Phone Scoop

printed July 24, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1674

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung M320

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  3  

Average Ratings

1.56
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Even The Sales Rep Said It's Bad!

 

Feb 27, 2009 by aries327

I have been using this phone for about a month. I'm not at all impressed. I recently went into a sprint store. I told the rep I was having problems with my phone and he said he wasn't surprised. I have had problems where I will try to call my voice mail and it calls another contact in my contact list. I have also had major frustrating issues with texting. I'm a quick texter but have never had a phone that couldn't keep up like this one. It freezes almost every time I text AND I am constantly having to take the Battery out to re start it. When using T9, the phone creates words that don't exist and automatically saves them in "my words". Another thing, if you do make a mistake, (or one of it's word creations appears) and you backspace, IT ERASES THE TEXT MESSAGE IN ITS ENTIRETY! It makkes texing a task, an arduous task.

Service is great, but that is because my service provider is Sprint. This phone's problems shadow anything remotely good about it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great basic phone

 

Feb 27, 2009 by jhr2112

This is a really good basic phone. I use this one for work and it really works well.While it doesn't have all the bells and whistles of higher priced phones it does get great reception and it was free..

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


nah

 

Nov 7, 2010 by narn3049

I have always loved Samsung phones, but this phone is unacceptable. It always dropped calls (which wasn't the network provider) (Sprint), the battery was weird (I replaced it twice and it always powered off on full charge), it's very possible I had a bad unit, but other reviewers also have issues with it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Wish I would have read reviews first

 

Jun 7, 2010 by hussbus

I got this phone because I wanted a simple camera/texting phone. I hate it! Texting is horrible. Freezes up constantly. T9 is absolutely worthless (makes up words and saves them like the other reviewer wrote). When I get more than one alert that I have a new text message from the same person, it duplicates one message and drops one. So if someone sends me a long message that gets split into two messages, I don't get half of the message and the other half is repeated. And there is no way to retrieve the lost message. I've tried. Called the company (Sprint) & they just tell me to reboot. After calling and complaining enough, they finally sent me a warranty replacement---and the new phone does the exact same things!!! ARGH! I've never written reviews for anything before. I just hate this phone that much. I feel better now.

I gave it a 0.5 because I like the color (burgundy)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Better than expected

 

May 6, 2009 by catarina-MK

I have owned many phones in the last years. I haven't really been satisfied with the W50i by Sony. So i traded it up for an LG which didn't work quite well either.

However i took a risk and bought the M320, not only does it have the satisfying key click i was looking for its signal strength is AMAZING even in rural areas where signals normally drop i still have 3 bars.

Pros
Sturdy phone
Clear Outer Display
Camera included
"Chaperon included"
Whisper - I love this feature
Key consistency "tap"
Wears well
Clear good inner screen
Large number pad
Ease of access to tools
Indicator light on front
USB slot
Good signal strength

Cons
Needs a better focus for camera
No music player
No memory card slot
comes in 1 color - maroon and Grey
Slow Internet connectivity

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Unhappy with this phone

 

May 6, 2009 by TT7781

I've been using this phone 5 months and I'm not happy with it at all. The call quality is bad through Sprint (I live in Mid-West South Carolina). It's also difficult to hear others while talking cell phone to cell phone. In one month I had four dropped calls. I'm not sure if it's the service or the phone. Next time I'll research a cell phone before I buy it.

Pros
Compact
Voice Dialing

Cons
Bad call quality
Battery needs recharging at least twice a week

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This is the phone that caused me to drop Sprint

 

Mar 23, 2009 by dk777

This phone has lots of problems. It freezes all the time and I have to take the battery out in order to revive it.

I could not even take calls several times even pressing the right button.

The BT does not profile well with either my Jabra headset or Jawbone

BT distance is very short and the audio quality is very poor. It reminds me of the Palm Treo that I had and loathed

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not impressed

 

Dec 28, 2008 by Roddy227

I've seen three of these in action, but while sprint did improve the UI, the overall performance of the phone is sub par.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1