Phone Scoop

printed September 20, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1595&r=31576

Home  ›  Phones  ›  ZTE  ›

ZTE C78

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  2  

Average Ratings

2.67
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Really Impressed

 

Nov 10, 2008 by DeeD

This is a lovely phone I actually left metropcs for a day to switch to boost mobile $1 a day chat plan & made a big mistake which obviously I noticed within a day so I went back to metro & had to buy a phone because I sold my samsung messenger. It must've been God who heard my complaints and why I wanted to leave metro. The samsung messenger dropped alot of call for me personally & would turn on & off on it's own. This phone (ZTE C78) is really nice have had "NO" drop calls, ringers loud, camera is actually nice not the best but hey... I have no complaints other than when texting and in word mode you can not capitalize letter on your on as you would in abc mode, it only capitalize on it's own if your starting a new sentence. Very nice phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Godd Phone but..

 

Feb 15, 2010 by nacho72

I had this zte c78 phone for about a year. I like it . it is an ok cell phone for my needs.
However, I don't know why my pc does not recognize the cell phone as a result i can not use the mp3 feature. Do i need an special program ?

please help thanks

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


good phone!

 

Oct 21, 2009 by EdgrrAvocado

This Phone is a good phone!I really liked it alot,its a very good phone when it comes too saving things!Like music,it would save the whole songs.I loved the color&the buttons,they where good too text for.The camera is a little sucky!Some pictures would cme out a littl yellow and looked wierd because of the light.Overall i would recomed this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nothing but problems

 

Aug 10, 2009 by 1mamabear

I have had nothing but problems with this phone. It won't hold a charge. It pretty much has a mind of it's own. I went back to metro to have it replaced, they gladly replaced it for a charge of $10.00. There was no change in the phone even though I got a brand new phone still in the box. I haven't taken the phone to be replaced again because I can't afford to buy another phone and I don't feel that I should be charged $10.00 to replace something that has problems that aren't my fault.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


only good for text messaging

 

May 21, 2009 by koksy

calls drop often. when it's fully charged it only last for like 8 hours with less than 1 hour talk time. The battery never holds charge. poor camera. not compatible with the internet. no gps as stated. if you don't mind all this negative features you can go ahead and buy it cause it has two positive side which is being strong and having a loud ring tune maybe the two good features may console you.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


NICE.

 

Jan 1, 2009 by valleygirl92

Pros:it has a nice sized screen that is very bright.the bluetooth works very well.the camera is decent its not as good as it should be. the graphics are nice.its a nice sized phone not really heavy.
Cons: you can't have picture ID. you can only CAP the first letter on T9 the buttons are a little small but i have small fingers and its still a little hard but I got use to it.So people with bigger hands better stay away you'll be disappointed .
when your listening to music you have to stay in music you can't browse around the phone EX: text and still listen to the music.
overall its a good phone i love it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Very Nice Phone

 

Dec 27, 2008 by Karis_J

I am 15 and recieved this phone a little while ago. It is very nice and i am vry impressed. It has a very lage screen and very nice sized buttons. Very easy to operate and navigate through. It is loud and has nice little prerecorded ringtones. A pretty good camera. It isnt the best but atleast it is something you know? This phone like i said is sooooo easy to navigate and work your way through. You get alerts on everything and all in all it is just a really terrific phone. This is a great phone and I recomment it to anyone! I love it. I know you will too!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not completely impressed

 

Nov 11, 2008 by Jaden10

My wife bought this phone on Friday. So far I am not completely impressed by it.

My main issues with phone are multi-fold.

Pro's
Bright Screen
Light weight
uses AWS
Long Battery life

Con's
No driver (as of yet) for uploading of Media to and from phone
Small buttons, not good for people with Med to large fingers
Tinny sounding when you are called from the phone
Low end camera
No flash for Camera
Unintuitive menu
It's on Metro PCS

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


HORRIBLE- DO NOT GET IT

 

Nov 24, 2008 by Cuberoe

This would have to be the worst phone I have ever ever ever had in my whole life. I bought it ONLY because it was purple and had alright specs. Unfortunately, it does not allow you to DL from the internet to use as rinhgtones, you have to get them bluetoothed- kinda irritating. ALSO, the worst part. I purchased when it first came out- approx. 3 weeks later, the memory completely erased itself and the network wouldn't allow me to make any phone calls. Whatever, Im pissed but I go to the metro store and they graciously give me another "new" phone. Whatever, Im fine for another three weeks and guess what, just this morning- I wake up & all of my ringtones, my numbers, my pictures, texts and calls are entirely gone. Great and guess what, since it is metro- hmmm, no sim card and therefore I have NO INFORMATION once again. I hate this piece of [...] phone. I've had metro for like 3.5 years and I've never had such a horrible phone. Please don't buy it, it is the worst purchase you could ever make... Heed my worning before you lose all your numbers.... =)

Ed. note: removed foul language

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2