Phone Scoop

printed December 1, 2015
See this page online at:

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola RAZR VE20


Info Photos Reviews News Forum  24  

Average Ratings


Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 

Excellent Phone


Oct 31, 2008 by LTCMDR

Top notch phone with many features & benefits
that perform at above average levels with ease. Overall functions are excellent easy to use lag time is almost totally gone. Clarity of calls exceeds most phones and reception is outstanding. This is a great phone for overall performance and everyday use.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Not Worth It


May 15, 2009 by Rvoll

This phone is the 2nd best I ever had.

Plays Music
Good Call Hearing

Could have made it so you could put ringtones on the Memory Card.
Battery Life could be longer.
Able to set the Assigned ringtone for contact to include when text.
More room for the Clear Button.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...

This Phone is terrible


Apr 17, 2009 by jerry22183


Not many, you can edit pictures, add text, has 3.5 ear phone jack.

- Freezes a lot of the time, doesnt want to send text messages, takes too long to erase messages, restarts for no reason, drops calls when I have a good signal.

This is the US Cellular version.

I switched from the LG Rhythm, and regret it, the LG Rhythm was much better.

Paying to get out of contract early so I can swith to the new power phone, the HTC Touch Pro.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Moto Freezer!!---junk


Apr 9, 2009 by jjudevine

My irritation with Motorola on this phone was immediate. It freezes up, inexplicably shuts off/restarts. It also has very slow navigation.

It is hard to understand how they could take the RAZR, a perfectly good phone and run it into the ground with "updates".
I'm on my second one from Alltel and am having the same problems as the first.

I will say that several features are nice.

-2.0 camera takes great pictures and videos
-the sound quality is fantastic for music
-very nice appearance
-calls are crystal clear
-Bluetooth is fairly easy to pair and works great

but, as you may have guessed, the cons are heavy-

-shuts off and/or restarts randomly
-freezes up
-slow navigation-the cute little screen transitions just slow everything down
- the Celltop "convenience" feature takes forever, cheaper phones (like the LG) are quicker
-keys are confusing for texting
-battery life is terrible, lasts a day or two with only moderate use
-side keys can only be used for volume adjustment when the phone is open

All in all, the nice features of this Motorola are overshadowed by the frustration of random restarts and frozen screens.

It's like having a car that runs great but has no wheels.

Do not buy this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

didnt like it


Jan 11, 2009 by mudslinger83

i had this phone with alltel, and really just didnt like it, there are just a couple of things that were good about it like the call and sound quality, reception, and music player, everything else to me wasnt very good, i dont recommend it


call quality is excellent
ringer/music player are loud

battery life is terrible, only get 8 hours on full charge, with very little use
feels cheap
when sending text you have to hold the send button which gets aggravating
phone is slow
the phone has a lag everytime you hit a button
memory card slot under the battery


its not a bad phone, i wanted to like it but just really hated it, i guess if you want a phone to just talk and play music this would be a good phone but i just dont recommend it

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Don't waste your money


Nov 20, 2008 by Ashrly

I got this phone about three weeks ago and am extremely disappointed. The touch screen would be a cool feature if it had more than two functions. I never use it! I am constantly hitting the voice command button when closing the phone which is annoying. As I said I have had the phone for three weeks and I am already on my second one. The first one I got had a defective battery which was replaced after 1 day. I also had problems with it turning itself off, deleting random text messages instead of the oldest ones, and frequently freezing. The speaker quality is pretty good which was my main complaint with my last phone the Katana. The buttons are flush with the face of the phone which makes it awkward for even an expert texter (about 5,000 a month). Also the raised bumps on the buttons make my fingers sore! lol I will probably be getting a new phone after the new year begins.

Pros: Great speaker quality
sleek look
expandable memory option

Cons: awkward layout of features
finger prints!
technical problems after 1 day
*see above review

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Razr VE20 aka Freeze Master


Oct 19, 2008 by Mi-Honu-Chin

I recently purchased the Razr VE20 from Sprint. I have heard that Motorola has had a problem with it's Razr telephones but I decided to give the new VE20 version a try. I activated the phone with Sprint and attempted a software update. That was as much as I was able to do. The telephone froze up like a pop sickle. Now I have to return the brand new telephone to Sprint.

The Pros: The phone looks nice.

The cons: I never got to use it because it froze up like a deer in the headlights.
I hope this will help others make a decision about purchasing the Motorola VE20.

Good luck.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram


All content Copyright 2001-2015 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.