Phone Scoop

printed November 26, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=185&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Panasonic  ›

Panasonic GD87 / GU87

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  8  

Average Ratings

3.46
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 4

panasonic gu 87

 

Mar 21, 2003 by Sunny

Panasonic gu 87 is a remarable phone which display a large clear screen. It also has a speaker function that is very important for customers that don't like the hassel of hands free wires. The only thing this phone has that is not to my liking is when unfolding the phone it is quite large. Almost the size of the old Motorola StarTac... I've heard the Panasonic x70 is 20% smaller in length... So i guess i will be waiting for that particular phone..

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The shizzle for Rizzle

 

Mar 16, 2003 by msutela

Finally AT&T releases a phone that is the best phone on the market. I have had the T68, T68i, and the T720 and I was never 100% satisfied with any of them. I am 100% satisfied with the Panasonic GU87. The ringtones played by the Panasonic GU87 are much louder and clearer than the ringtones played by the T720. The Menus do not appear right in front of the wallpaper like they do on the T720. 65,000 color screen is sweet. The Camera is awesome and the pictures are only like 50KB. The GU87 even comes preloaded with a funny game called Sheep Herder. In the game you control a dog and go around barking at sheep until they are back in the pen.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Excellent phone, but not perfect...

 

May 20, 2003 by Dave King

This phone has everything you could want and more, except for...

1. Flash for the camera. Cant take pics in a dark club.
2. External color LCD screen. I envy the Sanyo 5300 cuz you can see who's calling before you open the clam shell. Instead you get this teeny pic of who's calling on the bottom of your screen about the 1/34 the size of a stamp. Pics do not come out as wallpaper on caller ID. 'Can barely make out the face.
3. ATT's California coverage sucks. You can use this phone in Europe and everywhere else in the world, but dont get a flat tire in Mammoth Ski Resort or on Hway 41 going to Fresno, there is absolutely no signal.
4. Needs more memory for pics and downloads.

Hopefully ATT and Pansonic can address these issues on their next gen phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


BEST PHONE EVER

 

Oct 30, 2002 by Miklo Estrada

I LOVE THIS PHONE THE FEATURES ARE GREAT AND I LOVE THE CAM.
BEST OF ALL IAM THE ONLY PERSON THAT I KNOW OF THAT HAS THIS PHONE

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


BEST PHONE IVE HAD

 

Jun 2, 2003 by Jeremy Tillman

Great Phone Ive had many phones mostly flip, but none as of yet compare to this phone. The only thing that I don't like about the phone is the picture size once you send it to an email address and the camera without the flash. Otherwise the phone is great!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


BEST CELL PHONE EVER SEEN

 

May 9, 2003 by salman5

I just got this cell phone from att wireless andn this is so great the syle,the features and the camera and it is also a gsm phone and thats really great, i like it very much it is way better than motorola 720, nokia or any other cell phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone!

 

Apr 22, 2003 by macdaddypimpping

I got my at www.jtintl.com!
The phone has a great picture quality and best of all you can also zoom-in and adjust the brightness of the picture. You can also set different effexr pluse you can add frame plus self-timer!!! This phone even has a speakerphone built-in plus IrDa(send picture thruogh IrDa to notebook).

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best Phone Ever

 

Mar 17, 2003 by alonzo afflex

This phone is the best phone by any cell phone carrier. The built in 2x digital camera comes in handy. The 65,000 color led is outstanding. By the way how much did customers pay for this phone before the $100 mail in rebate?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


SWEET PHONE

 

Apr 2, 2003 by Demetrius Stinson

i recently traded in the moto 720 for this phone; super pic quality and ringtones.

the only draw backs about the phone; is the battery life (i hope they fix this); and the accessories.

i can't believe that a person can spend all that money for a phone; and panasonic won't even include good accessories, no belt clip ( how much could that possibly cost?), no car charger nor data cable.

in my opinion; the price is well worth some accessories.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone

 

Oct 14, 2003 by pperez0622

The Panasonic GU87 is a fantastic phone! I just traded my SonyEricsson T616 for this phone and I have no regrets. Although there are some slight differences between the two phones, I really like the GU87 better.

Pros:
A stylish flip phone
A clear camera, better than the Nokia camera phone
The 3 Different illuminating colors LED
M-mode is fast connecting
Easy to get around in the menu
Not that big to haul around
Calls are clear

Cons:
Reception could be better
Battery life could be better
Picture Caller ID could be bigger
No bluetooth
No infrared connectivity to other phones
Phone blanks out if reception is weak or none

I really enjoy my phone. If I do have problems, they're not huge problems. There is always a solution.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 4

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1