Phone Scoop

printed November 27, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1596&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung Messager R450

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  82  

Average Ratings

3.93
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 45

Pros and Cons

 

May 14, 2009 by Mints912

Pros: This phone battery life is what I expected and stays up for pretty much of my whole active day being from 8 till 7pm and gets a charge when I go home.

Also the phone has a very easy to use interface that pretty much any consumer can pick up on pretty easily.

Also its a great phone for cricket and its very durable I tell all customers if they want something durable this phone is the way to go its been in car accidents with me and all and it was still going. :)

Cons:

Well let's see it has started this little turning off thing at crazy times like in the middle of sending a txt or while im closin the phone...all kind of stuff..

Also I wish this phone had sms treader like conversation but I feel like all keyboard phones should be equip with that...

OVERALL:

I believe its a cool starter phone for anyone wanting the keyboard experience. :)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Help me! It looks great.

 

Apr 15, 2009 by SarahHxC13

Hey my name is Sarah I'm 14. I was reading some of the reviews for the "Samsung Messager R450 Blue Cell Phone". Even if you don't have the Cell Phone anymore I have some questions about it and I was wondering if you could anwser them as best as you can. I'm thinking about getting this Cell Phone in a few months. So I was looking at reveiws from people who had it. There reviews were not working that well for me so since so email me you're anwsers to me please saria40495@yahoo.com My first question is can you get moblie web? My Cricket self phone I have now can I was just wondering if the "Samsung Messager" did too. Also another question is, is the screen nice(big)? I know that there is a full keyboard too the "Samsung Messager" does that work well? My last question is how big is it, can you compare it to a house hold item (for the size). Thankyou very much. Please write to me, I would like to know what you think of the phone too :) I'll be waitting for you to repli. Don't pass this up please. I need you're help. Bye.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


For the company works well.

 

Feb 12, 2009 by ange126

I'm a dealer for Metro PCS, and this is the best phone we have at the moment. I get mostly good feedback from it. The only issues I generally receive are that when the phone isn't turned off in about 3 days the phone turns itself off and on again.
With Metro PCS most of the phones aren't very good quality but this one works very well, and rarely has any issues occur.
I also get very good reception on the phone, almost always have at least three bars.
The battery life isn't too bad for me. It lasts me throughout the day if I don't text all day.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good for what it does

 

Jan 8, 2009 by bsf

Using on Metro PCS.

As a basic phone and for text messaging the phone works well except you do not get your conversation chain like on other verisions of this phone. The reception is good, noticeably better than the R430 and the camera takes decent pictures for what it is. The phone comes with a USB cord which does not make much sense since you cannot sync the phone with Outlook. It is essentially for pictures and songs. Just take the SD card out and put it in a reader. It is faster and less hassle.

Do not try to do more than one thing at a time with the phone. it will lock up and you will need to remove the battery to reset the phone.

The email service is cluncky, slow and causes the phone to lock up often.

The battery keeps the phone in the 3's for rating. It will not last all day if you spend any time talking on it and if you go on the internet you will not make the morning. Not acceptable.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


PRETTY GOOD 4 A FRIEND

 

Dec 28, 2008 by miz.tweety

THIS IS A NICE PHONE AND I JUST GOT IT FOR CHRISTMAS TOO 12/25/[08].IF YOU R A REVIEWER THAN I SUGGEST U BUY THIS PHONE BECAUSE IT PRETTY NICE HAVE MP3 THE INTERNET ITS NOT THAT SLOW LIKE MY OLD SAMSUNG R410 AND IT IS JUST GREAT DA PICZ I TAKE ON DA PHONE I PUT IT ON MYSPACE N IT SHOWS PRETTY BIG THE SCREEN IS WAY TO NICE LOVE THE GRAPHICS IT AINT SO BAD AFTER ALL..I PUT DOWN MY CALENDERS AND TXT DOWN SUM OF MY MEMO'S N DATS JUST BOUT IT ...THERES NO NEGATIVE BOUT IT

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The Phone

 

Dec 17, 2008 by ladybug2297

I love this phone and i bought it like a month ago. there were some difficulties though.

Pros

it has a big screen

it has a keyboard for txting freaks

mp3 player

cons

cant figure out the mp3 player
cant download animations or ringtones

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I like it so far...

 

Dec 3, 2008 by cocobaby1526

I just bought the red Samsung Messager r450 yesterday for $200 at MetroPCS. Today at school the battery went down 2 bars and I was barely texting on it and I didn't make any calls.
Before I bought this phone I had the Samsung r400 and I came to the conclusion that this phone is way better in all aspects although the battery life could be better.
Pros: Nice appearance (all my friends are jealous) full slider keyboard, good camera, big screen, MP3, and better ringtones.
Cons: Short battery life, heavier than my old phone, the ok button doesn't work sometimes (even though my phone is brand new), and you have to slide open the phone to go on the internet, shop, or IM.
Overall, I like the phone and I plan on taking care of this one and keeping it for a while. I would recommend this phone to txt message freaks...lol

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Neutral

 

Nov 22, 2008 by brotherman3593

This is a cool phone when you see it because you see the nice big screen and then qwerty keyboard so that is a must to have .

Pros

It has the cool qwerty keyboard

has a good camera

is lightweight

is slim

comes with the usb cord and the cool ear phones with other metropcs music phones lacks

cons

has bad battery life

have to exit the music player when you receive a text

picture messages take for ever to download

drops calls easily

over all i give it a three with is in the middle so i thank you for reading this

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


DECENT PHONE !

 

Nov 19, 2008 by puroloko

I bought this phone about two weeks ago. It is a great phone phone.

Pros:

1. Nice and loud
2. QWERTY keyboard is awesome
3. Sturdy and not that fragile
4. Battery life is good, could be better

Cons:

1. Sometimes you will notice static or like something is trying to interfere. I have gotten a few dropped calls. Calls can sound choppy at times, but then again it depends where you have service. The weird part is I have 5 signal bars and when i move the phone a couple of inches from me it drops down to 2.

2. Kind of bulky and it is hard to carry it with you on a case. Feels like youre carrying a cordless home phone.

3. Internet is slow.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


the messenger by samsung

 

Nov 18, 2008 by dholman09

An awesome messaging phone.It had a good feeling to it when in your hand and it was not too thick. A better version of the rumor but isn't as good as the rant. The keyboard is really nice and the web browser is awesome. The phone offered a very usable size screen and it was really clear. Its good plain but colorized skin makes it very stylish. Overall this phone is awesome!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 45

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2