We're giving away 10 HTC One (M8) harman/kardon edition phones for Sprint! Enter now!
Phone Scoop

printed October 2, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=183

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola i60c

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  2  

Average Ratings

3.67
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

TOUGH, DURABLE, SLEEK, VERY GOOD PHONE!!!!!

 

Dec 24, 2003 by nexteli730

i currently have 112 phones on my companies account and i recently upgraded 27 i700 plus's to i60c's and at first wasnt happy about it, the i700 plus is by far one of the best phones ever manufactured, by now that my employees are using the i60c, they love it, i love it as well, tough durable phone, with all the features needed to get anything done, best phone by far my company has out right now

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


wow im in love with my nextel

 

Oct 7, 2003 by oleg pluchik

I just got a i60 and its great i could ask for more out of a phone.its the smallest nextel out there and it works great and very easy to use

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


I Love my nextel

 

Jul 8, 2003 by selena kerr

I had cingular for 3 years and they were great. well i decided to go with nextel because all my friends were with them and i purchased the i60. it is the greatest phone i have ever had. its easy to hear, it has speaker phone, direct connect is awesome. i have had my i60 for about 2years now and its still in great condition. I highly recommend nextel to anyone interested.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


i60

 

Aug 20, 2004 by Motoman

I60

I Fully Customized my i60 with a new housing & Little did i know that it would Void my Warranty but any ways I love my phone very Good Sound i use the Speaker I would like to State That this Phone Is For sale for 150$ Or best Offer If you Are Wanting any Info on this phone Send me a message @ Z71 drew On AIM And if i'am Away Leave me a Message ok

pro's

Good Phone Good sound quality & good signal

Con's

Battery Life and no RINGTONES

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GREAT PHONE

 

Jul 24, 2004 by LGowner81090

ive had my i60 for a week and i have to say its a great phone the its speaker is great and all of the calls are clear and not choppy this is one of the best phones ive ever had

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Well worth the price!

 

Aug 20, 2002 by Jason Sharaay

This is a great phone for a great price, especially if your looking for a something small and inexpensive and you are a new nextel subscriber.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Redialing....

 

Jul 6, 2004 by Lazertail

I live in central Michigan and use the i60c, with nextel as carrier.
The phone signal strength very greatly, may have no signal 'here' but quarter mile away is full strength. Sound reception is good, no static, but definitely choppy. Its like having a conversation with every third word being cut out, terrible for business.

The dependability of the phone has gotten worse every month. Been getting a lot of dropped calls, choppy reception, little or no signal strength in places thats normally full.

I have contacted nextel about the problems, they said it's due to one of the local towers. My recent vacation 150 miles north from home tells me different, I received the same choppy service.

The phone worked great for 7 months, but unless you like to see Redialing..... displayed on the screen, (redialing means your call don't go through)

I'd never buy one again.

Also I didn't have the text messaging on my plan. Even though I can't send out a text message, you can receive them and get charged by nextel. Nothing like being charged for some stupid text message for a different ring tone or background the phone doesn't support.

The two way calling feature is great, performs flawless. Can use the speaker or the earphone for privacy which is a plus.

The phone seems durable, never a problem with the flip. The background display light is bright, green, no problems reading the display. The light will go out after so many seconds which is ok, unless you have to redial the number.

Battery life seems to last about 3 days being turned on, but when you start talking goes dead quickly.

You can adjust the volume level with the button on the side very easy, even in the middle of a call, I like that feature.

The bottom line for me, the phone just did not perform when I needed.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Very good phone when I owned it

 

Oct 26, 2010 by narn3049

When I got this phone, it was from a family member and I didn't think it'd work. I had an old charger laying around and I decided to put the charger in the phone and it worked fine. Joined nextel and used it for 1 year and it was tough, Until I tossed it at a wall and the screen cracked off the top, and as well was cracked in the process. I was sort of mad about it as I'd liked that phone but oh well

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I only owned it for a very short time but...

 

Jun 8, 2008 by killmeimbill

This phone had OK reception and battery life. The ringers were loud but the DC was somewhat "muddy". My biggest problem was that my SIM card was incompatible with this phone so I could not access my phonebook and I could not charge it without first taking my SIM card out. When I got the phone my friend had owned it for about 3 and a half years and over time an imprint of the buttons had showed up on the screen. Another problem was that the "flip" was very loose. For the short time that I owned this phone (2 and a half months) it did the job but I preferred my i205 over this. (I personally am not a very big fan of "flip phones")

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1