Phone Scoop

printed August 28, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1750&r=33241

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung Propel A767

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  19  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

3.77
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 3

Good phone so far

 

Apr 9, 2009 by dasha0819

i usually dont write reviews, however this time when i was looking for a phone for my upgrade i have read so many different reviews, and they are very helpful...
ok, so Propel became my choice after painful considerations betweem SE, Eternity and this one.
i have this phone over two weeks now, and it's working just fine.
this is the first time i'm having a qwerty phone, and i really enjoy it.
so, Pros:
full qwerty keyboard
nice gesign, great looking phone, sound quality - great, battery life - works just ok for me (2 or even 3 days of moderate usage)
cons:
a lot of people complain about camera... well, i didnt buy a phone to take pictures, they're never as good as as in a real camera anyway, so i dont have a problem with that.
the only thing that isnt convenient to me is that every time i open the slide and dial the number and then want to close the slide and talk without having a phone "open", this sliding down ends the phone call. i didnt find any place to change this setting in the phone. in my SE 580 i could slide it back and forth and that didnt have any impact neither on application that was running nor to the phone calls . thats the only thing i can thing of as negative right now.

overall, good phone!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone

 

Mar 24, 2009 by Xanxus83

Pros: good qwerty keyboard. Does not break easily. You don't need to pay for the gps because it has a yellow pages option which gives you a map.

Cons: Battery life dies quick.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Good at what its for.

 

Mar 8, 2009 by Versed

AT&T recently replaced my teen aged daughters Quickfire with the Propel. She loves it.

Good inexpensive texting phone that just works, and works fine. KB is very acceptable for the size, slide and build seems solid, holds a charge good. Voice clarity is good.

Cons. Does seem awkward to me, but not really that bad.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Some luck on Friday the 13th

 

Feb 14, 2009 by sweetchickinny40

Just got the phone today and so far, so good. Never had a "texting phone" and it's been easier to type messages than doing the "one finger tap".

I have an LG CU515 Plum that will remain a back up phone, but so far this Samsung has been great. It's white with red trim, so it's very "feminine" and stylish.

The only con so far has been the idea of having to constantly "unlock" but better that happen then my phone dialing numbers by itself.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not too shabby

 

Feb 2, 2009 by lilwildcatt

I've only had this phone for a week but so far I really like it. I had the A737 and this phone is very much like it. I love the bigger size yet it's still slim enough. I was disappointed with the ringtones but I can't hold it against the phone. I think most cell phones these days are lacking in that department. Reception with this phone is great so far. I have full bars at work whereas I had to walk all over the office with the 737. I do have a few tiny complaints but my only real complaint with this phone is the battery life. It's terrible! I definately suggest getting a car charger. I have to charge mine every night.

Pros:
nice size
camera seems better on this phone
keyboard is small but not hard to use
great reception and clarity
good phone for texting

Cons:
short battery life
weak vibrate
ringtones could be a bit louder
the flap that covers the charger portal is the same as the 737, surprisingly sturdy yet slightly more annoying on this phone...not sure why

I'm a bit picky about my phones but overall I'm happy with my choice in this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GREAT PHONE

 

Jan 18, 2009 by hiswifey0799

I have had this phone for a week and I say it is great to me. I previously owned the samsung a737 and this is just like it expect it has the qwerty keyboard and is wider.

Pro
great for text
love the width

CON
battery life is really no good

As for me there is really nothing bad that I can say about this phone other than it is great and I would recommend this to a friend.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


not the best.

 

Jan 3, 2009 by katiannx87

pros:
-doesn't freeze.
-holds about 220 messages in inbox and then the same in sent at the same time.
-great look.
-full qwerty keyboard.

cons:
-buttons are small and hard to press.
-shows fingerprints easily.
-doesn't hold a charge for long.
-camera isn't the best.
-video is slow when trying to playback.
-battery is awful.

I've had this phone for a little over a month and at first i loved it but now I'm starting not to like it so much. i guess my only problem is the keyboard. i had the blackjack 2 before this and LOVED it. but someone through it in a pool. so i moved on to this one. i thought it would be the same without as many features, i was wrong. its completely different. i will charge this phone all night and by the next night it is almost dead sometimes already dying. i really wouldn't recommend this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Alright phone

 

Dec 27, 2008 by mittenthekitten

I just received this phone the other day and even though I like the features and everything I have already had to return it within 30 days. Some of my videos would freeze up and i would have to restart the phone. Also it would not stay charged more than 1 day. I got the same phone and hopefully it will work better this time around.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Samsung Propel A767

 

Nov 17, 2008 by dcox

I really love this phone with one MAJOR exception and that being the battery life! I purchased this phone a week ago and find myself having to charge it on a daily basis. This is a little frustrating to me and is why I chose to up-grade my phone in the first place. I have a friend who also purchased this same phone and has found the same problem to be true. I may take this back for this particular reason because I feel battery life is very important on a cell phone.

I love all the other features and options about the phone but having the down fall of the battery life....is concerning to me for the longevity of the phone. I hate to have to take my pretty green phone back but beauty isn't only skin deep!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone for At&t!!!

 

Nov 17, 2008 by cnuse

The Propel is great phone! Its easy to navigate, menu options are great! The phone is exactly the at&t needed because working in a retail store so many customers wanted a phone that was not a pda but a qwerty keyboard, and finally they have come out with a couple new devices with the qwerty keyboard that are not pda devices! Def come to find this one is pretty popular in just a short amount of time its been out. However, I've found out that on the one that I've purchased for myself i can't seem to get the ascending ring-tone to come off, even when i take it OFF in the options the ring-tone still ascends and its really low when the call comes in, not sure if somethings is wrong with my device or not, but im looking into checking others out to see if its mine or not, i havnt had any battery problems, the battery life is amazing! lasts up to 3 to 4 days depending on how much its being used and what its used for that day.

Overall the phone is exactly what the young crew needs! great phone for non pda device!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 3

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2