Phone Scoop

printed July 24, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1766&s=h&p=5

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung Behold T919

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

3.59
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1234 5 6

Pretty good for what its worth

 

Nov 12, 2008 by coqui_ta

I got this phone the day after it came out in the Brown color, which looks very elegant. I really do like it, I just can't wait until T-Mobile's 3G network is as great as every other company. Honestly not too many complaints till this date.

>For the guy who couldn't hear the phone ring in a noisy/outdoor environment, that person that did not adjust the Sound profile choice for the "Outdoors" because this little guy is pretty loud in that setting. I drive with my Windows down and my radio a bit high volume, and with the "outdoor" setting I could hear it Clearly!

Pros:
-Camera options great
-Can put any ringtone you want if it is on the memory card.
-Can Choose your own background
-Can edit your home screen by putting shortcuts on "widget" or on the actual home screen.
-Speakerphone is decent
-Different options for your "My Faves" contacts

Cons:
-Thouch screen could have been a little more responsive.
-I live in Orlando FL, and the 3G needs improvement.
-GPS "Telenav" super slow, always ended up canceling search

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Behold What???

 

Nov 12, 2008 by awashi

Samsung has made great strides in the last couple of years in the wireless market. This phone I used for a day and it was soon returned.

Pro: Large Screen
Clear Screen
5mp camera
Nice Screen
Qwerty keyboard

Cons: Horrible touch screen (unresponsive)
Sound-ear piece-low and scratchy
Ringtones cannot be heard in a public environment
Camera takes OK pics, but far below a std 5mp camera
Browser is horrible

Overall, I was extremely excited to see this phone come to T-Mo and even more disappointed after using it.

The screen is not like the iPhone in that it feels like cheap plastic and resistant touch vs capacitive. I know it is advertised as capacitive, but I beg to differ. Great concept poorly executed.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Behold w/ opera mini

 

Nov 15, 2008 by reylflores

On the Samsung Behold all you need is the 5.99 T-MobileWeb plan for the Internet

From your web browser go to operamini.com

It will say your phone model could not be detected

scroll down to and click on ...
If this version fails to install...please click here.

You have to download opera mini (English Verisign certificate)

on the phone hit menu, web, browser settings, preferences, and turn off run javascript, Save.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great concept, poor phone

 

Nov 11, 2008 by ECANTU

everything sucks on this device.. 3g blows.. the touch screen lags and blows.. camera has high quality and takes 5 minutes to snap a pic and blows..video yup it blows aswell.. this is a kids phone, i need something mature.. i cant get microsoft outlook and the blows.. no push email.. yes, that blows.. this phone is everything u dont want.. its cheap for that reason. cuz it BLOWS! [...] teen mobile im done with u.

sorry if i offend any weak minded individual out there in cyber world.

Ed. note: removed foul language

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This phone is pretty awesome !!

 

Nov 11, 2009 by grizzay

I have owned this phone for about two weeks and I love it. It is well designed and much thinner than my old phone. Feels good in my pocket and doesnt ruin the line of whatever pants Im wearing. It takes great pics and the flash is blinding. I always have a strong signal (midwest) also. The battery life seems the same as any other phone I have owned. Im a heavy texter, and the screen is very responsive to my touch. I rarely hit wrong buttons. BUT...the only thing I dont like about this phone has to do with texting. It is harder than it should be to use commas. It takes about 5 touches just to type one freaking comma. And a smiley face? forget-about-it! My last phone typed a smiley face in 3 touches. The Behold requires 10 touches to send a smile. Thats wack, man. And the music player isnt loud at all. It may just be the ear buds it came with. They are gigantic and wont even stay in my ear if I turn my head to the right. Also the phone doesnt vibrate very hard and I miss texts while at work. I only talk, text/pic, and play music on it so I cant comment on the browser speed. Overall its a fantastic phone that I would recommend highly. My gf decided to get one when she saw mine...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The Best Phone Out

 

Jul 19, 2009 by theshyone1012003

I absolutely love this phone.I have been using it it for two days now and love it.

Pros:
Touch screen very responsive.
Internet fast.
Camera has great flash(very bright)
Ringer loud
Pictures very bright on screen

Cons:
very minimal but worth mentioning.
not able to change screensaver,which i hate beacause i have two cats i would put the cutest pic up.
not able to look up contacts easily

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


No Comment

 

Jan 18, 2009 by wildthanngg101

I enjoy the behold.... until today... i was texting one of the guys that i like... and my texting stoped working. at first i thought i was a glitch... BUT NO!!! instead the phone wigged out and stopped working.... nothing was showing up.... i was scared because i didn't know what to do and its still messed up. NOTHING IS WORKING.... this is the 3rd time its happened... if your gonna get a behold think before you get it and remember it will wig out on you multiple times... other than that my phone is great.....

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Here are the goods and bads...

 

Dec 29, 2008 by waynehead702

Very good phone, great battery life, good camera(iPhone camera IS better), and everything else is just great.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Greatest Phone Ive Owned

 

Dec 20, 2008 by flyguy9020

Pros
LOUD, CAMERAS GOOD, SMALL, EASY TO TEXT WITH
CONS
I REALLY DON'T HAVE ANYTHING AGAINST THE PHONE

OVERALL THE PHONE IS GOOD, If you wanna get the application to put songs on the phone you gotta download the application from samsung.com

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Behold the Web!

 

Dec 14, 2008 by afrojerz73

I love the phone with the exception of the email client & web browsing abilities. In comparison to the Shadow, email is truly limited.

Web is another story. T-mobile tells me that I can only add the $24.99 Unlimited Internet for Smartphone data plan for the Behold. Well they have agreed that this is NOT a "Smartphone", so why am I limited to the plan I can choose. Then the T-mobile Web has been "upgraded" like all the other plans to $9.99 because you can do so much more! But yet, I was told that I cannot add it to the Behold.

The T-mobile Internet plan that I have now is $19.99, but with the new and improved plans, they want me to change to the $24.99 plan. A higher plan that gives me less??

Confused!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1234 5 6

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2