Phone Scoop

printed April 20, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1692&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  HTC  ›

HTC Touch Diamond (CDMA)

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

3.9
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 34

BEST HTC WINDOWS PHONE

 

Dec 6, 2008 by farhaat2007

probally the best HTC Windows Phone.
Pros:
-Really Like Touch flow 3D
-I like how U can customize the phone the way u want.
-Like the VGA Screen

Cons:
- Battery life to short
- Overheating at times

Overall this phone is a great upgrade then prior htc models. With the new Touch Flow 3D going to ur favorite apps/programs have never been easier on any htc phones than the diamond.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awesome Phone

 

Oct 1, 2008 by Minestry666

This phone is awesome. Has everything a phone should have and more. Pocket excel, word, and power point for your on the go needs. Email for personal and business. 3.2 mega pixel camera. 4gb internal storage. Keyboard is awesome. I had the HTC Mogul, Touch and Samsung Instinct and out of all of them this is the best device. The games that are installed are cool. Teeter gives you a chance to see the g sensor in action by tilting the device to get the ball in the hole. Also since it does have the g sensor hacked versions of iphone games are starting to come out. I have seen Ibeer on them. With the g sensor while in pictures you can turn your device and the picture turns. Also naviagation on the phone is amazing. Reroutes you if there is traffic. Crystal clear screen.

Pro's:
Everything from Talking to Texing to Navigation

Microsoft office mobile is awesome edit and read documents cant beat that.

CON'S:
The only thing i can say is probably the price. $349.99 with a $100 MIR is a little pricey. But HTC makes an amazing device.

More reveiw to come when i actually get a chance to sit down and figure everything out with this device.

Minestry666

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


A Brilliant Masterpeice...

 

Sep 21, 2008 by dznutts

I ended up getting this phone and when I first got it and opened the box to the phone I was somewhat disapointed in regards to how the device looked on HTC's website vrs what I receved. I was kind of looking forward to the diamond cut pattern on the back in all black. Plus one of the features HTC had for their phone was a duel Camera one in front and the one in the back and well because SPRINT doesnt support video confrence calls I loose the second camera.
But Once I got the phone powered up I was amazed with how the sleekness of the phone and the fluent Touch Flo 3D in play! I have a list of pros and cons.

PRO'S

*Excelent Responce Time with controlls
*Touch Flo 3D
*The Display for the OS on Phone
*The Motion Based game Teeter (ADDICTING)
*The SMS feature (sorry PPC AND TOUCH USRS)
*The Fact Its a Windows Based Unit!
*The Size (ify)(some Ppl Would Like It)
*256MB of Ram vers 96MB (TOUCH) or 64MB(PPC)
*

CON'S

*NO KEYBOARD (WAIT FOR PRO) I got thirty days and thats what im doing playing with this phone untill Pro then switching.

*Only 4GIG internal stoarage (No External)
*Occasional freezup or Error with Manilla.exe
*Price I Paid!

there isn't a whole allot of Cons because it is a well thought out phone and the PRO seems to offer everything that BASED off from HTC's website (makes me wonder what HTC is gonna show that sprint will take away from) Other than that I give it 4.5 stars out of 5 due to no keyboard or external Memory!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Built with REV A

 

Sep 19, 2008 by ashes

I just got this phone today, love it. very easy to navigate and surprisingly for a 6.1 Windows Mobile device it has integrated pic/video mail! I am probably going to model exchange for the touch pro because I want the keyboard, and the QWERTY on here is less than impressive (in size). But in response to a user review that I saw on here (while browsing reviews before purchase), this device with BUILT with Rev A technology...so, sorry...if that's a con for you...maybe you forgot to glance through your user guide? LOL! just jk, I think this is a great phone for the price! :)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone!

 

Oct 6, 2008 by Greatone

I ended up getting this phone and when I first got it and opened the box to the phone I was somewhat disappointed in regards to how the device looked on HTC's website vrs what I received. I was kind of looking forward to the diamond cut pattern on the back in all black. Plus one of the features HTC had for their phone was a duel Camera one in front and the one in the back and well because SPRINT doesn't support video conference calls I loose the second camera.
But Once I got the phone powered up I was amazed with how the sleekness of the phone and the fluent Touch Flo 3D in play! I have a list of pros and cons.

