Without it, it'd be far less. I must point out however, that while this is a simple phone, some of it's functions aren't. Using T9 is a little bit of a hassle, as Tracfone failed to include a real manual and the one on Samsung's website is even more useless than what documents Tracfone gives. Over all, it's a great phone that just needs better documentation and less restrictions with the Bluetooth.

PROS:
Small, sleek
Basic operations are simple

CONS:
Battery life not up to manufacturer's expectations
Certain Bluetooth functions seem to be blocked
Utter lack of documentation

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Completely satisfied

 

Oct 13, 2009 by adibigs

I have had contract phones for many years; finally I got smart and went prepaid. This particular Tracfone has great reception, all the basics that would be found on many up to date phones - Bluetooth, camera, plenty of useful applications in the tools menu. Best of all; No monthly contracts!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awsome Tracfone

 

Jun 24, 2009 by GameKing23

The Samsung SGH-T301 is one of the best Tracfone models to date. Out of the three Tracfone models I have owned this one is the best one yet. First up the phone starts up lightning fast unlike my old w370. Menus are laid out logically. Reception so far has been fine. While speaker quality is the best I have ever had. Camera quality is OK keep in mind it is only VGA. The only thing I do not like about this phone is that you are not able to change the two soft keys functions. Besides that this is one great phone from Tracfone. I would recommend this phone to any one looking for a Tracfone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This phone is better than yours

 

Aug 1, 2010 by RusselTimed

This phone and Tracfone have provided me with such excellent coverage that I have no problem saying that this phone is probably alot better than yours!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2