Phone Scoop

printed November 27, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=171

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Kyocera  ›

Kyocera 2119

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  

Average Ratings

3.63
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

My first phone, very basic.

 

Mar 14, 2007 by CrazyRapunzel

Phone: Kyocera 2119
Company: Virgin Mobile

It's a nice starter phone for anyone who isn't technically savvy, or just to have one in case of an emergency.

I got this phone for my 16th birthday. Personally I thought it was nice, though I didn't figure out how to use it until the last few months I had it.

It had pretty good reception too. (Until I got to the boondocks, then it changed)

(had my minutes not run out so fast I would've used it more)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I miss my phone

 

Jul 8, 2006 by hmanderson

This was my first phone my mother got me 5 years ago and i just recently lost it about 2 months ago then i found it and since it doesnt have the e 911 emergency tracking they would not reactivate it. I loved the phone it was so basic and i had thrown it, dropped it, left it outside and the thing kept working with no problems at all and i never dropped a call. I wish i could use my phone i remember the brick attack game that was so addictive.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Oldie but a goodie

 

Nov 6, 2005 by pahylah

My first cell phone ever. I beat the heck out of that thing and it kept on a tickin. Of course it's not available anymore unless you find one in your friends basement and he lets you activate it. Hearty phone. Picked up good signal strength compared to other phones on the Virgin service at the time, good sound clarity. Awsome first phone for a kid if you can get your hands on one. Very utilitarian, no extra bells or whistles. I enjoyed it though, back in the day.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


good little phone

 

Aug 24, 2005 by soundvision

I got this phone for free from Alltel many years ago. Overall it had been a great phone. Great reception and sound. The ringers are a little boring though. After about a year though I figured it was time to trade up, so I purchased an LG 5450(read review). I still have this phone just in-case. One more thing...the battery lasts a really long time. Good practical phone if all you want is just a phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Basic Phone

 

Jun 30, 2005 by OtherPhoneUser

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


SoSo

 

Jan 29, 2005 by davidalexander97

If you do one thing wrong your phone doesn't work at all.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The Party Animal

 

Jul 19, 2003 by Bob859

I use this phone with Virgin Mobile service. I have been very happy with it.

Pros: I find that it is easy to navigate. It is very light and for me, it is a perfect size.......it is big enough for my big hand to hold onto, and it is small enough to easily carry in my pocket. I like the soft keys. The reception is good. The volume is good. I sometimes use this phone where there is a great deal of background noise. I have found it to be the best phone that I have used in that situation. It seems to do a good job of canceling out the background noise.

Cons: The only thing that I can think of, is that the alarm will not work when the phone is off. The alarm does work when the phone is off, with my Nokia phones.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


VERY DISSAPPOINTING

 

May 31, 2003 by brandon folkes

I got this phone from VM ( Virgin Mobile ) and it is my first cell phone and it didn't impress me at all. NO speakerphone, ringers r just OK, and if your going to make a cell phone that bulky, at least make it a good one...for VM, your best deal is to get the audiovox 8500, which is what i wanted to get until i decided to go to sprint. Im in the process of getting the N400 and it seems like a real real great phone. Anyway, back to the kyocera 2119. I really don't like any phones that kyocera has. They all have no style, and they all look basically the same. I paid 100 dollars for this phone which is 99 dollars too many. Im the first person to post for this phone and i know why cause im probably the only one who has it. It sucks so buy something else!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1