Phone Scoop

printed November 22, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=185&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Panasonic  ›

Panasonic GD87 / GU87

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  8  

Average Ratings

3.46
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 34

Great Phone

 

Feb 9, 2005 by Maverick

This phone works well.
PROS:
The options and controls are easy to use. Ringers are loud and decent. Space to hold data such as pictures and numbers or anything else is more than enough. If you have a laptop the IRD works smoothly and hassle free. I used it to transfer pictures, and it was great! The camera portion I believe is excellent and does a great job in taking pictures. The quality is very good.

CONS:
No speaker phone.
Could be a bit louder in the ear piece, nothing big though.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


No

 

Mar 7, 2004 by Phonepro

No,..don't do this to yourself. The thing I do like though is that you can put fun borders on the pictures you take. Yippie.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Gu87

 

Feb 26, 2004 by calibeauty2die4

Well when I first got the phone it was terrible i couldn't any reception anywhere i would have to go outside and talk on the phone. Now since they have improved GSM in my area i get good reception everywhere but what i don't like about the phone is you cant flip it open to answer it. Also my internet doesn't even work anymore and no one at att knows whats wrong and y i cant get the internet. the phone rings so low i have to put it on vibrate so i can feel it if i cant hear it. I cant wait to the motorola v600 comes out

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not all that it seems

 

Jan 19, 2004 by Jae

I just purchased the Pan GU85 model. I have several complaints regarding it. No active flip. What good is the flip if you cant use it to answer calls? The menu is hard to understand. I cant figure out how to copy my phonebook from my sim to the phone. From what i can tell, u have to copy each number seperately. But if u do u end of having the numbers in ur phone twice. one from the sim and one from the phone. the website says there are 30 pre set ringtones, where are the other 10? the earpiece is way 2 low. the only way to actually hear anything is by using the headset. the signal meter keeps going up and down even though im standing in the same spot. cool things about the phone, the camera is very good. takes nice pictures. u can hit the shutter button to light the led screen to check the time without having to open the phone. there is a tiny mirror that u can use to take self pictures.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good features, reception lacking

 

Nov 10, 2003 by dropkick

This phone boasts an impressive list of features, but comes up lacking. I charge the battery every night and never have battery problems. The speaker phone and rings are way too soft. The major downfall of this phone is the reception. Placing a hand anywhere near the antenna nub will make a considerable difference in reception. I was ready to cancel my ATT service, but I switched to the Nokia 6200 and noticed a huge improvement in reception. Stay away from this phone, even though it can do a lot.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best Phone I've ever had!

 

May 7, 2003 by phone man

Hey folks, I work for AT&T Wireless so yes I have seen and used all of our phones. I can honestly say that I love this GSM phone. I love the reception, sound clarity, and screen resolution. No other camera phone comes close at this point. The only thing I would add would be Java but it's not that important. I give panasonic 2 thumbs up. This phone is so good that I can't wait until they release the X70. Goodbye Nokia!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Cool Fashion Phone

 

Mar 11, 2003 by sybercouch

After seeing this phone for my self I must say I was impressed by it. I used the phone when I was over in Singapore last week one of the guys in the office had one and let me use his phone. I liked the way the phone fit in my hand the big and brite colour screen was fantastic it was clear,very cool. Voices from incoming calls where very clear. But the down side to this wonderful handy, its lacking a flash gun for the camera. Me and some mates where in a night club and Ifelt like making some pix but the club was dark and the images that we made was not all that great looking. And for the person thats spends lots of time on the phone BlueTooth is lacking. Oh well...I still would get this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GU87

 

Nov 3, 2003 by snapple21

Excellent phone best I have ever had, small and sleek!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Horrible

 

May 14, 2003 by jasondock

This phone is ugly, ATT's service is horrible. I had to return the phone the next day i got it. Very disappointing.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


good phone

 

Jul 31, 2003 by rehan shah

i really like this phone. I would have to say is that this is the best phone that panasonic has came out with. I like the way that the camera zooms in on the target that you are trying to get. And the other feature i am please with is that it is not a heavy phone for having an built in camera.
Now the thing i didnt like about this phone. let me say that i am a color person and i wanted this phone to be a little more colorful from the outside appearance. and that this phone couldve been better from the cover by making the screen a little more bigger so you can read the calls before you answer the phone.over all this is a great phone for this time. i cant think of a better one besides one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 34

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2