PRO'S

*Excellent Response Time with controls
*Touch Flo 3D
*The Display for the OS on Phone
*The Motion Based game Teeter (ADDICTING)
*The SMS feature (sorry PPC AND TOUCH USRS)
*The Fact Its a Windows Based Unit!
*The Size (ify)(some Ppl Would Like It)
*256MB of Ram vers 96MB (TOUCH) or 64MB(PPC)
*

CON'S

*NO KEYBOARD (WAIT FOR PRO) I got thirty days and thats what I'm doing playing with this phone until Pro then switching.

*Only 4GIG internal storage (No External)
*Occasional freezup or Error with Manilla.exe
*Price I Paid!

there isn't a whole allot of Cons because it is a well thought out phone and the PRO seems to offer everything that BASED off from HTC's website (makes me wonder what HTC is gonna show that sprint will take away from) Other than that I give it 4.5 stars out of 5 due to no keyboard or external Memory!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The Best Phone On Sprint Now, Until The Pro Comes Out!!

 

Sep 25, 2008 by BronxY2k1

Let start off by saying HTC has done it again. The Touch Diamond is beautiful. I am an employee of Sprint Nextel currently and this is the best phone we currently offer, hands down. I have had the TMOBILE MDA, USED THE SHADOW, SDA AND THE WING. I HAVE USED THE PPC 6700, THE TOUCH AND I HAVE THE MOGUL. This is by far the best I have seen out of all of those phones. I order this phone Sunday September 14, 2008 launch day, I got it Thursday September 18, 2008 I paid $349.99 and I still get a $100 MIR (mail-in-rebate) because I just got my mogul in May so I'm not eligible but I don't even care worth every penny. Now my PROS & CONS:

Pro's:
3.2 MP Camera w/auto focus (looks incredible love it)
Touch Flo 3D (silky smooth)
Instant messaging
Picture messaging (finally on a Sprint windows mobile device)
Teeter (It's very addicting so responsive)
Screen Resolution (sharp and crisp)
Accessories (The headphone usb splitter has connections for 2.5mm and 3.5mm headphones on top of the htc usb ones that come on w/ the device)
Reception (Very good, not perfect but very good I'm in Westchester NY)
Opera Browser (Quick loading and pretty smooth scrolling)
You tube Application (built-in pretty quick loading time very smooth picture quality)
Sprint TV/Music/Radio

Con's:
Data connection (When using the phone for data services and connecting to wifi and using it for a little while phone gets very very hot)
After you send a text msg (You get a stupid confirmation pop up)
Phone Smudges like crazy
Battery back door is a very weird color (reddish)
Weather (Can't pick exact city, it would be nice just to enter zip)
Battery life sucks
FM Radio (I need this at work in between calls)
Touch Diamond World phone Clock (I like the flip digital clock)
Second camera (I know the US doesn't really suppose video calling but you can still use that camera to take self pictures)
Very good phone, but wait for PRO. I have 30 days to exchange. (Keyboard, flash and card slot)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A Fantastic Phone!

 

Sep 22, 2008 by iamjasonc

I've had the Diamond for about half a week and I'm totally getting another one for my roommate. We both had Touch's since jan and this takes all the great features of the Touch and multiplies them by 1000!! The User Interface is MUCH smoother on this phone...on par with the iPhone really. FINALLY Sprint got us REAL MMS on this phone with the PictureMail application.

Some dude below needs to get his facts straight. This phone IS Rev A!!!!

Everything just works great on this phone.

The only drawback is battery life, but I imagine that once I get used to this phone and stop playing with it constantly, it'll be fine.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone

 

Nov 6, 2009 by mrb_c

Plenty of free extras outthere to download. Smooth and for a touchscreen, good battery life. Wish I had gotten sooner.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The Best Phone Out For Sprint

 

Nov 19, 2008 by diamondman

After having the Touch Pro for a week I decided it was to bulky for me. So I switched to the Diamond. I am glad I did.
This phone is way lighter and compact. It has all the same features of the pro except a keyboard and a memory card slot. The rom and ram are a little less but I really cant tell a difference. The other thing I like is the Diamond seems to hold a charge longer than the pro. And 4 gbs of memory is plenty I only had a 2gb card in my pro, which now I dont have to worry about because the memory is built in. Hope this helps anyone thinking of buying the touch diamond. If you do you will be happy.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


nice touch

 

Nov 13, 2008 by Sprintoldtimer

This phone is cool!

Love the touch screen on the phone, very responsive and easy to navigate.

very easy to get the voice and data working again on the phone if they are lost.

It has Opera. This makes web browsing very easy on the phone.

cons
Battery can be used up fast if you do a lot of browsing or media usage on the phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 34

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2